We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic night out with my wife”
Review of Pai Thai

Pai Thai
Ranked #66 of 9,975 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $100
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Arrive by abra and take your seat overlooking Madinat’s serene waterways – the perfect accompaniment to PaiThai’s gourmet cuisine. The lavishly decorated terrace and traditional culinary sensations culminate in a quintessential Thai experience, where it’s all too easy let your mind wander to the River of Kings. Pai Thai won Best South East Asian Restaurant for the fourth consecutive year.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Its a bit of an adventure getting to the restaurant from the abra station at Madinat Jumeirah and its a very romantic start to the evening.

The restaurant itself is superb and we always have at least a couple of meals there during our holiday. The choice of food is great and they always give you the option of choosing how much chilli/heat you want on your food.

Very competitively priced also

One of our favourite restaurants in Dubai

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank THECOACH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hossam B, Manager at Pai Thai, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

I was thrilled to read your comments. I passed on the message to the team and they were glad to hear that you were satisfied with the choices of food available on the menu.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Pai Thai.

Hossam Belal
Pai Thai Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,737 - 1,741 of 2,231 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

We caught the abra (boat) from Al Qasr hotel to get to this hidden gem. One can also get the buggy. We were warmly greeted by staff, offered a hand towel to cool down and were ushered to our table.
The background music and dim lights added to the ambience of the restaurant, very nice.
The food was sensational, as good as it gets. I could not fault anything.
Staff were attentive and friendly. Great selection of drinks and cocktails.
The manager was also very friendly and helpful.
In cooler months, one can dine outside on balcony, beautiful setting

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aus66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hossam B, Manager at Pai Thai, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

I was thrilled to read your comments. I passed on the message to the team and they were glad to hear that you enjoeyd your dining experience and I was more delighted to read that the friedliness and attentiveness of staff were up to your statisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Pai Thai.

Hossam Belal
Pai Thai Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Amazing food
Amazing atmosphere
Amazing Staff

Sitting in teh middel of an Arabian castle, som eo fht ebest thai food i have ever has outside of Thailand. Great service and the prices were very moderate

Well worth the experience and defiatley worth my recommendation

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hossam B, Manager at Pai Thai, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

I was thrilled to read your comments. I passed on the message to the team and they were glad to hear that you enjoyed the food,atmosphere and the level of service you received by my staff.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Pai Thai.

Hossam Belal
Pai Thai Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Although this restaurant cost us a supplement it was very worthwhile. The food was great and the staff were attentive without being over bearing!

Thank michelle g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hossam B, Manager at Pai Thai, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

I was thrilled to read your comments. I passed on the message to the team and they were glad to hear that you enjoyed the quality of food and level of service you have received.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Pai Thai.

Hossam Belal
Pai Thai Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Very good food in a lovely location, added attraction of dancer
Service excellent and food wonderful

Thank NIKKI13172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hossam B, Manager at Pai Thai, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

I was thrilled to read your comments. I passed on the message to the team and they were glad to hear that you enjoyed the quality of food, level of service you have received and the live entertainment.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Pai Thai.

Hossam Belal
Pai Thai Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pai Thai also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Pai Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing