We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courteous staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Ranked #153 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stayed at this hotel from 19Jan -- 23Jan,2014. Location was not as close to mall of Emirates as specified. But the stay was made comfortable by the very very courteous staff. Always willing to help. On the downside , the rooms were extremely small and in dire need of revamping.Unfortunately we had a room overlooking an inner corridor so we could never draw open the curtains. Even a room overlooking the road or another building would have been better. But no regrets because of the food, staff and closeness to metro station.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rksd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnnAlBarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

Thank you for the valuable time you've spent in sharing your comments through TripAdvisor. We are happy that you have been satisfied on your recent visit to our hotel.

Your generous praise to our location, food and staff is truly appreciated!

Certainly, we will do our level best to look after those areas which require improvements and enhancements.

Again, thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing Coordinator
Holiday Inn Dubai – Al Barsha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

594 - 600 of 1,151 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2014

One more time, we have passed an excellent stay in this hotel. I do not count ourstays since the openning a few years ago, but everytime is perfect and a real pleasure. Staff excellent, services perfect. We will go back in one month

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AEMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnnAlBarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

A big thank you for this lovely review!

We will make sure to pass all your comments to our team and are already looking forward to your next stay with us next month.

Best regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing Coordinator
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Very convenient location -- 5 minutes by walk to Mall of Emirates and 3 minutes from Sharaf DG Metro station. Nice, clean rooms and good friendly staff. I was lucky to get a room where I could see the Burj Al Arab and also the Burj Khalifa - other rooms may not have such a view - so you must ask for road view room.

Room Tip: Ask for Sheikh Zayed road view as the other rooms do not have any view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amirali10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnnAlBarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear Mr. Amarali,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

Thank you very much for the comments you have mentioned to our hotel though TripAdvisor!

The management and the entire team of Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha are very happy to know that you have been satisfied with our services.

Be rest assured that the same quality of excellent services will be extended to you on your next visit.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

Thank you.

Best Regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing Coordinator
Holiday Inn Dubai – Al Barsha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Holiday inn AL-Barsha is located in Avery strategic location near 3 mints walking distance of mall of Emarits and it's metro station and there is sharef DG metro station about 2 mints from it..
I stayed there at new year vacation it was perfect ..cost effective affordable comparing to other hotels at that time of the year( high season )..
The staff are lovely friendly and helpfull..
I really loved the rooms it is well equipped and specious..
I liked the roof bar for Hubble bubbly with nice view where you can view the burj alarab and burj khalifa..
I enjoyed my stay there with good cost .

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABEERQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnnAlBarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

We thank you for taking time out to convey your appreciation and commendation through TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your feedback!

Once again, we would like to thank you for your time and initiative taken. We at Holiday Inn truly believe that your continuous support will enable us to deliver services which are synonymous with InterContinental Hotels Group highly guarded reputation.

Thank you very much and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel as one of our most valued guests!

Best Regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing Coordinator
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

If you want a clean, handy and very pleasant stop over in Dubai this is your place. It has 4 great restaurants (Thai, Indian, Sushi and Generic) all reasonably priced. A sports bar showing all the football and is in walking distance from Mall of the Emirates. It has a rooftop bar with a pool overlooking Dubai and the staff are all very pleasant indeed, nothing is a bother. My only moan would be that if you stop there on a Thursday there is a nightclub below which is very noisy but when we complained we were given a very good discount.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptainYaYa2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnnAlBarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai- Al Barsha!

We truly appreciate your kind comments regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha. Informative feedback such as yours inspires us to consistently provide our guests with the superior level of service they have come to expect from the Holiday Inn brand.

Your generous praise is very gratefully received and they are really helpful to all TripAdvisor readers.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts!

We look forward to once again make your stay with us an exceptional one!

Best Regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing Coordinator
Holiday Inn Dubai – Al Barsha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Holiday Inn - Al Barsha is a very conveniently located property for all practical purposes. Situated on Shaikh Zayed Road it is walking distance from Sharaf DG metro station and walking distance from the Mall of the Emirates. The staff is well trained, very courteous and always ready to help. This is the third time we have patronized Holiday Inn on a family vacation due to our special needs of gluten free food and I must say the staff did a fantastic job of making our stay memorable

Room Tip: No particular preferences.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AjayKukreja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnnAlBarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Dear Mr. Ajay,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

We truly appreciate your kind comments regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha. Informative feedback such as yours inspires us to consistently provide our guests with the superior level of service they have come to expect from the Holiday Inn brand.

Your generous praise to our accommodation, facilities and location are very gratefully received and they are really helpful to all TripAdvisor readers. Thank you for sharing your thoughts!

We look forward to once again make your stay with us an exceptional one!

Best Regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing Coordinator
Holiday Inn Dubai – Al Barsha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Christmas and new year in Dubai, arrived very late at night the reception was excellent, they completed our check in within minutes.. Room was clean specious and well equipped.

They offered us free internet ( pleasant surprise ), although the net is not that good ( but you can not complain its free after all). every day also two bottles of water free

Room service was excellent, and we did not try the breakfast so I can not comment on that.

Location was perfect for us ( near the metro and shopping mall), and Taxis available all the time.

One negative issue with the hotel was the new year EVE party at the roof it was for adults only, so they did not think about the families with children!! not even small space where they can watch the fireworks.

At the end our stay was pleasant, and I would recommend the hotel

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1234fahad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnnAlBarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Dear Mr. Fahad,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

Thank you very much indeed for having taken the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel.

We are happy to hear that your experience with us exceeded your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies for the negative issue you mentioned.

For your information, it is as per Dubai Law that New Year's Eve at Xennya Terrace is only for guests 21 years old and above. We do have babysitting service available upon request to look after children.

Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We thank you again for your concerns and are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha.

Best regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing Coordinator
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Mall Of The Emirates
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
#135 of 561 in Dubai
1,257 reviews
0.2 mi away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#102 of 561 in Dubai
502 reviews
12 mi away
Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha

Address: Sheikh Zayed Road | near Mall of The Emirates, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#74 Family Hotel in Dubai
#90 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#101 Business Hotel in Dubai
#101 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#133 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $111 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha is centrally located on Sheikh Zayed Road next to Mall of the Emirates (Ski Dubai) and Sharaf DG Metro Station. In close proximity to all major business districts and close to Dubai's major leisure and entertainment hubs. The hotel is a 20-minute drive to Dubai International Airport and 45 minutes to Abu Dhabi International Airport and Ferrari World on Yas Island. It offers 309 elegant rooms including 95 spacious suites equipped with the latest facilities keeping in mind the guests comforts and needs. You will be pleasantly surprised with the awe-inspiring atrium of over 6 floors housing the piano lounge and networking facilities offering free WIFI. The hotel features a variety of fabulous dining outlets - Royal Budha - Fine Dining Thai, Gharana - specialty Indian restaurant with live music and The Gem Garden - an all Day dining offering Continental cuisine. Our sophisticated Sports bar, The Q, is designed to deliver a winning blend of entertainment and atmosphere. Indulge in a hearty game of pool or watch a live sporting fixture on massive cinema screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dubai-Al Barsha Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing