We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very practical destination”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Ranked #134 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A very practical destination”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Holiday Inn - Al Barsha is a very conveniently located property for all practical purposes. Situated on Shaikh Zayed Road it is walking distance from Sharaf DG metro station and walking distance from the Mall of the Emirates. The staff is well trained, very courteous and always ready to help. This is the third time we have patronized Holiday Inn on a family vacation due to our special needs of gluten free food and I must say the staff did a fantastic job of making our stay memorable

Room Tip: No particular preferences.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AjayKukreja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnnAlBarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Mr. Ajay,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

We truly appreciate your kind comments regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha. Informative feedback such as yours inspires us to consistently provide our guests with the superior level of service they have come to expect from the Holiday Inn brand.

Your generous praise to our accommodation, facilities and location are very gratefully received and they are really helpful to all TripAdvisor readers. Thank you for sharing your thoughts!

We look forward to once again make your stay with us an exceptional one!

Best Regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing Coordinator
Holiday Inn Dubai – Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,090 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    491
    125
    28
    15
See reviews for
199
268
82
394
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Christmas and new year in Dubai, arrived very late at night the reception was excellent, they completed our check in within minutes.. Room was clean specious and well equipped.

They offered us free internet ( pleasant surprise ), although the net is not that good ( but you can not complain its free after all). every day also two bottles of water free

Room service was excellent, and we did not try the breakfast so I can not comment on that.

Location was perfect for us ( near the metro and shopping mall), and Taxis available all the time.

One negative issue with the hotel was the new year EVE party at the roof it was for adults only, so they did not think about the families with children!! not even small space where they can watch the fireworks.

At the end our stay was pleasant, and I would recommend the hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1234fahad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnnAlBarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Mr. Fahad,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

Thank you very much indeed for having taken the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel.

We are happy to hear that your experience with us exceeded your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies for the negative issue you mentioned.

For your information, it is as per Dubai Law that New Year's Eve at Xennya Terrace is only for guests 21 years old and above. We do have babysitting service available upon request to look after children.

Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We thank you again for your concerns and are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha.

Best regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing Coordinator
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Christmas in Dubai, made very welcome on arrival, 3am flight delayed ;( shown to our room and advised on how everything worked. Bottled water provided every day, All staff were lovely, had drinks in the bar that we went to take to the room but were stopped and told we couldn't take them out of the bar, but they would take to our room for us (no charge) forgot drinks law, oops. The hotel was spotlesss no dirt any where, the pool on the roof was small but ok, staff helpful and towels provided. Can not fault this hotel and very close to the metro line and walkable to The Mall of The Emirates. stayed 5 days and never heard any complaints about noise from anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Winnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnnAlBarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Ms. Winnie,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Informative feedback such as yours inspires us to consistently provide our guests with the superior level of service they have come to expect from the Holiday Inn brand.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing Coordinator
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for four nights between Xmas and new year. At check in we were directed to a separate desk as i am loyalty club member and it was very efficient.
The reception / seating area was very tastefully decorated for Xmas and looked great. The 4 restaurants and the sports bar are all located in this area. We ate in both the little gem and Indian restaurants and both were very good. In the Indian it was a street food themed night buffet. It was fantastic, the staff were incredible and the service was superb.
The sports bar was very good. One thing to note is that alcohol prices are very high in dubai, but the hotel has a happy couple of hours which is good and makes it a little less expensive.

The dolphin bar on the roof top terrace next to the pool is also very good and you get some really good views of the sunset and burj khalifa lit up at night. Also good view of the 7 star sail shaped hotel.

Pool area is small, probably only approx 15 sun loungers, but the staff are very good at trying to sort out the sun loungers and keep things organised.

Very convenient for the Metro which does run all the way to the airport but would probably be a bit of a trial with luggage. It costs approx 80 Dirhams from the airport to the hotel in a taxi. We didn't get taxi back but I think it would have been cheaper as 25 Dirhams goes on the meter as soon as you get in. It's only 3 when your not at the airport. Taxis are everywhere and all you have to do is wave for one, and they are not expensive. Beware if your a nervous passenger though as everybody in dubai drives like a madman.

We used the metro one day to go to the souk district and then up to the mariner. It was only 16 Dirhams each for all day travel ticket.

Hotel room was very clean and comfortable. We had an executive room which had a desk and was a good size. Hotel is next to the 14 lane motorway but we weren't disturbed by any noise.

And lastly a mention for the staff. They were all fantastic. Very helpful and always with a cheerful greeting. They really work hard to make sure you have everything you want

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MarkJManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnnAlBarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Mr. Mark,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for writing about our hotel on this TripAdvisor.

We're pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha and are also grateful to receive your comments.

Our team works round the clock and takes pride in providing personalized services for the satisfaction of our guests.

We thank you once again for your feedback. It will be our pleasure to host you again and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing Coordinator
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I just returned from a trip to Dubai to watch the New Years Eve Fireworks and stayed at the Holiday Inn Al Barsha.
I didn't like the Entrance make-up, no driveway, looked like going into a Shop or something. Despite having said that about the outside and first impression, the inside of the Hotel reception was quiet alright, a little small, but sufficient. Check-in was not the best organized and we had to wait 2 hours before we could be checked in, despite arriving only at +- 12h00 and the hotel must have known when to expect us. With a little effort, I believe, it could have been better handled. The room was nice and comfortable, but the Mini Bar advertised was empty, unstocked.
As we were booked on a Package we were told when we wanted to sign for extra services, that that was not possible and had to pay cash. I never, in all my travels heard anything like it, very upsetting and totally unnecessary. The Management need to look at their policies and make them guest friendly ( this is a 4star Hotel after all), not the other way around.
Otherwise their available services were good and sufficient.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1TeddyBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnnAlBarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai – Al Barsha!

We really appreciate your feedback and would sincerely like to apologize for any inconvenience that was caused to you during your stay with us.

Rest assured we have taken the necessary steps and communicated to our team and appropriate training is being conducted to attend to the problems you addressed.

Your comments will help us continue our tradition of focusing on what really matters most to our guests.

We would love to welcome you back to our hotel, which will be an opportunity for us to look after you.

It is only through thoughts such as yours that we are able to continually monitor and improve our operations.

Best regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing Coordinator
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

A pretty average place, the rooms were like a small box fitted with things, could have been better. Not so great indeed. Lots n lots to improve upon. They can try providing better food option and a wireless connectivity will surely help.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank abhishekaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnnAlBarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Mr. Abhishekaks,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent visit to our hotel.

Rest assured that your invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the ultimate experience Holiday Inn is renowned for, and exceed your expectations for future visits. At the same time, we were concerned to read that on this occasion we have failed to do so.

We do offer complimentary wireless connection, please accept our sincere apologies that it was not to your satisfaction.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing Coordinator
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
196 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Holiday Inn Al Barsha - is a great hotel that offers good value for the services and the confort it provides. Conveniently located, the key differentiator is the staff at this property. Very helpful, ever willing to help, they make guests feel welcome. The rooms are nice and spacious. A good no frills hotel, that is worth the try.

Room Tip: Request for a room that is away from the elevator for the peace and solitude!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aneesh2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnnAlBarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Mr. Aneesh,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your visit at our hotel.

We are delighted to read your review. It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed the facilities, location and the service provided by our colleagues

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back, and to continue ensuring you have many more wonderful stays with us.

Best regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing Coordinator
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#91 of 545 in Dubai
438 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Mall Of The Emirates
0.4 mi away
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
#159 of 545 in Dubai
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
0.1 mi away
Donatello Hotel
Donatello Hotel
#231 of 545 in Dubai
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha

Property: Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Address: Sheikh Zayed Road | near Mall of The Emirates, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#80 Family Hotel in Dubai
#101 Business Hotel in Dubai
#101 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#123 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha is centrally located on Sheikh Zayed Road next to Mall of the Emirates (Ski Dubai) and Sharaf DG Metro Station. In close proximity to all major business districts and close to Dubai's major leisure and entertainment hubs. The hotel is a 20-minute drive to Dubai International Airport and 45 minutes to Abu Dhabi International Airport and Ferrari World on Yas Island. It offers 309 elegant rooms including 95 spacious suites equipped with the latest facilities keeping in mind the guests comforts and needs. You will be pleasantly surprised with the awe-inspiring atrium of over 6 floors housing the piano lounge and networking facilities offering free WIFI. The hotel features a variety of fabulous dining outlets - Royal Budha - Fine Dining Thai, Gharana - specialty Indian restaurant with live music and The Gem Garden - an all Day dining offering Continental cuisine. Our sophisticated Sports bar, The Q, is designed to deliver a winning blend of entertainment and atmosphere. Indulge in a hearty game of pool or watch a live sporting fixture on massive cinema screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dubai-Al Barsha Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing