We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“outstanding, but pricey” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pai Thai

Pai Thai
Ranked #58 of 9,408 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $100
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Arrive by abra and take your seat overlooking Madinat’s serene waterways – the perfect accompaniment to PaiThai’s gourmet cuisine. The lavishly decorated terrace and traditional culinary sensations culminate in a quintessential Thai experience, where it’s all too easy let your mind wander to the River of Kings. Pai Thai won Best South East Asian Restaurant for the fourth consecutive year.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“outstanding, but pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

was there last week. venue is beautiful, tranquil, ideal for a romantic date. The food is outstanding as well, and the staff gives a great effort to explain to the guests the menu. The one little drawback is the price, which is on the steep side

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank hagi80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hossam B, Manager at Pai Thai, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

I was thrilled to read your comments. I passed on the message to the team and they were glad to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience.I read also that the price was a concern to you as well therefore we continously perform a copmarison check to ensure we are in line with other competitors.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Pai Thai.

Hossam Belal
Pai Thai Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,875 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,304
    383
    123
    44
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

I would rate this place as one of the best in Dubai- Romantic atmosphere, good choices of wine, amazing food, excellent service.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vera_L689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hossam B, Manager at Pai Thai, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

I was thrilled to read your comments. I passed on the message to the team and they were glad to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Pai Thai.

Hossam Belal
Pai Thai Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“It doesn't come any better than this!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

Perfect on all fronts! Fairytale environment and fantastic food! What more do you need!

Tip: access to Pai Thai Restaurant is through Al Qasr Hotel at Madinat Jumeirah (please specify the name of hotel to the taxi drivers). From Al Qasr hotel in the resort you need to take an abra (small Arabian boat) ride to Pai Thai. Try to convince the abra driver to show you the resort by night (give him a nice tip!)

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Danaike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hossam B, Manager at Pai Thai, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words. I passed on the message to the team and they were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Hossam Belal
Pai Thai Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Bayern, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very Romantic restaurant in great location with delicious food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

This restuarant is one of my top restaurants at Madinat Jumeirah. Due to the amazing design of the hotel, this is yet another restaurant with a beautiful view over the hotel's waterway and another where you can arrive by abra, which feels so special! It has such a romantic feel to it and a calmness as well. I always have the green Thai curry because I love it so much and it has just the right amount of spice for me. It's another restaurant where I could sit for longer after eating with a glass of wine and sit and enjoy the tranquility of watching the abra boats pass by. Obviously, I always sit outside, as I just love it, but inside is also beautifully set out and themed.

All of the staff were courteous and attentive and they all made us feel very welcome, especially Beth. She ensured that our little boy was made to feel special and got everything he needed - colouring pad and crayons, his food and juice came very quickly from the children's menu and he was made to feel part of the table by all of the team.

We're looking forward to eating here again soon!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicky909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hossam B, Manager at Pai Thai, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words. I passed on the message to the team(specially Beth) and they were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience and that the restaurant is one of your top restaurants in Madinat Jumeirah.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Hossam Belal
Pai Thai Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
74 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Another great restaurant in Dubai. Romantic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Romantic settings don't get much better than Pai Thai

Loved it.

Reservations essential.

Food really good as well. Had Pai Thai special starter and chicken with cashew. Sounds pretty boring but I wasnt that hungry and food was top notch. My husbands also.

Fab for couples.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Europesally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hossam B, Manager at Pai Thai, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words. I passed on the message to the team and they were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Hossam Belal
Pai Thai Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pai Thai also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Pai Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing