We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It does what is says on the tin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park
Ranked #230 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed March 25, 2014

It's a Holiday Inn Express - and it works ! Anyone looking for a "no frills", decent value hotel in Dubai should not be disappointed. Very pleasant staff and rooms which slightly exceeded my expectation made for a pleasant stay. There is a very nice walk/run nearby in Safa Park, should you fancy a bit of fresh air in a, rare, major bit of green space in Dubai.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo-Ella M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Steve O
Many Thanks for your short, sharp and to the point review, I agree. You get what is written on the box. We are clean, friendly and central to everything in Dubai.
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and shared your comments on trip advisor.

Thank You Kindly
Regards
Jo-Ella Moore
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (590)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

220 - 226 of 590 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2014

OLD, stained furniture. Room is not very clean and has a smell. You cannot open the window. No toiletries because they have pump 'shampoo' and hand washing soap. No taxis in this area. The 'private cars' parked out front charge twice what a taxi would. The bar is an awful dark, smokey, smelly place, not remotely attractive. No nearby restaurants. The Business Bay metro stop can be reached in 10 minutes walking.

The good points include: Good shower and breakfast(except the coffee). Excellent staff(except in the bar). Late check out is 5pm for Platinum members which was great as I had a late flight.

Once they completely refurbish the rooms, then perhaps what I paid will be fair.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo-Ella M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear Mhaustin
Many Thanks for taking the time out to write your thoughts on tripadvisor, this is greatly appreciated.

Firstly many thank for your comments about the staff at the property. They are very welcoming and professional and I am glad that they could assist.

We apologies that you did not find your room cleanliness up to standard. We are currently going through all rooms and a deep clean to ensure that this does not happen again to other guests. Good service, good night sleep and a good breakfast is what we are all about and thus we need to make sure we deliver this.

With the traffic in Dubai and the shortage of taxis, we agree that is it very important to be located close to a metro station as Holiday Inn Express Safa is.

Enjoy your travels for 2014 and we hope to see you back in Dubai in the future.
Regards
Jo-Ella Moore
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Some of the reviews for this hotel made us hesitant, but the location was near friends, so we booked. Our room was clean, stayed cool, and the staff was exceedingly helpful, especially when we had trouble with our laptop. It is a Holiday Inn Express -- no frills, but that's what you should expect with HIEx. It is a short walk (8 minutes) to the Metro and from there you can get anywhere you want in Dubai. It isn't a 4star, but neither is the price, thankfully.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shayfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo-Ella M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear Shayfree

Many Thanks for taking the time out to write your thoughts on tripadvisor, this is greatly appreciated.

Your review is spot on. Great location, great staff and a clean room where you can rest. In my 17 years of experience in hotels, Holiday Inn Express Safa is not a five star hotel, but it does have 5 star service with out the charge.

Enjoy your travels for 2014 and we hope to see you back in Dubai in the future.
Regards
Jo-Ella Moore
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I don't recommend this hotel even if you run out if choices in Dubai
The humidity in the rooms kills the front office Ghali is a very bad receptionist
You order for something minor like a bottle opener they said:" okay I will call the house keeping for you" and nothing comes
As an member with Platinum elite I should have at least a fruit basket when I asked the front office they said the will send it and nothing came
Last day checking out the sewage was floating in the hotel thank god I was leaving that day
I asked for a taxi the security said he was waiting you but he left

Room Tip: Don't choose it!!!!!!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Akanbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Dear Akanbar,

Thank you for staying with us and being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite Member. We have sent you a private message to address your concerns further.

Kind Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for two nights for business and it was pretty much the run of the mill standard Holiday Inn Express type hotel.
Nothing amazed me, and nothing disappointed me. It was a very busy time in Dubai so I did pay over $400AUS per night for a room, which is ridiculous for what this hotel is, but I guess its all based on demand.
The staff at the front desk were always very willing to help and had a smile which was great, well done to them.

The only negative I would say is that there is nothing real close to go to and eat, you have to pretty much get a taxi to go places. However, if you have kids, its very close to Al Safa Park which is wonderful and relaxing with attractions, occasional markets on the weekend, and play equipment for kids.

Room Tip: I had a ground floor room, to the right of reception, this was handy, no waiting for the lift.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OzTravels80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Dear OzTravels80,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are delighted you found our staff highly commendable. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel.

Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced and we regret our hotel did not live up to your expectations in some aspects of your stay. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer to our guests.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Considering this is a budget hotel it was much better than expected. The condition of the hotel and room was very smart and in prefect decorative order. Good sized and very comfortable bed. Restaurant, broadband and bar all nice. Staff helpful and attentive, located near monorail in a quiet part of town. No issues with billing or overcharging. If it had a pool it would have been perfect, but for the money, unbeatable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonathan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo-Ella M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear Jonathan r

Many Thanks for taking the time out to write your thoughts on tripadvisor, this is greatly appreciated.

Thank you for your positive review. This was shared amount the staff and they all appreciated your words and their hard work. When we read reviews likes yours we understand why we love being in the hospitality industry.

Enjoy your travels for 2014 and we hope to see you back in Dubai in the future.

Regards
Jo-Ella Moore
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The hotel was clean and well maintained. However, in the lobby, there was always strong smoke smell and paint smell. I am surprised that they didn't do anything to remedy the situation. However, the staff was quite friendly. The room was not very spacious but good enough and only had the basic amenities (after all, this is not a luxury hotel). One thing though, a request for more bath towels was ignored. The breakfast was good, definitely better than what you get at Holiday Inns in the US. In terms of location, its a good 10+ minute walk from the Business Bay Metro. However, you get a view of the Burj Khalifa. Overall, not bad considering the price.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KRUS_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear KRUS_87,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the condition of the common areas prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City
0.6 mi away
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#77 of 554 in Dubai
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
City Premiere Hotel Apartments
1.4 mi away
Number One Tower Suites
Number One Tower Suites
#297 of 554 in Dubai
306 reviews
0.8 mi away
DAMAC Maison Cour Jardin
DAMAC Maison Cour Jardin
#149 of 554 in Dubai
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park

Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | Safa Park, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#142 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $57 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park 2*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Safa Park is located in the heart of all major business districts in Dubai incorporating Burj Dubai, Business Bay & Dubai World Trade Center hosting all major events such as Arabian Travel Market, Arab Health, Cityscape & GITEX making the hotel your ideal choice due to its immediate proximity, ease of access and reflecting a fresh, clean and uncomplicated hotel choice. The Hotel offers convenience for business and leisure travelers with easy access to the Dubai-Abu Dhabi highway and being close to the largest mall in Dubai Mall, the developing Dubai Marina and Palm Jumeirah, offers our leisure travelers a variety of activities to choose from including shopping, skiing, dinning and entertainment. Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Safa Park is in close proximity to the bus station that leads you directly to Dubai Gold Souk and Dubai Creek. Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Safa Park features 171 contemporary style bedrooms individually air conditioned, offering guests a comfortable, warm and friendly stay. All room feature the renowned power shower experience, large sized work stations with high speed internet, free continental breakfast, movie and entertainment channels as well as a fully secured underground car-park. This Dubai Hotel is committed to offer guests the best product combining convenience of location with the quality and value for which Holiday Inn Express brand is famous for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing