We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ravioli!”
Review of Splendido

Splendido
Ranked #382 of 9,610 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: The Marina
Description: Splendido offers artisanal Italian cuisine, setting in a cozy and charming atmosphere inspired by the typical villas and patios in Tuscany. Splendido Chefs brings to your plate thoughtfully sourced seasonal ingredients together in unique harmony. The menu blends redesigned classics and creative interpretations of the most popular Italian dishes. Dinner: from 7 pm until 11 pm
Hartley Wintney, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent ravioli!”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The food was excellent, with the chef sending out an unexpected amuse bouche at the start, a plate of bread that would have satisfied an army, veal starter to die for and a pasta course (lobster ravioli) that was as filling as it was refined. A treat of a place in a wonderful hotel.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    36
    19
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Italian food at it's best”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The staff were terrific and the food was superb. You could not dislike anything in this well run restaurant

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertWmDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Lovely Place to Dine”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great food fantastic service ,, shame that there were only 3 other tables taken, on arrival staff were very attentive,knew all about the menu and were always available to assist.

Food very good although menu limited what is there is very good and served with a certain style and class, that is missing from many places in Dubai..

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank springs6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“All types of meal are posible here...”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

If you're not Muslim and looking for meals during Ramadan this can be a good option. From a VERY good breakfast to decent lunch if may find what ever you look for here. Bear in mind that I was also staying at the Ritz-Carlton so it tends to be perfect. I had a burger in the first meal (too medium to my taste) as my lunch and the other day during dinner some very good Arabic appetizers for a decent price (I strongly recommend this last one). Beers are really expensive if I compare to Brazil.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank RafaToledo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, UAE
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Absolutely DELICIOUS Penne Parma Pasta”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We decided to dine at Splendido for a business lunch with hubby and his business partner. The menu was limited because of the Ramadan season but when I asked if the chef could add Parma Ham and Chilies to the pasta, I was told yes.

To my surprise, the meal more delicious than I expected - the tomato base used was simple and over the moon yummy. The right amount of chilly was used and the portion for a food critique 'Just Right'.

Service was exceptional, Nina our server was pleasant. The background music was lounge-like and pleasing to the ear.

Well done CHEF...!!! Maybe you should add this to your menu.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MoyaDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Splendido also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Splendido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing