We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Laid back brunch”
Review of Spectrum on One - CLOSED

Spectrum on One
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: In this restaurant, the definition of culinary creativity and distinction is demonstrated through a unique dining concept that has garnered numerous accolades.On the second floor of our Dubai luxury hotel, Spectrum on One features eight interactive kitchens specialising in six influential cuisines from India, Thailand, Japan, China, Europe and the Middle East. Guests can enjoy a truly international dining experience in a number of authentic settings, from the privacy of an intimate dining room to the bustling ambiance of the showcase restaurant.Apart from the international restaurant, Spectrum on One offers some unique experiences in the Dubai culinary scene, such as Thursday Dupper or Friday Brunch.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Excellent Friday brunch with great choice of food, all of which is delicious. There are different pricing options which is great i.e. champagne option which I didn't go for as martinis and other cocktails are included in the basic brunch package. It's fairly laid back which I loved so ladies, don't feel like you have to get too dressed up for this one. My favourite was the cheese & port section - yum!! Service was great and you didn't feel like they were holding back on the serving of drinks like at some brunches. Definitely recommend this brunch for the foodies!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank c_sbrooks-kenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Spectrum on One, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Dear C_sbrooks-kenny,

Thank you very much for this amazing review. We are really happy to learn that you enjoyed our famous Friday brunch and the quality and consistency our food is known for.

As you mentioned, we offer 4 different brunch packages in order to meet all our guests’ needs: the “Non Alcoholic” Brunch, “Hop and Vines” Brunch (including a selection of red and white wine, Martini, Mojitos, mocktails and fresh juices), “Premiun Bubbly” Brunch (including unlimited pouring of Moet & Chandon) and finally “Pink Champagne” Brunch (including unlimited pouring of Moet & Chandon Rose).

Last but not least, let us suggest you our Dupper, which is an all inclusive Thursday get-together where you can meet friends for a great dining, unlimited stylish cocktails and live entertainment for AED 350.

We really look forward to welcoming you again, and if you have any question, do not hesitate to contact us by emailing dbi.fbconcierge@fairmont.com.

Kindest Regards,
The Team at Fairmont Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 75 of 184 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

Thursday night at Spectrum on One sees an all inclusive, drinks, food music extravaganza. Cocktails flowed generously with the aid of very helpful, friendly waiters and unusually for this kind of thing the quality of the food was really good. The buffet represented all corners of the world. Fantastic sushi, authentic Chinese dumplings, beautifully cooked fish or lamb and really yummy macaroons and desserts to die for. Well worth the D350 all in price per head.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Spectrum on One, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear Jennifer P,

Thank you very much for this amazing review. It is great to hear that you kicked off the weekend with Dupper, our all inclusive Thursday get-together where friends meet for great dining, unlimited stylish cocktails and live entertainment.

We are very happy to learn that you also enjoyed the quality and consistency of our food, representing six influential cuisines from India, Thailand, Japan, China, Europe and Middle East.

We really look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards,
The Team at Fairmont Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Sunny and his team not only look after you, they take it to next level by surpassing your expectations. Awesome food, great ambience and excellent service standards, bucket list if u r in Dubai.

Thank DharmenJo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Spectrum on One, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear DharmenJo S,

Thank you very much for taking time sharing this wonderful review. Sunny and his team are tremendously happy to know that they made your dining experience a memorable one.

We really look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards,
The Team at Fairmont Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Yesterday we visited Spectrum on One for Friday brunch and thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. The staff were friendly and helpful and the service all afternoon was excellent. There is a large selection of food available to suit all tastes. All of which was presented beautifully and treated wonderful. The atmosphere in the restaurant was great with music playing in the background but not too loud so easy to have a conversation across the table. It is definitely one of the best brunches in Dubai and we will certainly visit again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Yorky001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Spectrum on One, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Yorky001,

Thank you very much for this amazing review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our Friday Brunch and experience the consistency of our food and the great service our colleagues are renowned for.

We really look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards,

The Team at Fairmont Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The food was just that, good. Not that remarkable, nothing sticks with you after leaving the place. And it is expensive! What I did enjoy though was the music, the lively vibe and the friendly staff.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank karenzerna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Spectrum on One, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear Karenzerna,

Thank you very much for sharing this review with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our live entertainment and the service our colleagues are renowned for; however we are terribly sorry to hear that our different food stations did not meet your expectations.

We would appreciate it if you could email the marketing department directly on dubai@fairmont.com and share with us your overall dining experience. We will be more than happy to learn from your comments, and welcome you back and make sure your next experience with us is seamless.

Kind Regards,
The Team at Fairmont Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spectrum on One also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing