We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel, poor restaurant.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Ranked #131 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
398 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“Good hotel, poor restaurant.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

This Holiday Inn "Al Barsha" is a good hotel and very comfortable for guests. The rooms are well equipped and the bedding is first class and everything works.The location is convenient.
Returning late one night we decided to eat in the Royal Buddah restaurant. The area is gloomy and our food was over salted and under prepared.Good ingredients but poorly prepared.The meal would have cost well under $20 in Thailand but here it went easily over $100. We paid a 10%"service " charge and another 10% whatever charge.There was no increase in the quality or timing of the table service..
The pricing in this outlet would appear to make it very profitable. Based on my experience I would not recommend this restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gunner do
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnnAlBarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
To Our Dear Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai – Al Barsha!

We really appreciate your feedback and would sincerely like to apologize for the inconvenience that was caused to you during your stay with us.

Rest assured we have taken the necessary steps and communicated to our team and appropriate training is being conducted to attend to the problems you addressed.

Your comments will help us continue our tradition of focusing on what really matters most to our guests.

We would love to welcome you back to The Royal Budha and Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, which will be an opportunity for us to look after you.

It is only through thoughts such as yours that we are able to continually monitor and improve our operations.

Please don’t hesitate to contact us directly for future reservations.

Best Regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing Coordinator
Holiday Inn Dubai – Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,039 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    466
    122
    28
    14
See reviews for
186
256
80
375
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

We picked this hotel based on value, our expectations were just a nice clean hotel. We were pleasantly surprised to find that and a lot more. Service was always very friendly by each and every staff member we came across. We were greeted each time we came and left the hotel. The room was nice and spacious, perfectly clean and fairly modern. Bed was comfortable too. Located right next to the metro station that can take you where you need to go. Several restaurants right near by and only a 5 minute walk to Mall of Emirates.

Breakfast each day was a great spread of options. Roof bar was perfect place to relax in the evening.

Negative: the room service cost is quite excessive, but with quite a few restaurants nearby you wouldn't really need to use it.

Also ask for a room with a view - our room faced the rooms of the apartments next door. Which isn't bad, but I'm sure the other angles of the building may have offered a better skyline.

Overall great value for money, highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnnAlBarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

Thank you for the valuable time you've spent in sharing your comments through TripAdvisor. We are really happy that you have been satisfied on your recent visit to our hotel.

Your generous praise to our accommodation, facilities and staff is truly appreciated!

Certainly, we will do our level best to look after those areas which require improvements and enhancements.

Again, thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing Coordinator
Holiday Inn Dubai – Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Super hotel with a location right next to the Mall of the Emirates and a short walk to the metro. Hotel staff were extremely helpful and courteous and made it an Absoloutly enjoyable stay. They have a booking facility for almost any event or tour you would like to take in Dubai. There is an ever present limousine service right outside the hotel which is sometimes cheaper than taking a public taxi (talk to the drivers directly rather than booking through the hotel) - drop off to airport cost only 70 AED,Staff works well together in a relaxed and professional manner. it is obvious that they have been trained to the highest standard.I will return to this hotel and can recommend it for both business and leasure. Customer is top priority in this hotel.the restaurants located in the hotel served good food (for dinner, etc), so I can't complain too much. Overall I'd stay

Room Tip: Room245-248-249 is good nice and silent
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BjarneViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnnAlBarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

We truly appreciate your kind comments regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha. Informative feedback such as yours inspires us to consistently provide our guests with the superior level of service they have come to expect from the Holiday Inn brand.

Your generous praise to our accommodation, facilities and location are very gratefully received and they are really helpful to all TripAdvisor readers. Thank you for sharing your thoughts!

We look forward to once again make your stay with us an exceptional one!

Best Regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing Coordinator
Holiday Inn Dubai – Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
135 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed in this hotel when it first opened a few years back and I have to say it is maturing fine. All areas are well maintained, the food and beverages are good and the staff friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kincorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnnAlBarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

Thank you for returning to our hotel and your review on TripAdvisor.

We value guest comments.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Thank you.

Best regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing Coordinator
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
71 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

I'll keep this short and sweet: the staff at this hotel were extremely helpful and prompt with their service. The rooms were clean, spacious and the internet was pretty good. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the Emirates Mall (with the indoor ski slope) and not far from one of the train (subway? Whatever they're calling it) stations.

The breakfast buffet was just okay. There was quite a bit of selection, but they didn't really have much that interested me. However, the restaurants located in the hotel served good food (for dinner, etc), so I can't complain too much.

Overall I'd stay here again in a heartbeat. The staff went out of their way to be helpful which made this particular trip much easier to manage.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Schruminator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnnAlBarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

Thank you for the valuable time you've spent in sharing your comments through TripAdvisor. We are really happy that you have been satisfied on your recent visit to our hotel.

Your generous praise to our accommodation, facilities and staff is truly appreciated!

Certainly, we will do our level best to look after those areas which require improvements and enhancements.

Again, thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing Coordinator
Holiday Inn Dubai – Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

This hotel ticks all the boxes. it is modern, well equiped, located near the beach and the metro. the staff is always friendly and pro-actively pay attention to customers across all departments. security, room service, front desk, concierge, restaurant, bar, pool, everywhere you find staff greeting you and anticipating any need. Whatever you want it will be dealt with and the staff will follow up and check if it has been to your entire satisfaction. Be it an early lunch or late breakfast at the rooftop bar or an excursion to Abu Dhabi, a reservation in one of the premium hotels in town or just a cocktail to your likings, you name it and they will take care of it. room service will check several times a day if you need anything and staff recognises and welcomes you everywhere you go. Staff works well together in a relaxed and professional manner. it is obvious that they have been trained to the highest standard one only expects in president Hotels such as the Westin- alike, be it without the military-alike formality from the emiratespalace and instead the personal warm hearted family friendliness with that professional efficiency behind.
The food quality is good everywhere in this hotel and staff is eager to adjust the cocktails to your personal liking. same for room service and concierge services. i will return to this hotel and can recommend it for both business and leasure. Customer is top priority in this hotel.

Room Tip: 6th floor rooms with view to Burj Al Arab and Atlantis, but if not available, just enjoy the rooftop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patrickfouquet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnnAlBarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Mr. Patrick,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

Thank you very much for letting us know through TripAdvisor that we have satisfied you during your stay, we are really committed to our guests to provide excellent 5 star service!

Please trust that the voice of our customer is highly important to us and it will help us to continue our tradition of focusing on what really matters most to our guests.

Thank you very much and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing Coordinator
Holiday Inn Dubai – Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Charming hotel with a location right next to the Mall of the Emirates and a short walk to the metro.

Hotel staff were extremely helpful and courteous and made it an Absoloutly enjoyable stay.

They have a booking facility for almost any event or tour you would like to take in Dubai.

There is an ever present limousine service right outside the hotel which is sometimes cheaper than taking a public taxi (talk to the drivers directly rather than booking through the hotel) - drop off to airport cost only 70 AED

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mukund134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnnAlBarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
To Our Dear Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

Thank you very much for the comments you have mentioned to our hotel though TripAdvisor!

The management and the entire team of Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha are very happy to know that you have been satisfied with our services.

Be rest assured that the same quality of excellent services will be extended to you on your next visit.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

Thank you.

Best Regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing Coordinator
Holiday Inn Dubai – Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Mall Of The Emirates
0.1 mi away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#90 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
0.4 mi away
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
#159 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha

Property: Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Address: Sheikh Zayed Road | near Mall of The Emirates, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#80 Family Hotel in Dubai
#101 Business Hotel in Dubai
#101 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#121 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha is centrally located on Sheikh Zayed Road next to Mall of the Emirates (Ski Dubai) and Sharaf DG Metro Station. In close proximity to all major business districts and close to Dubai's major leisure and entertainment hubs. The hotel is a 20-minute drive to Dubai International Airport and 45 minutes to Abu Dhabi International Airport and Ferrari World on Yas Island. It offers 309 elegant rooms including 95 spacious suites equipped with the latest facilities keeping in mind the guests comforts and needs. You will be pleasantly surprised with the awe-inspiring atrium of over 6 floors housing the piano lounge and networking facilities offering free WIFI. The hotel features a variety of fabulous dining outlets - Royal Budha - Fine Dining Thai, Gharana - specialty Indian restaurant with live music and The Gem Garden - an all Day dining offering Continental cuisine. Our sophisticated Sports bar, The Q, is designed to deliver a winning blend of entertainment and atmosphere. Indulge in a hearty game of pool or watch a live sporting fixture on massive cinema screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dubai-Al Barsha Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing