We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best authentic nihari in dubai”
Review of Delhi Darbar

Delhi Darbar
Ranked #1,545 of 9,610 Restaurants in Dubai
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani, Afghani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Best authentic nihari in dubai”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

If u wanna eat best karachi style nihari and biryani in dubai this is the place. Ive been to the naif road branch with family and throughly enjoyed my food there. Its 100% recommended.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Asif9211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    18
    5
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

We went to this restaurant after reading previous reviews and were not disappointed. Staff great, efficient and food was served hot and very quick. Would definitely recommend if you are Indian cuisine hungry as we were!

Helpful?
Thank Belinda R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Muscat
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I like the indian food. So, i decided to eat at this restaurant. The food was delicious and i couldn't stop my self till my wife warned me to stop. I had biriany chicken with indian curry and was cool.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fahad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Feels like home...”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I have never been to the restaurant but order in from here all the time. The food is excellent & so authentic; as good as it gets in India. They offer a good wide variety on their menu even for the vegetarians. However I am a big fan of chicken tikka & tandoori chicken, they are delicious. I found the butter chicken very very oily but chicken tikka masala is great, so is the biryani & mutton korma.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SapnaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good food and fairly priced”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Good authentic Indian food with wide variety of dishes available - service a bit poor though!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank R4FMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delhi Darbar also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Delhi Darbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing