We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel for all trips” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina
Ranked #194 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
212 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great hotel for all trips”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

I have stayed in many Radisson Hotels before so I already had an idea of what to expect. The location is idea,: 2 minutes walk from the Marina, with its huge (and still growing) variety of resurants for evenings out. About 10 minutes from the beach and the same from Dubai Marina Mall. Also 10-15 mts from the Metro station.

The room is very large -. in fact its 2 rooms and large than many European apartments!: a large living room, well equipped kitchen (with washing machine) and a separate toilet. Then a separated bedroom, bathroom and second toilet. Therefore for longer stays, its ideal, you do not get the feeling of needing to eat out, and offers maximum flexibilkity

Nice outdoor pool, the gym is a little small, but nevertheless latest and newest equipment. I only took breakfast once - at approx €20 its not outstanding for the price. If you are staying longer, goto one of the local supermarkets and buy your own!

On the whole, highly recommended.

Room Tip: ask for a higher room; there is still a lot of noisy street leve construction 24 hours daily!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dwatkinsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkeshreh, General Manager at Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. I will ensure that I follow up on your breakfast comments. I can certainly recommend having breakfast on your balcony. The weather is becoming beautiful and our setting looking over the Marina makes for a fantastic start to the day. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    183
    74
    18
    14
See reviews for
124
97
24
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

What is the better way to start the day than being invited for a morning coffee at the poolside on Friday morning and having a fresh pool and lounge re-opened? Cold wet towels and water bottles served in ice coolers served to your lounge, well done, that really adds up in the experience

Room Tip: Upper floors with marina view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ulla V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkeshreh, General Manager at Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted that the pool and childrens play area is now open.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abersoch
Level Contributor
117 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed as part of a business trip in mid August

Pool and main restaurant closed for refurbishment

All round a very good well located hotel , clearly the owners are spending a lot of money improving facilities

Good keen staff who do a great job

Chris

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bwlchtocynman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkeshreh, General Manager at Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments, I am delighted that you had a great stay. The pool looks great and will be re open next week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for 5 days/nights in a 2 bedroom accommodation. The hotel was expensive as we were here during the Eid holidays. The accommodation was wonderful. The rooms were large. Besides it had all facilities like a well equipped kitchen with cooking range, dish washer, refrigerator, crockery, etc.; washing machine; TV is drawing room and both bedrooms; very good dining table; etc. Both bedrooms had attached toilets and there was another toilet. The rooms were kept very clean everyday. There are no smoking rooms in the hotel. However, I could smoke in the huge verandah. The breakfast was okay and they served the same menu everyday. The view from the 14th floor room was good.

However, the travel desk in the hotel is absolute rubbish. In spite of paying money, all they arranged was worthless and expensive. It is better to not use this facility in the hotel. The staff is quite friendly.

They informed me about a beach resort booking on the last day of my stay when I had no time to use it. They wanted to charge for this. I have refused to pay as I had accepted this optional item when I reserved through internet a month before my stay.

Room Tip: Avoid using the Travel Desk in the hotel. It is not part of the hotel and we found their service app...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Partha_Majumdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkeshreh, General Manager at Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments I’m delighted you had a great stay. I will personally discuss your feedback with the travel desk operator.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

This week i stayed again in this hotel. At checkin i was immediately upgraded to the one bedroom apartment. Again a great stay. Special thanks to my cleaner Pium Siri who made my stay very enjoyable. Not only my room was very well looked after, but he is also a very friendly guy to have a chat with. I was working a lot from the room and he was even waiting with switching on the hoover until i was finished with my phone call.
What can you say about the hotel? Rooms are really big with plenty of storage space. Location is really good with the marina on your doorstep (many restaurants). Ideal hotel for longer stays.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dellb0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkeshreh, General Manager at Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you for your fantastic comments, I am delighted you had a great stay. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Placed just by the Marina, closed to restaurants. All staff at this hotel are wonderful and could not have been more helpful. Rooms are big and comfortable. Yes there is building noise, but then everywhere in Dubai there is building noise!!! This hotel does not serve alcohol. Swimming pool area is quiet and clean, with a little snack bar and provision of free water. I would use this hotel again.

Room Tip: You can hear traffic noise from the balcony from a city view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cuthberrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkeshreh, General Manager at Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. l do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
125 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

My travel agent didn't book me in the correct Blu Radison. There apparently are several in town. I arrived after 1 am to find that there was no room service. The front desk told me they had the numbers of several places that would deliver though. After eating at the restaurant the next day, delivery was probably a better option. My room was really a studio apartment which would have been useful if I was not on a business trip.it was very roomy but he furniture appears cheap. The bedding is comfortable and the bathroom is convenient. The breakfast was not impressive. The scrambled eggs were more liquid than solid, the hardboiled eggs were overdone, the pastries were tasteless but the staff was very nice. I also ordered dim sum through room service. The shrimp dumplings were good, the vegetable buns were interesting but the other type was very bland and not well made. The Marina mall is about a block away. There is construction all around the hotel. It's also a little hard to find so be sure to have directions for your taxi driver. In summary, there was nothing really wrong with the hotel (other than the food being less than average) so if you need an apt style accomodation or the location, it's a good choice. If you want luxury or to feel pampered, stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: If you don't like highway noise, inform the staff so they can put you in a room on the other sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SEAPexplorer012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkeshreh, General Manager at Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you for your constructive feedback and comments. Please be rest assure I will follow up on your highlighted points. l do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
InterContinental Dubai Marina
The Marina
Marina View Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
#120 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
The Marina
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina

Property: Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina
Address: 392-260 Street K | Al Suwayeb Street, 2, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#125 Business Hotel in Dubai
#167 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina 4.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With fine design elements by Matteo Nunziati, all apartments at this Dubai accommodation provide a kitchenette and balcony with expansive views. Services include Free high-speed Internet access, an underground car park and free shuttle service to Jumeirah Beach and world-class shopping malls. The hotel offers a handicap-accessible apartment and 31 smoking apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina Hotel Dubai
Dubai Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing