We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arjaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (700)
Filter reviews
700 results
Traveler rating
386
211
58
20
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
386
211
58
20
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmedia cityplunge pooltram stopfully equipped kitchenpremium roomtwo bedroom apartmentdry hotelno alcoholwashing machinepalm islandlong staybusiness triproom servicehome away from homelocation is greathotel is locatedconstruction work
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
415 - 420 of 700 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The hotel had to provide me a Smoking Room. They did not have one. So, they have given me a room which has 4 bedrooms, 5 toilets (3 of which have a bath tub), 1 huge kitchen, 1 huge living room, 1 huge dining room, freeze, washing machine, cooking range, complete set of crockery and utensils, ironing board, 5 LCD TVs, 3 verandahs and much more. I was shocked when I entered the room. I asked for something small and so that I could also pay less. They said they did not have one. I was living in a building with more than 30 floors and I was on the 20th floor which had just 4 apartments. I was lost in this place. I walked into the wrong place when I needed going to open the door, etc.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Partha_Majumdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArjaanbyRotana, General Manager at Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Thank you for your review and I was pleased to read the positive comments about the space and that the team had gone out of their way to ensure that you were given a smoking room.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Mark Deere
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

It was a great place to stay in Dubai.
Nice view from the 17th floor. I stayed in the room 1704. It had a great view. from balcony i can see royal mirage boat festival and palm leaf of palm jumeriah.
Pool was temperature controlled and always clean.
Jacuzzi is smally, but very strong and gives good massage to body.
Breakfast has wide variety of food, including indian dishes like paratha and dal/aloo curries.
Lunch was ala carte, and to be honest, didn't have experience with lunch.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VipulNikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArjaanbyRotana, General Manager at Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Thank you for the review on TripAdvisor and please be assured that your comments about it being a great place to stay will be shared with the team.

Mark Deere
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Having stayed at several hotel apartments in Dubai, I am by far impressed by the Arjaan by Rotana. As a long term guest I have been extremely happy with all that this place has to offer. The apartment is spacious with separate dining, kitchen, lounge and several balconies to enjoy the uninterrupted views of Dubai. The view of the Palm from here is breathtaking and the best sunsets I've ever seen. A tram line is being constructed outside the building and the noise can be a little distracting but that is no fault of the hotel as you will find this issue anywhere in Dubai with the constant upgrades of roads and construction of new buildings. The cleanliness of our apartment and the hotel in general is something I can't fault. If you enjoy dining in the hotel, the restaurant and room service cater for all tastes and very reasonably priced. The facilities are fabulous especially the pool with its beautiful view overlooking the Palm and best of all in the Summer, the pool is chilled to keep you cool all day. It's location is close to Malls, the Marina, the Palm and the Metro. The area has many restaurants and coffee shops within walking distance. What makes our time here so special is the undivided attention of the staff. From the GM to all that work here, they are always happy to fulfill our needs. Any issues at hand, they take care of immediately and are constantly striving to keep us happy. As we are regular travelers, it's rare to find exceptional service and staff who make your stay so pleasant. Many people who we've met here, including us refer to the Arjaan...Home away from home.

Room Tip: Front and higher floor apartments have spectacular views of The Palm. Apartments at the back are quieter.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArjaanbyRotana, General Manager at Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Thank you for your great review on TripAdvisor and please be assured that all of your comments will be shared with the team here.

Marke Deere
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I have nothing but praise for the Arjaan and staff. I am a long term guest of the hotel and have truly enjoyed my stay. The location is great, centrally located and walking distance to the metro, other hotels, banks, shops, and fast food within Media City and a few minute drive/taxi to Dubai's famous Malls, Palm, Skydive Dubai (which I see from my apartment!), Marina, or JBR. Located within Media City makes this a great business hotel with print shops, and offices nearby.

The facilities are great, my favorite is sitting in the pool looking over the sea and Palm Jumeriah. The gym is better than most in hotels and there is even running/walking trails around a few lakes in Media City. Rooms are generous apartments with separate living, kitchen and dining. You really feel you are home and not in a small cramped hotel room. The food is wonderful with excellent choices for the morning buffet and creative themed evening buffet. From traditional Arab to Italian, choices are endless.

The staff go above and beyond what is required, from the top down. All you need to do is ask! I find too many reviewers wait until they get home to complain when all they need to do is politely ask during their stay. I think the response to almost every comment here by the GM shows the lengths they will go to make their guests feel welcome and to continuously improve.

You get a well appointed hotel, centrally located, yet with the feel of a boutique hotel that really makes you feel welcome. The place to stay when in Dubai!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArjaanbyRotana, General Manager at Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Thank you for the positive review and I will be sure to share it with all of the team here.

Hope your great stay continues.

Mark Deere
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel and have nothing but praise. Excellent location and rooms were spacious. View of The Palm was awesome.

Loved the Arabic theme of the hotel. Service and efficiency of the staff of this Hotel was excellent.

Special thanks to Mr. Mark and Mr. Kamal for all their assistance in making our stay unforgettable.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking The Palm. Sunsets are wonderful
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArjaanbyRotana, General Manager at Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you for your great review on TripAdvisor and please be assured that all of your comments will be shared with the team here.

Mark Deere
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews