We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Place to Dine”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Splendido

Splendido
Ranked #282 of 9,474 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Special occasions, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: The Marina
Description: Splendido offers artisanal Italian cuisine, setting in a cozy and charming atmosphere inspired by the typical villas and patios in Tuscany. Splendido Chefs brings to your plate thoughtfully sourced seasonal ingredients together in unique harmony. The menu blends redesigned classics and creative interpretations of the most popular Italian dishes. Dinner: from 7 pm until 11 pm
Dubai
Level Contributor
85 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Lovely Place to Dine”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great food fantastic service ,, shame that there were only 3 other tables taken, on arrival staff were very attentive,knew all about the menu and were always available to assist.

Food very good although menu limited what is there is very good and served with a certain style and class, that is missing from many places in Dubai..

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank springs6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    35
    19
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“All types of meal are posible here...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

If you're not Muslim and looking for meals during Ramadan this can be a good option. From a VERY good breakfast to decent lunch if may find what ever you look for here. Bear in mind that I was also staying at the Ritz-Carlton so it tends to be perfect. I had a burger in the first meal (too medium to my taste) as my lunch and the other day during dinner some very good Arabic appetizers for a decent price (I strongly recommend this last one). Beers are really expensive if I compare to Brazil.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank RafaToledo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, UAE
Level Contributor
131 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Absolutely DELICIOUS Penne Parma Pasta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We decided to dine at Splendido for a business lunch with hubby and his business partner. The menu was limited because of the Ramadan season but when I asked if the chef could add Parma Ham and Chilies to the pasta, I was told yes.

To my surprise, the meal more delicious than I expected - the tomato base used was simple and over the moon yummy. The right amount of chilly was used and the portion for a food critique 'Just Right'.

Service was exceptional, Nina our server was pleasant. The background music was lounge-like and pleasing to the ear.

Well done CHEF...!!! Maybe you should add this to your menu.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MoyaDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
72 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food and friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

This is a bar serving food. The quality of the food was excellent as was the service. Several choices of beer on tap and a wide selection of spirits. Monday nights between 5 - 7 pm, there is free finger food.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Lovely setting average food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

The menu is comprehensive. Service is ok but not up to Ritz Carlton standard .The food is bland and although beautifully presented the foods lacks taste.If the food matched the setting and the ambience this would be a great restaurant .Unfortunately it only gets half way .

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TBGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Splendido also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Splendido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing