We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Dinner in a stylish place”

Hunters Room & Grill
Ranked #250 of 9,657 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $71 - $118
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Hunters Room & Grill offers an upscale, contemporary spin on the traditional grill house, with minimalist décor of leather seats and dark wood tables. Hardwood floors and an open kitchen complete this elegant, no-frills atmosphere where enticing aromas and succulent textures and flavors command center stage.
London
Level 6 Contributor
439 reviews
330 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 333 helpful votes
“Fine Dinner in a stylish place”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Its a stylish venue and we had a fine Dinner.

Firstly the menu choice is quite varied - if you're worried as a vegetarian/pescatarian you'll have a poor choice - don't be.

That said I had a wonderful steak which could have been cut with a fork - and some powerful red with it.

I did like the unusual choice of salts offered and the choice of steak knives was a touch !

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank trwilbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    83
    25
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
oxford
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful steak”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Recently ate here - the filet steak I had was one of the best I've had. Being given a choice on steak knife was a very nice touch

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jlcOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Wien, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Medium but not well done”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Went yesterday and even for Dubai level the atmosphere in the restaurant is lacking style and heart. Beef was OK but nothing too exceptional, especially for this price level. Wine menu is solid.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Faultless”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Steaks are fantastic and the offer of a choice of specialty steak knives to compliment the service is a nice touch. The staff are also faultless catering for all your needs. A great wine list is available to compliment the food .

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Sharjah, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“450 Day old Steak!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

What on Earth??

1) Choice of Steak Knife(?) Never knew there were so many! - check.
2) Choice of 20+ flavoured salts: Black salt? - check
3) Choice of steaks from around the World: - check
4) Choice of 'new & old steak'. ALL Great. - check

These people know how to do it. I had a 450 day old Australian Wagyu steak, and it's the best I've ever had. I never really knew you could eat meat this old, but it was awesome. Service was superb and I will deffinately return. (Once I've saved up for the next meal, it's not cheap, but you get what you pay for). Recommended!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hunters Room & Grill also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Hunters Room & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing