We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful restaurant and superb food”
Review of Pai Thai

Pai Thai
Ranked #64 of 9,567 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $100
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Arrive by abra and take your seat overlooking Madinat’s serene waterways – the perfect accompaniment to PaiThai’s gourmet cuisine. The lavishly decorated terrace and traditional culinary sensations culminate in a quintessential Thai experience, where it’s all too easy let your mind wander to the River of Kings. Pai Thai won Best South East Asian Restaurant for the fourth consecutive year.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful restaurant and superb food”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Wow! What a fabulous restaurant! We arrived by abra and were greeted by a beautiful restaurant, all lit up. We were early for our reservation but were seated immediately. The food was gorgeous and the perhaps the best meal I had whilst in Dubai.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chheyang L, Manager at Pai Thai, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing feedback on Trip Advisor following your visit to Pai Thai. I am truely delighted to read your commnets, I passed on your compliments to my team and they were glad to hear about it.

Once again many thanks and hope to see you soon.

Regards,
Chheyang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,988 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,373
    417
    129
    45
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

The experience begins from the moment you step onto the Abra boat which takes you along the serene waterway to the restaurant. A warm and authentic welcome awaits. The food is vibrant and fresh, and the sea food salad is outstanding. All the elements of fine thai cuisine can be found at Pai Thai. The restaurant is In a beautiful setting, and serves stunning food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoanandJim806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chheyang L, Manager at Pai Thai, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing feedback on Trip Adviosr following your visit to Pai Thai. I am truley delighted to hear that you had wonderful dining experience with us. I passed on your compliments to my team and they were glad to hear about it.

Once again many thanks and hope to see you soon.

Regards,
Chheyang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent setting, good food , service was slow.”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Great overall experience , our waiter forgot about the desert order and then couldn't be located , we waited half an hour for desert , however , the other waiters were very apologetic and rectified the situation

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Acbro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chheyang L, Manager at Pai Thai, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing feedback on Trip Advisor following your visit to Pai Thai. I am truely delighted to hear that you enjoyed food and your everall experience was good.

Your comments about delayed in service has been noted and neccessary actions have been taken to remedy this shortfall so that it doesn't happen in future days.

Once again many thanks and hope to see you soon.

Regards,
Chheyang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The best Thai restaurant ever!”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We have been to Dubai many times and we always go to this restaurant. Food is out of this world, coupled with a great setting makes for a memorable experience. I would highly recommend paying Pai Thai a visit whenever in Dubai

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank charlie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chheyang L, Manager at Pai Thai, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing feedback on Trip Adviosr following your visit to Pai Thai. I passed on your kind words and compliments to my team and they were glad to hear that you enjoyed dining experience with us.

Once again many thanks and hope to see you soon.

Regards,
Chheyang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic !!!”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Excellent restaurant in the most perfect settings.
Food outstanding
A must try restaurant when visiting madinat jumeirah !!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dwisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chheyang L, Manager at Pai Thai, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing feedback on Trip Advisor about your recent visit to Pai Thai. I am truley delighted to hear that you had a wonderful dining experience with us.

Once again many thanks and hope to see you soon.

Regards,
Chheyang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pai Thai also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Pai Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing