We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arjaan by Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Arjaan by Rotana
Ranked #143 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Simply the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Having stayed at several hotel apartments in Dubai, I am by far impressed by the Arjaan by Rotana. As a long term guest I have been extremely happy with all that this place has to offer. The apartment is spacious with separate dining, kitchen, lounge and several balconies to enjoy the uninterrupted views of Dubai. The view of the Palm from here is breathtaking and the best sunsets I've ever seen. A tram line is being constructed outside the building and the noise can be a little distracting but that is no fault of the hotel as you will find this issue anywhere in Dubai with the constant upgrades of roads and construction of new buildings. The cleanliness of our apartment and the hotel in general is something I can't fault. If you enjoy dining in the hotel, the restaurant and room service cater for all tastes and very reasonably priced. The facilities are fabulous especially the pool with its beautiful view overlooking the Palm and best of all in the Summer, the pool is chilled to keep you cool all day. It's location is close to Malls, the Marina, the Palm and the Metro. The area has many restaurants and coffee shops within walking distance. What makes our time here so special is the undivided attention of the staff. From the GM to all that work here, they are always happy to fulfill our needs. Any issues at hand, they take care of immediately and are constantly striving to keep us happy. As we are regular travelers, it's rare to find exceptional service and staff who make your stay so pleasant. Many people who we've met here, including us refer to the Arjaan...Home away from home.

Room Tip: Front and higher floor apartments have spectacular views of The Palm. Apartments at the back are qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArjaanbyRotana, General Manager at Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for your great review on TripAdvisor and please be assured that all of your comments will be shared with the team here.

Marke Deere
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    128
    36
    18
    8
See reviews for
149
68
26
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

I have nothing but praise for the Arjaan and staff. I am a long term guest of the hotel and have truly enjoyed my stay. The location is great, centrally located and walking distance to the metro, other hotels, banks, shops, and fast food within Media City and a few minute drive/taxi to Dubai's famous Malls, Palm, Skydive Dubai (which I see from my apartment!), Marina, or JBR. Located within Media City makes this a great business hotel with print shops, and offices nearby.

The facilities are great, my favorite is sitting in the pool looking over the sea and Palm Jumeriah. The gym is better than most in hotels and there is even running/walking trails around a few lakes in Media City. Rooms are generous apartments with separate living, kitchen and dining. You really feel you are home and not in a small cramped hotel room. The food is wonderful with excellent choices for the morning buffet and creative themed evening buffet. From traditional Arab to Italian, choices are endless.

The staff go above and beyond what is required, from the top down. All you need to do is ask! I find too many reviewers wait until they get home to complain when all they need to do is politely ask during their stay. I think the response to almost every comment here by the GM shows the lengths they will go to make their guests feel welcome and to continuously improve.

You get a well appointed hotel, centrally located, yet with the feel of a boutique hotel that really makes you feel welcome. The place to stay when in Dubai!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArjaanbyRotana, General Manager at Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for the positive review and I will be sure to share it with all of the team here.

Hope your great stay continues.

Mark Deere
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Main Beach, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel and have nothing but praise. Excellent location and rooms were spacious. View of The Palm was awesome.

Loved the Arabic theme of the hotel. Service and efficiency of the staff of this Hotel was excellent.

Special thanks to Mr. Mark and Mr. Kamal for all their assistance in making our stay unforgettable.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking The Palm. Sunsets are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArjaanbyRotana, General Manager at Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for your great review on TripAdvisor and please be assured that all of your comments will be shared with the team here.

Mark Deere
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

I recently stayed at the Arjaan by Rotana and was overall impressed. The service was excellent and the staff was very attentive and friendly. I was upgraded to a two-bedroom apartment and it was HUGE. The rooms were very clean and it was nice to have a bottle of water waiting for me each night. The restaurant in the hotel had a nice spread for breakfast and the dinner buffet was mostly excellent (a couple dishes were not so great, but it's a buffet so you can pass on the not so great dishes). The hotel internet was fast enough for me, allowing me to connect both in my room and in the lobby/restaurant area.
The only minor problem is that there is construction on the highway next to the hotel, so don't expect to sleep in. Plus, the windows in the rooms aren't very sound proof, so you can hear a lot of people speed down the highway in their nice cars in the middle of the night. Location isn't great, but that's not the hotels fault at all...Overall great place to stay for a couple of nights!

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArjaanbyRotana, General Manager at Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor and we hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

We are only two minutes away from Palm Island and very close to both the Mall of the Emirates and to JBR and I am sorry if this was not made clearer to you on your check in – a point to be re-stressed.

Mark Deere
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zadar, Croatia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Hotel is located near Dubai Marina, but you'll need a taxi to go everywhere. If you're not looking for a beachfront or mall-connected hotel, this is a good choice. Rooms are very large and good equipped, restaurant is fine, service is good. Except one issue we had with hotel. We booked and paid 190 dhm for shuttle and beach club on the palm. Beach is good, service on the beach not so. But the problem was that shuttle didn't show up to pick us up. We waited almost an hour on the road, trying to stop some taxi, which is quite difficult on the palm. When we returned with taxi to the hotel, staff told us that they will check what went wrong, but we didn't get any answer or compensation. Not even a taxi fare, they just ignored our request.
Everything else was fine.

Room Tip: Rooms on lower floors are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sailon0203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArjaanbyRotana, General Manager at Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor and I was pleased to read your comments about the room size and service.

We do offer a complimentary shuttle bus to and from the close-by beach club on the Palm at set times and I will ask our Front Office Manager to look immediately into why this was not there to bring you back and come back to me.

I hope to be able to welcome you in the not too distant future.

Mark Deere
Generao Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

The hotel is very clean and staff is very kind and profesional.

But still not fixed the internet issue!
In hotel description is written internet access, and yes you can have it but 1 hour costs 5€! And note that the hotel is placed in the middle of "dubai media city" next to "dubai internet city".
I saw the comments dated febb 2011 complaining about this and the director comments that they will try to manage it but 2 years passed and nothing happened. How knows when they will work on it.
We will spend other 5 days here so if we find some positives or negatives I return to inform you.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paquito2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArjaanbyRotana, General Manager at Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank you for this review. Please be advised that we had put additional receivers in the bedrooms and I believed that any issues that were experienced with the internet had been resolved. Maybe there is an issue in your particular room so please let us know where you are staying and we will address immediately.

Mark Deere
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Aarjan Rotana is an good apartment hotel located close to everything in the JBR-area if you look at the map. The problem is that there is construction work everywhere so even if it should be possible to walk to the beach its hard to do that. The big road next to the hotel is also very busy and you can hear the noice in the room. Our apartment was ok but far from luxarius. I would say more lika a 3-star feel than a 4-star. The beds are ok. A little bit firm like most hotel beds. The area is very boring but a 5-minute taxi ride from the hotel you will find the Marina mall and the beach. There is a small carrefour a 15 minute walk from the hotel but its kind of hard to walk there if you never been in the area before. You will have to take a taxi everywhere but its inexpensive. 15 dhs to Marina mall. The metro is a 10-15 minute walk away and is cheap and easy to use. The Poolarea is nice hand has sun from 10 am. The fitnessroom has everything you need and a tv on most cardiomachines. If you dont mind spending 30-40% more on your hotel, choose a something closer to the beach. If you want to spend less there are pleny of cheaper and as nice hotels a little bit futher away, but I think it might be a better choice cause you have to take a taxi to the beach anyway.

Room Tip: Try to get an apartment thats away from the beach if you dont want the noice from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 77bobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArjaanbyRotana, General Manager at Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Thank you for the review. Whilst you did point out that we are close to everything in the JBR area, I would also like to mention that we are only five minutes away from the Mall of the Emirates for shopping and again only five minutes from the Palm Island where have arranged entrance to a beach club and offer a complimentary shuttle bus to and from.

The area is often referred to as the “new Dubai” and I only wish that we had explained to you more about the activities going on close-by – as there are several – something that we need to stress more.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming toy back at some stage.

Mark Deere
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Tamani Hotel Marina
#211 of 544 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Media One Hotel Dubai
#153 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites
The Marina
Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina
The Marina
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arjaan by Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arjaan by Rotana

Property: Arjaan by Rotana
Address: Arjaan By Rotana Al Sufouh Rd | Media City, Dubai 502828, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#79 Family Hotel in Dubai
#103 Business Hotel in Dubai
#110 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#130 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Arjaan by Rotana 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Dubai’s Media City, the Arjaan by Rotana overlooks the Palm Jumeirah Island. It offers luxurious accommodation along with a temperature-controlled pool, hot tub and a modern gym. Arjaan by Rotana’s spacious suites and apartments feature contemporary Moorish-style interiors which open onto balconies with picturesque cityscape and sea views. Guests can relax in the open-plan living room which comes with an LCD TV. There is a fully-equipped kitchen which includes an oven, a stove and a microwave.Dining options include Veranda, a poolside snack bar and Arabesque Restaurant, which opens for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Weeknights at Arabesque also feature special theme night cuisines.The hotel offers a separate swimming pool for children and baby-sitting facilities. Front desk is open 24 hours a day and the services include dry cleaning, laundry and valet parking. Arjaan Dubai is ideally located just 2 km away from the famous JBR district and 25 km from Dubai International Airport. The city’s major shopping malls, golf clubs and Dubai Marina can all be found nearby. A free shuttle service is available to the nearest shopping centers and the RIVA Beach Club on Palm Island Jumeirah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Arjaan by Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arjaan By Rotana Hotel Dubai
Arjaan Dubai Media City
Arjaan Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing