We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business Traveller Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Ranked #131 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Business Traveller Hotel”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

i stayed at the place and also conducted a training workshop. The banquet staff are very helpful and ensure that the meetings go on with full satisfaction. The rooms are spacious. Special highlight for Indian travellers is an Indian food restaurant that serves some great dishes.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PinkyRajiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnnAlBarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

We truly appreciate your kind comments regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha. Informative feedback such as yours inspires us to consistently provide our guests with the superior level of service they have come to expect from the Holiday Inn brand.

Your generous praise to our rooms, banquet facilities and staff as well as Gharana are very gratefully received and they are really helpful to all TripAdvisor readers.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts!

We look forward to once again make your stay with us an exceptional one!

Best Regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing Coordinator
Holiday Inn Dubai – Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,085 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    491
    124
    28
    15
See reviews for
199
267
81
390
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

The staff here are great. Restaurants are top notch. It's an older hotel and you can tell. My room was upgraded but it stunk like BO. It is close to mall if Emirates, about four blocks away. Not a good walk in the day.... Too hot! Getting on the E11 isn't easy either. About 10 min to Jumeriah beach area, palm island/Atlantis, and Marina area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skiller67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnnAlBarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

Thank you for reviewing us, we really appreciate your kind comments about our staff and restaurants.

Your comments will help us continue our tradition of focusing on what really matters most to our guests.

Thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!

Best Regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing Coordinator
Holiday Inn Dubai – Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed here 4 nights for a work trip.

Pros:
- Very friendly staff
- Room service food was excellent. I had a burger one night and the "chicken shish taouk" which was absolutely delicious.Highly recommend that dish !
- The Indian restaurant on the ground floor "Gharana" is found at the rear of the coffee shop Gem Garden. As another reviewer wrote the food is incredible and locals dine here so you should book on a weekend to avoid disapointment. This food was SUPERB, especially the fish starter which was cooked to perfection. Do not miss this eating experience.
- Did not have time to try the Thai restaurant but if the others are an indication.....
- Rooftop pool was great for cooling off at the end of the business day.
- Location 15-20 minutes from airport - arranged airport pickup - easy !
- 7 minute walk to "Mall of the Emirates" which contains the snow ski slope seen in many TV shows promoting Dubai. (Be very careful crossing the roads - it may be safer to take a taxi there).

Cons:
-Smoking is permitted in the public bars. When I opened the door to the Q sports bar the smoke from cigarettes and cigars was overpowering. I'm sure this hotel is not alone in Dubai for this but for an Australian this was VERY unwelcome (not to mention unhealthy) and not good for clothes that we all tend to re-use when travelling. The issue is not so bad at the rooftop bar as it is outside but the outside heat is unpleasant there at this time of the year.
- The kettle was missing from my room. The base was there, the tea and coffee facilities but no kettle ? Was replaced quickly when I told staff it was missing.
- I checked the mini bar selection when I arrived to the charge sheet - appeared one item was missing but I thought nothing of it - assumed it was discontinued. Two days later the item (M&Ms) had been replaced by the staff when my room was done and suddenly a charge was added to my bill for something I did not consume. It was removed at checkout and I stated that with the kettle missing and the candy missing that housekeeping had room for improvement.
- I personally hate rooms without irons and ironing boards an refuse to tip for having them brought to the room ! Unless there is a legal/safety reason for this all rooms in hotels should have these basic travel essentials!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandmshow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnnAlBarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

Thank you for the valuable time you've spent in sharing your comments through TripAdvisor. We are really happy that you have been satisfied on your recent visit to our hotel.

Your generous praise to our accommodation, facilities and staff is truly appreciated!

Certainly, we will do our level best to look after those areas which require improvements and enhancements.

Again, thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing Coordinator
Holiday Inn Dubai – Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night n business. From the moment I stepped in until I checked out, everything was PERFECT! The staff were all polite and courteous. The room was immaculate and I even got a call from reception 5 mins after getting to the room asking if all was well. Check out was a breeze and even after that, while waiting for the driver in the hotel, the hotel staff continued to ensure all was ok.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnnAlBarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Mr. Ahmed,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

To Our Dear Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

We thank you for taking time out to convey your appreciation and commendation through TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your feedback!

Once again, we would like to thank you for your time and initiative taken. We at Holiday Inn truly believe that your continuous support will enable us to deliver services which are synonymous with Intercontinental Hotel Groups highly guarded reputation.

Thank you very much and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel as one of our most valued guests!

Best Regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing Coordinator
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I stayed in this hotel from 17th to 21st June 2013.

When i checked in, i realised that the safe was not working but that was fixed in less than 10 minutes after I called the housekeeping dept. The hotel was also kind enough to grant me a late checkout till 2pm. Some hotels don't allow that.

Rooms: The rooms were big, spacious and clean. The bathroom was also very big. The bed was very comfortable.

Location: There are several restaurants in the vicinity and there is the Mall of Emirates which is about 10 minutes walk away. The metro is about 5 minutes walk away.

Service: Staff were very friendly and they greeted me every time they saw me so that made me feel welcomed.

Overall I would recommend this hotel if you are visiting Dubai.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justinjalanjalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnnAlBarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Mr. Justin,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

We truly appreciate your kind comments regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha. Informative feedback such as yours inspires us to consistently provide our guests with the superior level of service they have come to expect from the Holiday Inn brand.

Your generous praise to our rooms, location and service are very gratefully received and they are really helpful to all TripAdvisor readers.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts!

We look forward to once again make your stay with us an exceptional one!

Best Regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing Coordinator
Holiday Inn Dubai – Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The service is fantastic,the rooms are well looked after and clean and spacious. The Staff are so friendly and they even spoiled us with a little honeymoon surprise and put rose petals on the bed and made towels into Swans kissing and even ordered us a Happy Honeymoon Desert. They sure do what they can to make your stay pleasant.

Tarun helped make all this happen and was very professional and approachable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mcspewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnnAlBarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

We thank you for taking time out and giving your commendation. We always make sure that our guests take cherishing memories with them. We have passed on your appreciation to our associate and are happy to know that you had a nice stay.

Thank you very much and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel as one of our most valued guests!

Best Regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Muhammed Sameer Suleman
Online Community Coordinator
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel twice now for business and I cannot fault it. Good facilities, reasonably priced and convenient as a base for business. Good transport access with the Metro almost outside the door which makes for easy access in and around Dubai.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnnAlBarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

We thank you for taking time out to convey your appreciation. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel as one of our most valued guests!

Best Regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Muhammed Sameer Suleman
Online Community Coordinator
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#98 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Mall Of The Emirates
0.1 mi away
Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
#159 of 542 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
0.1 mi away
Donatello Hotel
Donatello Hotel
#231 of 542 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha

Property: Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Address: Sheikh Zayed Road | near Mall of The Emirates, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#80 Family Hotel in Dubai
#101 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#101 Business Hotel in Dubai
#121 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha is centrally located on Sheikh Zayed Road next to Mall of the Emirates (Ski Dubai) and Sharaf DG Metro Station. In close proximity to all major business districts and close to Dubai's major leisure and entertainment hubs. The hotel is a 20-minute drive to Dubai International Airport and 45 minutes to Abu Dhabi International Airport and Ferrari World on Yas Island. It offers 309 elegant rooms including 95 spacious suites equipped with the latest facilities keeping in mind the guests comforts and needs. You will be pleasantly surprised with the awe-inspiring atrium of over 6 floors housing the piano lounge and networking facilities offering free WIFI. The hotel features a variety of fabulous dining outlets - Royal Budha - Fine Dining Thai, Gharana - specialty Indian restaurant with live music and The Gem Garden - an all Day dining offering Continental cuisine. Our sophisticated Sports bar, The Q, is designed to deliver a winning blend of entertainment and atmosphere. Indulge in a hearty game of pool or watch a live sporting fixture on massive cinema screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dubai-Al Barsha Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing