We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Meal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina
Ranked #200 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Super Meal”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We had a super dinner in the Mamma Mia Italian restaurant. The service and food was superb they very kindly give complimentry olives and flat bread. their pasta dishes are freshly cooked very generous helpings. I would highly recommend this reataurant.

Georgina

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgieDublinIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murad M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Thank you for the great comment about Mamma Mia Restaurant .We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent experience in Radisson Blu Dubai Marina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    189
    76
    18
    16
See reviews for
128
103
26
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

This is my second time at this hotel, and I must confess to revisiting this time base dona good experience (and review) last time.

But based on my second visit, I am not sure I would come back a third time. All rooms are good sized apartments with reasonably well equipped kitchens, living rooms and some with 1-2 bedrooms. No complaint here and no reason to be put off - its all fine!

The problem is the outside noise - the hotel is situated right outside some large scale construction works for the new tramline, making the lower floors that face the main road exceptionally noisy with road works late into the night and early morning hours. The whole room will rattle and shake when the road drills start digging.

Rooms on the first 3 flloors in this corner are unacceptable and it is simply not possible to sleep - asking to change rooms may or may not work depending on the luck of the day and room availability - for me it worked but only after one night of sufffering!

Frankly - the hotel should not be renting these rooms out (107-111) (207, 209) until as such time as the construction work is done. My first room was 111 which you should refuse and move to another hotel is you are offered. Try to get a room on floor 4 upwards, it is the only way to guarantee a nights peace.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dwatkinsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murad M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize regarding the noise from the road side . Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

I am a gold member of the Carlson club and have stayed in many Blu hotels globally but this particular hotel by no means deserves the Radisson Blu label - the rooms are large apartment type but filled with "cheap" substandard furniture, housekeeping is exceptionally poor with no replenishment of tea nor of the basic bathroom amenities on a daily basis. The internet (wi-fi) is so slow it is unbelievable although slow internet seems to be quite common across Radisson as I have experienced similar problems in Chile / Australia.

I would not recommend this hotel at all

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mac190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murad M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Top to bottom, a great hotel for the price with excellent service and numerous other qualities. We were pampered from the moment we arrived till we checked out. I highly recommend the Radisson Blu Dubai Marina to all business and leisure travelers.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkeshreh, General Manager at Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Thank you for your amazing comments. Our aim is to ensure every guest has the experience you had. I hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Stayed for 2 days in a 2 bedroom apartment. 1st thing, location is excellent, very convenient to the beach and The Walk & easy to get to other places. The rooms are large and clean. The staff courteous and friendly, eager to help. The place has an apartment yet hotel feel. The shower is great and if you like it hot, it surely gets there. Nice views. Very decent place, I didn't have any complaints. Its not luxurious but its not shabby either.
Didn't eat or drink there. Very nice gym & pool areas.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avonstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkeshreh, General Manager at Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Thank you for your fantastic comments I really appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

My family and I stayed here for 4 nights while our house was being packed up and when we were moving in we stayed 100m up the road at the Nuran Apartments. Nuran was better hands down.

I will start with the good points;
- It is in a convenient location; Marina is great when you are spending a little time in Dubai or finding your feet, there are restaurants, bars, shops, and you can get to other places easily.
- It does have pretty much what you will need to live there down to the toaster

Now, the not so good parts;
- Rooms are a bit tired; don't get me wrong they are not "bad" but they are worn out and need a refurb and many small things that have broken and that they haven't bothered to fix
- Service can be really bad; it is Dubai just about everyone is nice but when the first room that we were shown stank so bad that we couldn't stay in it we had to battle a bit to get it changed and even then they "forgot" again and left my wife waiting for an hour with our two toddlers in the room and we only got to go to the new one when I came back
- Noisy; This one is a bit subjective and it wasn't as if we had trouble sleeping with any noise but we certainly had trouble talking on the balcony trying to shout over the noise from Sheik Zayed Road

In other words having tried both this and Nuran (which are around the same price) I would go back to the Nuran over this every time.

Room Tip: They call is an "upgrade" but try to get a room as far from Sheik Zayed Road as possible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rand0m_Th0ughts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkeshreh, General Manager at Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Thank you for your detailed feedback. Please allow me to investigate your comments. I apologies for that your experience was not as it should. I do hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

First of all I want to warn everybody about HotWire. We were recommeded to use Hotwire by firends. We had no good experience. We asked for 5 star hotel at Jumeira Beach. According to their policy we had to pay before we knew what hotel we got. We were very surprised when we found that it was RB we got. This is not a hotel, but a recidence (which means they have no bar and few other facilities). The price we paid was 3% lower than their set price for this hotel!!! Never ever Hotwire.
The Marina district was nice, apart from the fact that they were digging up the streets to make tram rails. We would recommed a visit to 52nd floor at Mariott Marina, wonderful view.
As for the staff: We had to ask three times for an extra bed in one of the apartments. They knew that 5 people should stay there, but we didn't get the bed until our third day. One of our sons went away earlier and left some Christmas presents he did not have room for in his suitcase, for me to take home for him. I had to ask several times over three days before the stuff was delivered to my room.
One nice thing: The pool was heated! That was nice this time of the year. As everybody else who has "city view" we had terrible noise from the high-way. The rooms on 15th floor were worse off than the rooms of 4th, so I don't agree with those who say you should stay high up (looked as if the new built hotel close by was finished). I am sure the area will be nice again when the tram is ready. There are not many pedestrian areas in Dubai, but you will find the JBR and Marina walk here. Nice. We had a couple of nice meals at Mama Mia and the asian restaurant in the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank britt_slorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkeshreh, General Manager at Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for your comments, I will certainly review your feedback to ensure we continue to deliver fantastic service to all of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
InterContinental Dubai Marina
The Marina
Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Marina View Hotel Apartments
The Marina
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina

Property: Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina
Address: 392-260 Street K | Al Suwayeb Street, 2, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#125 Business Hotel in Dubai
#169 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina 5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With fine design elements by Matteo Nunziati, all apartments at this Dubai accommodation provide a kitchenette and balcony with expansive views. Services include Free high-speed Internet access, an underground car park and free shuttle service to Jumeirah Beach and world-class shopping malls. The hotel offers a handicap-accessible apartment and 31 smoking apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina Hotel Dubai
Dubai Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing