We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dubai Trip Feb 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina
Ranked #205 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Hotel is in a great location, 5 min walk to the Marina mall and a short walk to the beach. The staff were very helpful and went out of their way for my young daughter and I to get an early check in. We were upgraded to a deluxe room and could not fault it. It was as advertised on the internet. The hotel has good leisure facilities and independent restaurants on site. There are some road works outside of the hotel due to the tram system, but didn't really disrupt our stay even though our room was facing the road. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Jeetinder G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murad M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Thank you for the great comment .We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (498)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 498 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2014

Hotel next to one of the busiest Motorways in Dubai, so even with double glazing and patio door closed, awful noise 24 hours a day if the room overlooks the motorway. Useless balocony because of the noise. Reasonable room with comfortable bed. Very poor shower over a deep bath. Could be quite dangerous for guests of a certain age as could easily slip and get injured. Staff could be friendlier. Very good swimming pool on the top floor but marred by the motorway noise. Marina is a couple of hundred yards away and so is the Mall with excellent Waitrose Supermarket. Would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Make sure you do not have a room overlooking the motorway.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DarentBromley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murad M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel.
We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We had a super dinner in the Mamma Mia Italian restaurant. The service and food was superb they very kindly give complimentry olives and flat bread. their pasta dishes are freshly cooked very generous helpings. I would highly recommend this reataurant.

Georgina

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgieDublinIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murad M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Thank you for the great comment about Mamma Mia Restaurant .We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent experience in Radisson Blu Dubai Marina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

This is my second time at this hotel, and I must confess to revisiting this time base dona good experience (and review) last time.

But based on my second visit, I am not sure I would come back a third time. All rooms are good sized apartments with reasonably well equipped kitchens, living rooms and some with 1-2 bedrooms. No complaint here and no reason to be put off - its all fine!

The problem is the outside noise - the hotel is situated right outside some large scale construction works for the new tramline, making the lower floors that face the main road exceptionally noisy with road works late into the night and early morning hours. The whole room will rattle and shake when the road drills start digging.

Rooms on the first 3 flloors in this corner are unacceptable and it is simply not possible to sleep - asking to change rooms may or may not work depending on the luck of the day and room availability - for me it worked but only after one night of sufffering!

Frankly - the hotel should not be renting these rooms out (107-111) (207, 209) until as such time as the construction work is done. My first room was 111 which you should refuse and move to another hotel is you are offered. Try to get a room on floor 4 upwards, it is the only way to guarantee a nights peace.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dwatkinsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murad M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize regarding the noise from the road side . Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I am a gold member of the Carlson club and have stayed in many Blu hotels globally but this particular hotel by no means deserves the Radisson Blu label - the rooms are large apartment type but filled with "cheap" substandard furniture, housekeeping is exceptionally poor with no replenishment of tea nor of the basic bathroom amenities on a daily basis. The internet (wi-fi) is so slow it is unbelievable although slow internet seems to be quite common across Radisson as I have experienced similar problems in Chile / Australia.

I would not recommend this hotel at all

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Mac190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murad M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Top to bottom, a great hotel for the price with excellent service and numerous other qualities. We were pampered from the moment we arrived till we checked out. I highly recommend the Radisson Blu Dubai Marina to all business and leisure travelers.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkeshreh, General Manager at Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Thank you for your amazing comments. Our aim is to ensure every guest has the experience you had. I hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Stayed for 2 days in a 2 bedroom apartment. 1st thing, location is excellent, very convenient to the beach and The Walk & easy to get to other places. The rooms are large and clean. The staff courteous and friendly, eager to help. The place has an apartment yet hotel feel. The shower is great and if you like it hot, it surely gets there. Nice views. Very decent place, I didn't have any complaints. Its not luxurious but its not shabby either.
Didn't eat or drink there. Very nice gym & pool areas.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avonstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkeshreh, General Manager at Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Thank you for your fantastic comments I really appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
InterContinental Dubai Marina
The Marina
Marina View Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr
The Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
#125 of 554 in Dubai
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina

Address: 392-260 Street K | Al Suwayeb Street, 2, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#125 Business Hotel in Dubai
#173 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $126 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina 5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With fine design elements by Matteo Nunziati, all apartments at this Dubai accommodation provide a kitchenette and balcony with expansive views. Services include Free high-speed Internet access, an underground car park and free shuttle service to Jumeirah Beach and world-class shopping malls. The hotel offers a handicap-accessible apartment and 31 smoking apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina Hotel Dubai
Dubai Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing