We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”

Hunters Room & Grill
Ranked #253 of 9,663 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $70 - $117
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Hunters Room & Grill offers an upscale, contemporary spin on the traditional grill house, with minimalist décor of leather seats and dark wood tables. Hardwood floors and an open kitchen complete this elegant, no-frills atmosphere where enticing aromas and succulent textures and flavors command center stage.
London
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Delicious and extensive cocktail list. We ate the crabcakes and prawns followed by two of the best desserts we have ever had. A multi-layer cake and chocolate fondant. Nice environment with open kitchen. Great bread with 5 different salts to start! Exactly the right ambience for a grill style restaurant.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lynne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    83
    25
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“3rd visit & still excellent”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

As my title states this is the 3rd visit to Hunters with my wife & they are still getting it right service & food. We can not see by the bone in rib with 2 sides to share amazing cauliflower cheese & truffle fries as the steak is quite large this is more than enough food even though we have big appetites.
Warm fresh bread complimented with salts from across the world & great selection of wines.

On our next visit to Dubai we will visit Hunters.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank glasga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
1 review
“Tried it”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We ordered the Australian 6-7 stockyard Wagyu Striploin steak and it was fantastic. It was a quality and delicious piece of meat, but not the best I've tried. The restaurant also offers 8 different sets of steak knives to choose from, and 5 kinds of salt, as well as a variety of sauces; all of which contribute to a unique experience. The staff were very friendly and professional even though we came late and stayed past their closing time. I recommend this restaurant to steak lovers and people who like to try something different.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
887 reviews
308 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
“Bubbalicious Brunch”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We went for the very well reviewed brunch. Best thing was the choice of cheeses and the service. Was underwhelmed by the roast and the roast potato's.... Obviously you can sample everything and there was certainly a lot.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best Steakhouse in Dubai”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

i think this is the best steak house in Dubai. There is an extensive list of different cuts from all over the world. I always go for the australian fillet.

They offer 5-6 knives to choose from for every cut, which is a very good idea. Also they have different, very tasty salts (yes salts) to have with bread before the meal, which is also a great way to start.

Wine selection is to be improved tho.

bon appetit!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank G_AKAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hunters Room & Grill also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Hunters Room & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing