We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite restaurant!”
Review of Delhi Darbar

Delhi Darbar
Ranked #1,552 of 9,619 Restaurants in Dubai
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani, Afghani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Muscat Governorate, Oman
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“My favorite restaurant!”
Reviewed November 29, 2011

This is one of my favorite restaurant in Dubai. I went in karama branch not in Naif road. Every thing was delightful. From the setting place going to the service ending up with the food.
The staff was friendly. We didnt waited for long time to get our food.
Just to make sure this restaurant is serving spicy food on most of their dishes which is the concept of the restaurant.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Habib_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    18
    5
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Indian punjabi food - missing it? Go here!!”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Enjoy the food & do not care much for the ambiance. Must go place for Indian-punjabi food. Will go back there for sure especially towards the last leg of my trip in Dubai.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aashish-K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad-Deccan, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Feel like home”
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Best Indian restaurant with good Indian food. Good ambience

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Mir774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Family Dinner ....simply delicious”
Reviewed June 6, 2011

I love the tandoori chicken, prawns biryani and falooda...just reminds me of home(Mumbai). The service is quick and prompt. There's a waiting list on weekends, thus id recommend leaving your name on the list early evening by just calling them and your seats will be booked for you. The starters while waiting for your food are even awesome, unlimited papads, pickles, onions and chutney...

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jovita_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“chiken achari i love this”
Reviewed July 11, 2008

chiken achari i love this

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delhi Darbar also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Delhi Darbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing