We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Ranked #131 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Property”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

It's central and I found it quite easy to get taxi's etc. close to the Mall of the emirates... would definitely stay there again...Rooms are comfortable and clean......Breakfast spread is really good.

Room Tip: Upgrade to Executive room which is much larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshleshW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnnAlBarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

Thank you for reviewing us, we appreciate the time taken.

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay.

Since you have enjoyed our breakfast buffet, it is our pleasure to invite you upon your return to sample our award winning restaurants The Royal Budha (Thai) , Gharana (Indian) or have a drink at Xennya Terrace which overlooks the coastline of Dubai. We promise you will not be disappointed.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing and Communication Executive
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,085 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    491
    124
    28
    15
See reviews for
199
267
81
390
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

This is a good Hotel in a nice and convenient location in Dubai. The rooms are certainly big enough and in a very clean and modern condition. There is on site underground parking if you have a rental car and lots of Taxis out front if you don't. The staff are well trained and polite and there is a choice of restaurants if you wish to eat in. The quality of the food is good. This is not a large hotel but is probably the better for that.

Would certainly recommend for a business trip or a short stay vacation as a lot of the major attractions in Dubai are close to hand, about 25 minutes from the airport in normal traffic.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor room as the lobby area can get noisy at certain times of the day and the centr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonSDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnnAlBarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Mr. Ron,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

Thank you for the time taken to review us.

It is pleasing to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and are happy with our service. Our staff, take great pride in ensuring all guest needs are handled with care.

Your feedback is valuable as it allows us to better the customer experience and will indeed be sharing your kind words with our team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing and Communication Executive
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham,
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

This year was the fourth time we had stayed at the holiday Inn Al Barsha and once again we weren't disappointed. Staff are lovely and always ready to help, the location is great and the breakfast just couldn't be better. See you next year

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LindylouBirmingham_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnnAlBarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Ms. Lindy,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

Thank you for reviewing us, we are thrilled that you always enjoy your stays with us and value you as a loyal guest.

Our staff, take great pride in ensuring all guest needs are handled with care.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back next year.

Best regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing and Communication Executive
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Stayed here a couple of nights during a layover in Dubai. Pleasant relief after a v disappointing experience at a big brand 5 star luxury hotel in Africa. It is clean, comfortable, quiet, modern, with very friendly and helpful staff. It is definitely a business traveller hotel, although it is v close to Mall of the Emirates. Train station is outside, taxis are plentiful, and access to Media and Internet Cities is simple. I didn't try any of the restaurants apart from having breakfast one morning, and that had a good range which I enjoyed. Eating healthily was no straightforward, and staff were very attentive.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pfsinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnnAlBarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

Thank you for the time taken to review us, your comments are valuable. We are very happy that you enjoyed your few days during your layover with us.

Since you have enjoyed our breakfast buffet, it is our pleasure to invite you upon your return to sample our award winning restaurants The Royal Budha (Thai) , Gharana (Indian) or have a drink at Xennya Terrace which overlooks the coastline of Dubai. We promise you will not be disappointed.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing and Communication Executive
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We had a great stay at this hotel. The location was great - close to metro and Mall of Emirates and a short taxi ride to the Jumeirah beach area. The room was comfortable and always clean with good choice of TV channels.

The was some variety at breakfast which we appreciated. All the food we had at hotel was tasty and served without delay.

The staff are friendly and helpful. We received excellent service from Younnis and Ali at front desk.

There is a free shuttle bus available for the beach and for the outlet mall. Around the corner from the hotel there is a convenience store from which one get snacks and soft drinks.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salala21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnnAlBarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

Thank you for the time taken to review us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay.

Our staff, take great pride in ensuring all guest needs are handled with care.
Your feedback is valuable as it allows us to better the customer experience and will indeed be sharing your kind words with our them especially Younnis and Ali.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing and Communication Executive
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbridge, Ireland
Level Contributor
126 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

The Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha is great value for those looking for a clean, comfortable and spacious place to stay. Without being anything really special it does feel like a good quality place and the location is great - walking distance to Emirates Mall and also to the nearest Metro station.

Staff are helpful and the selection of restaurants is very good.

The bar on the ground floor is rough in the evening, and the 'pianist' in the lobby cafe is truly terrible - but these are minor problems - overall the Holiday Inn is highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank voehn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnnAlBarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

Thank you very much for reviewing us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your generous praise to our staff and restaurants are gratefully received.

We look after concerns of our guests as a priority in our Customer Care Drive, and take action promptly in areas that require improvement. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to continually monitor and improve our operations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing and Communication Executive
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel. It's geared for business travelers, but I didn't find it lacking anything. Very comfortable and smart. It's central and we found it quite easy to get taxi's etc. close to the Mall of the emirates... would definitely stay there again...

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jayven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnnAlBarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Mr. Jayven,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

Thank you for the great review, we appreciate the time taken to share your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments are valuable to us and helpful to other Tripadvisor readers.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing and Communication Executive
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#98 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Mall Of The Emirates
0.1 mi away
Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
#159 of 542 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
0.1 mi away
Donatello Hotel
Donatello Hotel
#231 of 542 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha

Property: Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Address: Sheikh Zayed Road | near Mall of The Emirates, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#80 Family Hotel in Dubai
#101 Business Hotel in Dubai
#101 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#121 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha is centrally located on Sheikh Zayed Road next to Mall of the Emirates (Ski Dubai) and Sharaf DG Metro Station. In close proximity to all major business districts and close to Dubai's major leisure and entertainment hubs. The hotel is a 20-minute drive to Dubai International Airport and 45 minutes to Abu Dhabi International Airport and Ferrari World on Yas Island. It offers 309 elegant rooms including 95 spacious suites equipped with the latest facilities keeping in mind the guests comforts and needs. You will be pleasantly surprised with the awe-inspiring atrium of over 6 floors housing the piano lounge and networking facilities offering free WIFI. The hotel features a variety of fabulous dining outlets - Royal Budha - Fine Dining Thai, Gharana - specialty Indian restaurant with live music and The Gem Garden - an all Day dining offering Continental cuisine. Our sophisticated Sports bar, The Q, is designed to deliver a winning blend of entertainment and atmosphere. Indulge in a hearty game of pool or watch a live sporting fixture on massive cinema screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dubai-Al Barsha Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing