We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good German food”
Review of Brauhaus - CLOSED

Brauhaus
Cuisines: German
Dining options: Buffet, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet, Reservations
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I have eaten here a few times and I have lived in Germany for many years, so not easy to please. I recommend this restaurant wholeheartedly. The food is consistently good, the beer great and the service very nice.

1  Thank Ania626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Brauhaus, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback “Very good German Food" on Trip Advisor following your recent dining experience in Brauhaus Restaurant.

I'm extremely pleased to read that overall you had a lovely dining experience. It was nice to read your positive feedback on service and ambience.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in Brauhaus in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Dana Hlavnova
General Manager
Jumeira Rotana Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 25 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2011

I tried all the german places in Dubai and Abu Dhabi. Brauhaus is by far the best! It's the only pub that serves original HB beer! German chef prepares delicious, authentic food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jaiwana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Brauhaus, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback “Best German Pub in UAE" on Trip Advisor following your recent dining experience in Brauhaus Restaurant.

I'm extremely pleased to read that overall you had a lovely dining experience. It was nice to read your positive feedback on service and ambience.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in Brauhaus in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Dana Hlavnova
General Manager
Jumeira Rotana Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

I went with 9 friends and on that particular day, I believe it was a thursday, they offered a buffet for 179d which is great compared to most buffets in dubai. I had doubts but the food was excellent. I am german so I know what german food is supposed to taste like and it was like being in Germany. All my friends (british and american) loved it. The food tasted fresh and there was a lot of variety. Apart from Schitzel you find pretty much anything typical german. All you can drink beer was included and the desserts were an absolute highlight. Exotic fruit salad, mini apple strudels, creme bruile, it was great! We loved it. I have been to German restaurants all over the world but this was the best one.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank UkFlygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Brauhaus, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback “Excellent Authentic German food, amazing service on Trip Advisor following your recent dining experience in Brauhaus restaurant.

I'm extremely pleased to read that overall you had a lovely dining experience. It was nice to read your positive feedback on service and ambience.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in to Brauhaus in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Dana Hlavnova
General Manager
Jumeira Rotana Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2015
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Brauhaus, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014
Google Translation

1  Thank Vladimir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brauhaus also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing