We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING EXPERIENCE!!!!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park
Ranked #247 of 563 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed November 2, 2011

I had made a last minute reservation to Dubai with my family and I agreed to this hotel just by the name of Holiday Inn. But the risk was worth it. The hotel was amazing, though budgeted it's rooms were great and the hospitality was overwhelming! It is centrally located close to the Dubai Mall, Jumairah Beach and the Metro station. The cabs are available 24*7 just by a phone call.
Overall though a budgeted hotel but worth the money spent. A thumbs up for family stay and solo for short trips!!! :-)

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kumar1082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (605)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

362 - 368 of 605 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2011

The hotel is very good, the room for me was perfect, good enough, clean, quiet, very nice furniture, good shower, breakfast was also good, but everyday was the same products, they could improve it and change some of them during the week, the location is quite good once the hotel is about 1km from the MTR. The staffs are okay, they could be more friendly.
I would say the cost is fair for what they offer, be carefull, Dubai is a very hot city, if you stay in somewhere where the AC doesn't work properly you will be in trouble to sleep.
I would recommend the hotel, it was a great experience, I enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danielbochi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

The hotel is reasonably priced and very clean. Good rooms but not very big.
You have to pay astronomical amounts for Internet.
Only a couple of staff were very efficient , others looked as if they were new in the job

Not many good TV channels , but being Indian I found a few Indian channels.
Break fast spread was reasonably good but for Dinner, the choices were pretty limited and added to that is there are no good restaurants in the vicinity. You have to travel 4-5 Kilometers to find one. or go to the Dubai Mall.

They do have a good lounge bar and happy hours :)

A slightly out of place but , Since i had work in the neighborhood this was certainly convenient.

Definitlely a NO for a tourist.

Room Tip: Don't take the ones on the ground floor as the Windows are 8 feet level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nisha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

I stayed there for two nights. The hotel is perfect for Sleep only basis. Clean rooms and good size bed in the twin room. If you plan to spend the whole day out, then this is the perfect place to stay. The location is perfect and you can reach all attractions easily, e.g. Dubai Mall (Burj Khalifah), Mall of Emirates (ski Dubai), Bur Dubai, Deera, etc.

They have breakfast included with the rate, but do not expect much! It's very basic and I prefer to have breakfast a restaurant outside.

The TV was very old, and I believe they should have LCD TVs, I cannot believe this kind of TVs still exist anymore!

In short, Clean room, good bed, excellent location.

Room Tip: Double king bed room has a sofa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Very good location for movement around business bay and for metro station. No marketplaces, or shops around.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GK000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Comfortable, clean and friendly what more do you expect for 340 AED a night with brekkie and Internet? A spacious enough room with sofa. Bar fridge is empty so can chill own pop etc. Spotless bathroom, nice power shower! No pool, so not so great for longer stays perhaps? Free shuttle to Dubai mall or beach club, can walk to train and taxi drivers know hotel so transport easy! Cheap and clean....spend the money you'd waste on a 5 star in the never ending malls!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChapLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We spend recently 4 days at the hotel. Staff has been most helpful and very friendly. We were for example allowed to check in already at 6.30 am after arriving early from a long-distance flight. We could also make some print outs using the reception´s printer. Beds were extremely comfortable. Breakfast was free of charge.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KB95_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah
0.6 mi away
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#75 of 563 in Dubai
1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
City Premiere Hotel Apartments
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
1.9 mi away
Carlton Downtown Hotel
Carlton Downtown Hotel
#170 of 563 in Dubai
1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park

Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | Safa Park, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #247 of 563 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $56 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park 2*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Safa Park is located in the heart of all major business districts in Dubai incorporating Burj Dubai, Business Bay & Dubai World Trade Center hosting all major events such as Arabian Travel Market, Arab Health, Cityscape & GITEX making the hotel your ideal choice due to its immediate proximity, ease of access and reflecting a fresh, clean and uncomplicated hotel choice. The Hotel offers convenience for business and leisure travelers with easy access to the Dubai-Abu Dhabi highway and being close to the largest mall in Dubai Mall, the developing Dubai Marina and Palm Jumeirah, offers our leisure travelers a variety of activities to choose from including shopping, skiing, dinning and entertainment. Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Safa Park is in close proximity to the bus station that leads you directly to Dubai Gold Souk and Dubai Creek. Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Safa Park features 171 contemporary style bedrooms individually air conditioned, offering guests a comfortable, warm and friendly stay. All room feature the renowned power shower experience, large sized work stations with high speed internet, free continental breakfast, movie and entertainment channels as well as a fully secured underground car-park. This Dubai Hotel is committed to offer guests the best product combining convenience of location with the quality and value for which Holiday Inn Express brand is famous for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing