We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina
Ranked #197 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
1 review
“Excellent great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel. Second time there and everything was great. The room is big and staff are very helpful and polite. Will be back there.L love the location of the hotel and the Thai restaurant is great.
We had our rooms ready when we checked in no waiting .
Regards Nishit


  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nishit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkeshreh, General Manager at Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Nishit P
Thank you for your kind feedback, we look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    183
    75
    18
    15
See reviews for
126
98
24
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

We had a nice 1 bedroom suite on the 11th floor..a corner room.
I am 5ft2' and small built and could barely fit in the shower area..do not understand the planning.
Called On Touch couple of times but never got a call back with any information needed..normally One Touch at Radissons is awesome :(
Great location but the toilet and service was a huge deterrent.
The last 2 nights there was this loud, very loud drilling outside till past 2am and we were on the 11th floor..wonder what happened to those on lower floors :(
The concierge were extremely helpful

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anjanast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkeshreh, General Manager at Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you for your constructive feedback. I will certainly look into your comments and action accordingly. I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Positive
- Large suite and modern room style
- New Hotel in the area

Negative
- Poor inexperienced staff
- Did not allow gaining point through staying in the Hotel unless booking through their website
- The worst location in Dubai and even within Dubai Marina

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mustantm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkeshreh, General Manager at Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am very disappointed that you failed to have a positive experience. Please contact Murad.Maree@radissonblu.com at your convenience so we can discuss on personal basis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Dropped in for lunch. Couldn't get wifi code. Told to go to Starbucks. Pathetic given we were paying guests of a different kind. The staff in the Asian restaurant were lovely tho, not their fault. Meal quite nice and good value

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank munnsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkeshreh, General Manager at Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Please accept me sincere appologies for the WIFI challenges. Please contact me directly and i will treat you to lunch whilst enjoying the Free WIFI. Please contact Murad.maree@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

(2010 i came wont let me put that date) Stayed here for 2 nights during my 5 weeks in dubai, it was really expensive, but really nice. All essentials in the room (well apartment as it was massive) lovely massive balcony, comfy bed, kitchen everything you need really. Would recommend and would stay again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steph d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkeshreh, General Manager at Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for your lovely mail. Three years is a long time without visiting us again. I hope we can make it happen in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed here recently and were really happy with the room. Studio was large and we hired a roll away bed and there was still plenty of room. Breakfast options aren't great, so we walked down to the Marina Mall which was just a few minutes away. Some really good restaurants in the mall interestingly enough! Would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkeshreh, General Manager at Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your feedback I will certainly follow up your comments regarding the breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed here on business for 5 nights, here are the highs and lows:

Check in/check out: we arrived on an early morning flight and had booked our rooms from the night before so we could check straight in, sleep, shower and recuperate before our lunchtime meetings. We were surprised when we were told our rooms weren't ready when we arrived however to be fair they sorted this out fast. Check out however was a lamentably slow, 25 minute affair for no discernible reason - 7 of us checking out and 2 staff on the desk, it should have been far faster.

Service: was polite and efficient everywhere else I went in the hotel.

Rooms: I got upgraded to a bigger one bed apartment but the rooms are spacious, fairly modern (but in no way opulent) clean and presentable. Nothing fantastic but perfectly serviceable. One important point to make is that this place is not a hotel, it is serviced apartments that some people stay in for extended periods of time. Probably also worth saying that this property is right next to the highway so if you're bothered by road noise then make sure you get a room on a high floor or don't stay here at all, the double glazing is good but doesn't block all the road noise.

Eating and drinking: As it's not a hotel there is no alcohol served in this property so don't expect a beer by the pool or with your meals! Breakfast is a 3 star affair, no great choice but does the job and the restaurant serves Asian food for the rest of the day. We only had one lunch there but the food was good and the portions are massive.

Pool & gym: The pool only gets the sun up until midday so don't expect to get much of a tan here and although the gym is small it is equipped with brand spanking new kit.

So overall this hotel is not competing with Dubai's top hotels which are often spectacularly good but come with a corresponding price tag so if you're on business, not fussed about drinking and need to be near the marina then this place is an option. If you're here on holiday I would recommend paying a little more if you can and upgrading to a hotel that caters a bit more for tourists, it will be worth it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonic99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkeshreh, General Manager at Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and I apologies for the negative impact the construction had to your stay. I am pleased to say that the external construction noise has now subsided. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back so that you can have a good night’s rest.

I extend my apology for the poor check out experience, I will personally investigate as we pride ourselves on delivering fantastic service and experiences to all of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
InterContinental Dubai Marina
The Marina
Marina View Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites
The Marina
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
#121 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina

Property: Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina
Address: 392-260 Street K | Al Suwayeb Street, 2, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#125 Business Hotel in Dubai
#169 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina 4.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With fine design elements by Matteo Nunziati, all apartments at this Dubai accommodation provide a kitchenette and balcony with expansive views. Services include Free high-speed Internet access, an underground car park and free shuttle service to Jumeirah Beach and world-class shopping malls. The hotel offers a handicap-accessible apartment and 31 smoking apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina Hotel Dubai
Dubai Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing