We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved It” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina
Ranked #190 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
england
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved It”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2011

We asked for a quite room after reading the reviews, got a quite room but no balcony. We asked for a room with a balcony,not a problem moved us within 5 minutes. The room was on the first floor so it was abit noisy,didn't mind as we enjoyed sitting on the balcony. The veiw at night made up for this and you did get use to the traffic. Good location Metro 5 mins away Marina round the corner, JBR over the bridge and the mall just 5 mins away. Loved going to the Aquara Lounge on the Marina, for happy hour 6pm till 7.30pm. The bar has a nice outside decking area over looking the marina. Would stay at the Radisson Blu again

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RekhaJaya, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina, responded to this review, April 5, 2011
Dear fightingtreeantiques,

thank you very much for your feedback which helps us to keep improving our services.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and the that the Hotel area was as per your requirements.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    183
    74
    18
    14
See reviews for
124
97
24
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2011

I loved staying at this hotel in every possible way! I stayed in the amazing two-bedroom suite after flying in from a week in Afghanistan. Just what I needed - from the great balcony view of the lagoon to the washer/dryer to sinfully comfortable bed! I will definitely stay in this hotel again when coming through Dubai.

A few minor points - brunch was a bit small and disappointing and the television box detached from the wall in the middle of the night and came crashing down. It seemed a bit precarious and the television was confusing to work.

Don't let these small points put you off - this is a fantastic hotel!

Room Tip: Balcony view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fightingtreeantiques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmö
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2011

Pros: - Very good location in Dubai Marina with only a short walk to JBR open beach, Metro station, Marina Walkway, and Marina Mall with a fab Waitrose supermarket. - Modern design. - Very friendly, helpful and efficient staff. - Very nicely furnished and large studio room with good kitchen equipment. - Very good housekeeping and cleaning. - Beach towels a nice touch.

Cons: - The noise from the motorway on the lower floors and the fact that the rooms despite the motorway noise have no soundproofing which is rather surprising in a modern building. - Note that almost all the studio rooms are on the lower floors facing the motorway so you will get such a room even if you request a quiet room. - There are a lot of smoking rooms and you are not guaranteed a non-smoking room even if you request one. - Pool is in the shade after 11 am.

It is a very good place to stay in Dubai Marina which is the area where you really want to stay if you want to be able to walk around instead of taking a taxi just to get to the beach, mall or metro.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Swedeflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m_koch29, Revenue Manager at Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina, responded to this review, March 11, 2011
Dear "Swedeflyer",
thank you very much for your review and recommendations about our property.
We are sorry to hear that you were disturbed by the street noise during your stay. We do have studio apartment located on the other side of the building facing the Marina. On your next stay we will certainly allocate one of those apartments for you.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon in the near future.

Kind regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
197 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2011

Arrived early morning from Australia for possible pre check-in. Hotel wanted to charge an extra 720 dhms as 'day rate', which I thought was on the high side, especially since they had a vacant room available, albeit not a non smoker I had requested. On five other occasions Dubai hotels have waived additional charges for an early check-in. I suppose it depends on how hotels wish to engender customer relations with guests on arrival. The room was somewhat disappointing and was one of the least attractive in the hotel. It was on the second level and faced the Sheikh Zayed Road (the main freeway). There was no carpeting on the stone tiled floor, even by the bed. The noise from constant traffic meant that the balcony served no purpose. I couldn't even hear the tv because of the noise level outside and the tv had a very quiet maximum volume level.

The positives: after some negotiation, the hotel did agree to reduce the day charge by 50%; the bed and bedlinens were heavenly and the most comfortable I have slept in; There is free wi-fi and the hotel staff were very good in asisting me with an internet connection. The hotel is within easy walking to Dubai Marina Mall and the marina restaurants, both of which offer an excellent selection of eateries. The beach and metro stop are also withing easy distance.

I might consider a future stay in Radisson Blu only if the room was on a high floor, quiet and partly carpeted.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dipex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m_koch29, Revenue Manager at Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina, responded to this review, March 6, 2011
Dear "Dipex",
thank you very much for your feedback which helps us to keep improving our services.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and the that the Hotel area was as per your requirements.
For the next stay may we recommend to provide us with the exact arrival time to assure that we can allocate a room on a higher floor not facing sheikh zayed road.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2011

This is an excellent hotel when travelling with family. We stayed in a 2 bedroom appartment that provided sufficient space for a family of 3 or 4. Even on the 13nd floor, the noise of trafic at Sheik Zayed road is considerable, so best to aks for a room not facing Zayed road. The beach is only a 10 min walk away, with lots of restaurants around. Breakfast is overpriced (as usually in hotels), better go to the Waitrose supermarket in the Marina mall. Taxi's to the city center and malls are well available and not expensive.
Hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel has good deals, e.g. when staying 4 nights, check their website.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank REKV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m_koch29, Revenue Manager at Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina, responded to this review, February 22, 2011
Dear "REKV",
thank you for your kind review about our property.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and liked the surrounding area. We hope to welcome you back soon at the Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina.

Kind regards

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2011

The hotel is quite comfortable with very good location: about 10 minutes afoot till the beach and metro station, close proximity to Seikh Zayed road means quick access to the city attraction by taxi. The room is large and very well equipped with kitchen amenities.
Some disadvantages:
(1) we had a room on the first floor with windows facing Seikh Zayed road so the road noise was a little bit disappointing (but not to much to ask for another room). So it’s recommended to ask for the room as high as possible not facing Seikh Zayed road.
(2) the breakfast in the hotel’s Thai restraint is not worth its money - after two mornings we decided to had a breakfasts in restaurants and cafes situated on the Promenade (10 minutes afoot in Dubai Marina Walk) or bought some food in the Waitrose supermarket in Dubai Marina Mall.
Nevertheless, our vacation was comfortable and I can recommend this hotel.
Maksim, Russia

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Максим П
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m_koch29, Revenue Manager at Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina, responded to this review, February 16, 2011
Dear Mr. Popov,
thank you very much for your nice review abut our property. This helps us to continoulsy improve our quality.
We hope to welcome you soon back at the Radisson Blu Marina. We will be more than happy to allocate a room away from the road to minimise the noise.

Kind regards

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2011

My sister, her six month old daughter and I stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment on 2 separate occasions in January. The rooms are very clean and quite spacious, and there is free wifi internet in the rooms. The first visit we had a room that was fully set up for disabled access. The kitchens are well equipped, a few days supply of dishwashing detergent and some kitchen towels would have been handy. Only complaint was the weird tap fittings on the hand basins - it was hard to know how to get them into the 'off' position. Location is good - easy walk to the marina where there is a mall and plenty of restaurants. Easy access to parking. Rooms on lower floors are noisier with traffic than the upper floors. The staff were exceptionally helpful, nothing was too much trouble. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WhelansBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m_koch29, Revenue Manager at Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina, responded to this review, January 24, 2011
Dear "WhelansBrisbane",
thank you for your nice review and taking your time to suggest some ideas. This helps us to further improve our service.
We hope to welcome you back soon here at the Residence.

Kind regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
InterContinental Dubai Marina
The Marina
Marina View Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
#121 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
The Marina
Jannah Marina Bay Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina

Property: Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina
Address: 392-260 Street K | Al Suwayeb Street, 2, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#125 Business Hotel in Dubai
#163 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina 4.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With fine design elements by Matteo Nunziati, all apartments at this Dubai accommodation provide a kitchenette and balcony with expansive views. Services include Free high-speed Internet access, an underground car park and free shuttle service to Jumeirah Beach and world-class shopping malls. The hotel offers a handicap-accessible apartment and 31 smoking apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Agoda, HotelsClick and Reservation Counter so you can book your Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina Hotel Dubai
Dubai Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing