We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience The Green Planet
from $27.00
More Info
from $155.34
More Info
from $61.00
More Info
from $178.00
More Info
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveler rating
233
159
47
14
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
233
159
47
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city walk tropical rainforest flora and fauna birds and animals bat cave bio dome green place indoor rain forest free flying birds archer fish nature lovers different species learning experience entertainer app per adult couple of hours ticket price
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 460 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

This rain forest is formed from many floors. Children can enjoy discovering the green plants, animals and birds living there.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank mayssaakabbani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

Having paid 200 AED ($53) for my wife, myself and my 2 year old to visit, we were expecting a lot more. Although the building itself is impressive, the "rainforest" itself is basically artificial foliage. From what I could see, enclosures for monkeys were very small as well.

There was a lack of information about the resident wildlife (unless I missed it) throughout the facility. On arrival, you are asked to start on the 4th floor and spiral down but it's very impractical if there is a feeding session on the 2nd floor - you end up having to rush down to get to the feeding session before going all the way back up to the 4th floor to start again. Toilets are only located on the 1st floor - again, difficult when you are 3 floors up with a toddler that needs to go!

The Australian section is limited. The Kookaburra and Wallaby enclosures were both very very small.

Animal encounters are extremely expensive - roughly 2-3 times the price of an adult general admission ticket!

Overall, we left feeling really disappointed especially in consideration of the rate we paid. We won't be returning.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

You’re going to want to keep coming back to The Green Planet - there’s SO MUCH to see and experience and explore and learn. There are regular encounters programmed throughout the day and an Australian walk-about too. Also, their team of educators are always around and they are *excellent* - knowledgeable, present, encouraging, and engaging!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank laramatossian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed our visit here with a 3yr old and a 1yr old. There was just enough for them to see and do and it is something different! The staff were lovely and the collection of animals was great, especially the new Australian section.

There isn’t anything else to do around there within walking distance.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank jlcchew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

A wonderful tightly packed treasure trove of a tropical rainforest in the midst of Dubai. We managed to save 30% off the ticket price through Booking.com, but obviously you’ll have to book a hotel through them to get that. Still, we would have had no complaints paying the full price. The Green Planet is a four-floor column where you start at the top and work your way down through each floor. There is a wide array of birds, reptiles, insects, monkeys, snakes, fish, and creeping around the canopy is the resident sloth - he was right next to us on the viewing point on the fourth floor happily chomping away on some leaves. You can even handle/ touch some of the residents, under supervision. The biologists are very knowledgeable and hold feeding sessions throughout the day. We spent about 2.5 hours there. Our 7-year old loved it; we loved it. The man-made forest replicates a natural environment for all the different species on display. It’s well laid out, informative, and a breath of fresh air in the hustle and bustle of Dubai.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Chrismrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews