We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel .. Value for Money at USD 100”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park
Ranked #241 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good Hotel .. Value for Money at USD 100”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

If you are looking for hotel at Dubai World trade centre and you are not getting at IBIS then please select this hotel ..
Its on Shiekh Jahed Road .. very Metro station is 15 min walking distance .

DWTC will be AED 20 from this hotel in the metered taxi

Break fast is average .

Overall good hotel.. During season time it become very expensive may be even USD 175 to 200

over all good place to stay

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank panditrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    283
    131
    27
    18
See reviews for
96
161
66
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salwá, Al Kuwayt, Kuwait
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I stayed in this Hotel in October 2013 for 4 nights and it was my first experience with Holiday Inn Express.

The concept is very similar to Ibis but with some extra features, you can call it a mid-end business hotel as the check in and check out procedures fast, the staff at the reception were so welcoming friendly during the check in.

The room in general is comfortable but depreciated and old a bit, the mini bar fridge was kept empty but the complimentary water with coffee and tea sachets were replenished on a daily basis.

The Do not Disturb Sign was not available in the room, i had to ask the room service to send me one.

The only problem was the location, it's off Sheikh Zayed Road in an area that is not serviced with any shops or convenience stores, it was not an issue for me as i had rented a car but in the morning i could notice that there were no taxis waiting in front of the hotel and few of them came to the area.

There is a good side of the location as it's close to Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa and slightly close to Jumairah.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Samer A,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Hotel
Check in was painless. Breakfast was ok, although the fried eggs one morning were just in a big pile and all stuck together and looked disgusting. ok choice.
Hotel looked a bit dated in areas, but clean. I received a wake up call at 4am one morning - unfortunately I hadn't actually booked one.

Room
I was really happy to get a room with a view of the Burj Khalifa. Actual room was fine but bathroom was disgusting and needed a serious load of bleach using on it or redoing grout. Bed was comfy. Tea and coffee werent topped up after I'd used it.

Location
As a solo female traveller, I picked this hotel because it was affordable and near to a metro station. As it was it was about 5-7 minutes down very quiet roads to get to the hotel, I did feel a bit nervous a couple of times but nothing major. Hotel was close to Dubai Mall and the Burj Khalifa (one stop on metro).

If I was to go to Dubai again, I don't know whether I would stay here as I think I would like a pool or outside area, but for central (for all areas of Dubai) accommodation, it was good value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wheretonext1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafat_Gotta, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay at Holiday Inn Express Safa Park - Dubai,
Your review is very important for us and highly appreciated;
I would like to assure you that we take our guests valuable comments to the top of our priorities to enhance our services and continue working on delivering our Brand promise.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel,

For any further assistance required please do not hesitate to contact me or any of our staff members,

Kind regards,

Rafat Gotta
Hotel Manager
Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park
P.O Box 71136 Dubai,
UAE
Tel: 00 971 4 5119333
Fax: 00 971 4 5119444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

we booked on-line. felt mislead in the final amount and terms and conditions.
they don't allow any changes to the booking - charge full amount if cancelation etc.
we booked a non-smoking room and had proof of it. only a smoking room was available. an aggressive staff member kept arguing and arguing about our booking. very unpleasant.
the whole place smells of old cigaret smoke and something like insect repellent. horrid. breakfast was of poor quality too. some staff members really tried their best when anything was requested. however, avoid at all cost.

Room Tip: avoid the hotel if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christan_boshoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafat_Gotta, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to contribute your feedback.

We are always keen to hear our guests thoughts and we apologize for any inconvenience may caused to you during your stay with us and we would like to assure you that we are taking immediate internal necessary actions.

Thank you once again for bringing this to our attention, as we pride ourselves on excellent customer service.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel and replace your stay experience with another one that reflects our true standards.
Meanwhile; for any further assistance required please do not hesitate to contact me or any of our staff members,

Kind regards,

Rafat Gotta
Hotel Manager
Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park
P.O Box 71136 Dubai, UAE
Tel : 00 971 4 5119333
Fax: 00 971 4 5119444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I stayed couple of days at this Hotel with my family. Have an open buffet breakfast but limited. The staff are very friendly and helpful. It is close located to Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa. Business Bay metro station is in 5-7 minutes walking distance. Hotel provides free shuttle service to Jumeirah Beach Park and Dubai Mall everyday at 10:00am and 10:30am, respectively.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AZeki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafat_Gotta, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay at Holiday Inn Express Safa Park - Dubai,
Your inspiring feedback is very important for us and highly appreciated; we will continue working on delivering our Brand promise to our guests,

For any further assistance required please do not hesitate to contact me or any of our staff members,

Kind regards,

Rafat Gotta
Hotel Manager
Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park
P.O Box 71136 Dubai,
UAE
Tel : 00 971 4 5119333
Fax: 00 971 4 5119444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express -Safa Park for 5 nights. The staff were friendly and cooperative. The room were comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was very good but became monotonous - considering the fact that you are getting the same breakfast in the 5 days we stayed. The hotel has a great location in terms of accessibility - its on sheikh zayed road and near to the Business Bay Metro (500 m/approx 5 min walk). It is very near to the Mall of Dubai and Mall of the Emirates (Good for shoppers!).
All in all, its a good hotel for a good price and I would consider staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank massi007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
403 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We arrived quite late on a Friday night after a long flight.

The receptionist was not particularly friendly but the duty manager that night was great. He was able to clear up an issue we had with our booking and check us in swiftly.

We were however told that there was some emergency maintenance that had to be carried out that night and that water would be switched off.

We had to rush for showers and bathroom facilities and collect water in cups. While I understand that this was probably a one off it was not at all what we expected and were very disappointed with this.

The room was comfortable and practical. No extra luxury it is really a basic hotel where you sleep and rest.

The breakfast is really good especially as it is included in the price of the room. Really good value and a lot of choice.

The location is not so great. It is a 10mins walk to the metro which normally would not be an issue but for Dubai where it is almost 40 degrees its unbearable.
We ended up taking a taxi to most places anyway.

I'm not sure I would stay here again for my next Dubai trip but would consider it if I had a short stopover and wanted somewhere cheap to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah
0.6 mi away
City Premiere Hotel Apartments
0.6 mi away
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#80 of 546 in Dubai
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City
1.9 mi away
Number One Tower Suites
Number One Tower Suites
#290 of 546 in Dubai
304 reviews
0.8 mi away
DAMAC Maison Cour Jardin
DAMAC Maison Cour Jardin
#132 of 546 in Dubai
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park

Property: Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park
Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | Safa Park, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#142 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park 2*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Safa Park is located in the heart of all major business districts in Dubai incorporating Burj Dubai, Business Bay & Dubai World Trade Center hosting all major events such as Arabian Travel Market, Arab Health, Cityscape & GITEX making the hotel your ideal choice due to its immediate proximity, ease of access and reflecting a fresh, clean and uncomplicated hotel choice. The Hotel offers convenience for business and leisure travelers with easy access to the Dubai-Abu Dhabi highway and being close to the largest mall in Dubai Mall, the developing Dubai Marina and Palm Jumeirah, offers our leisure travelers a variety of activities to choose from including shopping, skiing, dinning and entertainment. Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Safa Park is in close proximity to the bus station that leads you directly to Dubai Gold Souk and Dubai Creek. Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Safa Park features 171 contemporary style bedrooms individually air conditioned, offering guests a comfortable, warm and friendly stay. All room feature the renowned power shower experience, large sized work stations with high speed internet, free continental breakfast, movie and entertainment channels as well as a fully secured underground car-park. This Dubai Hotel is committed to offer guests the best product combining convenience of location with the quality and value for which Holiday Inn Express brand is famous for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing