We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Anjappar for Chettinad food””
Review of Anjappar

Anjappar
Ranked #4,159 of 9,657 Restaurants in Dubai
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
““Anjappar for Chettinad food””
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Anjappar is always favorite place for having some awesome Chettinad food and this restaurant serves the food from the taste of real chettinad. We go to this restaurant for lunch outs from office and this is the best with very good service. My favorite dishes are Lunch Chicken Meals, Nattukozhi Rasam Soup and Karuvattu Kulambu.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Dubai_Muthu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    9
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
454 reviews
234 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Chettinad food at its best”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

i had earlier put in out my experience of anjappar karama,here iam putting details of ajappar al nahda qusais, its a typical chettinad food restaurant, the special meals for lunch are my favourite it has typical lady fish fried with it, goo fried and roast starters of chicken, its no no to beef here and pork,the speciality is chicken lolipop and egg dosa :)

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arun Alex E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Chettinad food......😚🍗”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

I visited anjappar karama it's very excellent south Indian chettinad food...
Just ask a captain today's special menu
It's amazing dishes. .....and the biriyani it's real Dum Biriyani. ...

Helpful?
Thank Gopi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alain
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yummy food, Tummy Full”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Nice Indian Foods, especially chettinad meen kuzhambu is great. Loaction is on main road , but parking is difficult. Prices are Normal. You will love the food and kadai biriyani and other non veg items.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arul b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Chettinaad Cuisine - not upto expectations”
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We visited Anjappar for dinner. The food is authentic chettinaad bit to be honest I have tasted much better chettinaad food from their other Indian branches. Though the biryani and king fish fry was delish the other dishes lacked the extra oomph. A nice place to go once but would I visit it again.. maybe not anytime soon. The staff were attentive and very friendly especially Captain!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Junedha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anjappar also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Anjappar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing