We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best brunch in Dubai”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Spectrum on One - CLOSED

Spectrum on One
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Description: In this restaurant, the definition of culinary creativity and distinction is demonstrated through a unique dining concept that has garnered numerous accolades.On the second floor of our Dubai luxury hotel, Spectrum on One features eight interactive kitchens specialising in six influential cuisines from India, Thailand, Japan, China, Europe and the Middle East. Guests can enjoy a truly international dining experience in a number of authentic settings, from the privacy of an intimate dining room to the bustling ambiance of the showcase restaurant.Apart from the international restaurant, Spectrum on One offers some unique experiences in the Dubai culinary scene, such as Thursday Dupper or Friday Brunch.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best brunch in Dubai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Always my brunch of choice due to the outstanding spread and fabulous service. Staff are fantastic and the choice and quality of the food is second to none

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Jos005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Spectrum on One, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Jos005,

Thank you very much for taking time in reviewing us. We are really happy to learn that we are your Friday Brunch of choice in Dubai.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,
The team at Fairmont Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    47
    11
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Variety Brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

My family treated us to this brunch during our holiday, and we'd never seen anything like the amount and variety of food. I loved drinking Moet Rose all through the lunch and my glass was always full, my serviette always folded and every request attended to. It was a treat to dress up and get a glorious Dubai welcome. If you want to sample foods from a variety of countries and have your taste buds on an adventure, then this is the brunch to choose. My family have lived here 6 years and tried many brunches and this is their regular choice to visit again and again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Spectrum on One, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Mandy R,

Thank you very much for this amazing review. We are delighted to learn that you had a lovely Friday Brunch with us and that you experience the outstanding service our colleagues are known for.

We are very proud to hear that Spectrum on One’s Friday Brunch is one of your regular choices in Dubai.

Should you need anything else, do not hesitate to contact us directly by emailing us on dbi.fbconcierge@fairmont.com.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,
The team at Fairmont Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friday Brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

Possibly the best in Dubai. Very high standards. Great food and service. Tremendous variety of cuisines. Something for everybody.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meraj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Spectrum on One, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear Meraj M,

Thank you very much for this amazing review. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the consistent quality of our food as well as the renowned service our colleagues are known for.

We do look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
The team at Fairmont Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
86 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“The Food Was Cold!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

I attended the Spectrum on One Friday brunch with friends yesterday and was very disappointed.

We arrived maybe ten minutes earlier than our friends and were shown directly to the table by staff. While the waiter poured a couple of glasses of champagne, I went to the buffet to get a couple of snacks while we waited for the others to arrive. Two spring rolls and two satay chicken skewers - all the food was cold.

For starter I had some serrano ham and mortadella sausage, which was excellent.

For main, from the roast counter I took a slice of turkey and a slice of beef with vegetables and a yorkshire pudding - both meats and the yorkshire pudding were cold.

I also tried some chicken tikka with rice and daal. The daal was excellent, but once again the chicken was cold.

I did comment my disappointment to our waiter and the head waiter did come over and apologize; I must say the table staff were very attentive throughout the meal and after the last order had been called, the waiter brought us a final bottle of champagne. However, I paid a lot of money primarily for good food and that was not delivered by this restaurant. Had my intention been to consume alcohol and eat rubbish food, there are many budget options available in Dubai.

Maybe also worth noting that on 13th December there was no sign of Christmas in the restaurant. In fact no sign of any atmosphere at all.

I cannot recommend Spectrum on One; Al Qasr and Yalumba are much better options in the same price rage.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dubaidickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Spectrum on One, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear Dubaidickie,

We are terribly sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations. We have shared your feedback with the relevant departments in order to avoid this situation in the future.

Should you need anything else, do not hesitate to contact us directly by emailing dubai@fairmont.com.

Kind regards,
The team at Fairmont Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Great dining experience....ok it's a buffet but what a buffet!!! With food from Europe, Asia, America and South america......more Than you could wish for.....leave room for he dessert section. Also must try the sensory eating experience in the dark! Fantastic food and atmosphere.....must have been 80's night when we went as had all the 80's classics blaring out.. Brilliant.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Spectrum on One, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear Chris C,

Thank you very much for this wonderful review. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed our Thursday Dupper party. Every Thursday Spectrum on One kicks off the week-end with Dupper, a Dinner and Supper combined including unlimited stylish cocktails, live entertainment and eight interactive kitchens specialised in seven influential cuisines from India, Thailand, Japan, China, Mexico, Europe and the Middle East.

Concerning our Dining in the dark experience, every Friday, Saturday, Tuesday and Wednesday Spectrum on One offers Noire, the thrill of dining in the dark in a pitch-black dining room with waiters with night vision goggles.

We do look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
The team at Fairmont Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spectrum on One also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing