We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ascott Park Place Dubai
Ranked #206 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Reasonably good hotel”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

We have stayed 2 bedroom apartments with the family.
Rooms are spacious and living room is comfortable. There is a nice coffee shop downstairs which hotel guests can also use. The choices at the breakfast is not much but the taste was good. You need a cab if you would like to go malls. In overall, it is a good apartment that you can stay with a family for short term.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ayilmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessie M, Front Office Manager at Ascott Park Place Dubai, responded to this review, September 10, 2015
Dear ayilmaz,

Thank you for your feedback which will be shared with the team at Ascott Park Place Dubai.

Your feedback motivates us to do better to ensure that our residents have a warm and pleasant experience.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards,

Jessie Mahendran
Asst Guest service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    102
    31
    13
    10
See reviews for
138
28
14
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level 6 Contributor
53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

due to the good location next to the metro station and reasonable price I decided to be here again but i informed the managment about my last experiance . when i check in they tell me please wait for 10 menuit to double chick the room . i wait for 15 menuit and when i go to my room it was clean and tidy . thank you ascott managment for the special care.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aisha a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessie M, Front Office Manager at Ascott Park Place Dubai, responded to this review, September 10, 2015
Dear aisha a,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities.

Your feedback motivates us to do better to ensure that our residents have a warm and pleasant experience.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards,

Jessie Mahendran
Asst Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miri, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Wasn't expecting too much of this place. I was in for a surprise. We were upgraded to 2 bedroom apartment and I love it.

Room Tip: Wifi included in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sadtab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessie M, Front Office Manager at Ascott Park Place Dubai, responded to this review, September 10, 2015
Dear sadtab,

Thank you for your feedback which will be shared with the team at Ascott Park Place Dubai.

Your feedback motivates us to do better to ensure that our residents have a warm and pleasant experience.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards,

Jessie Mahendran
Asst Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2012

The rooms were great , the pool is huge and clean the location was perfect .

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AhmedMMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessie M, Front Office Manager at Ascott Park Place Dubai, responded to this review, September 10, 2015
Dear AhmedMMA,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities.

Your feedback motivates us to do better to ensure that our residents have a warm and pleasant experience.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards,

Jessie Mahendran
Asst Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 6 Contributor
53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2011

this hotel has a great location just near to the Expo Center Metro station and it located in center of dubai .
the rooms was in good price and good condition , but it is not realy cleaned I found a cocoroch in my room in the tissue box I will never stay here again because of the cocoroch , also one toilit has a bad smill and some sand in the floor.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aisha a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy H, Manager at Ascott Park Place Dubai, responded to this review, December 3, 2011
Thank you for your feedback.

We read with much concern about the unpleasant experience you encountered during your previous stay with us. Pest control is carried out by specialists on a regular basis. As there may be other factors surrounding this incident, we would appreciate it if you could please contact us at enquiry.dubai@the-ascott.com so that we can investigate this further and address the situation appropriately.

We always encourage our Residents to bring their concern to the Duty Manager at the time where the issue arises. The purpose is to ensure that the concerns are addressed promptly with the objective of making the stay with us a pleasant one. In this instance, the management team was unaware of this incident and regrets the unpleasant encounter you had.

We look forward to hearing from you, giving us another opportunity to serve you better.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

I have just finished a 10-day stay at Ascott Park Place (formerly The Place) and wanted to provide a glowing review and provide some additional information regarding the other comments I saw here, which had initially made me question my choice. In fact everything about my stay was excellent and the room quality, location and service far exceeded my (somewhat demanding) expectations and I would recommend Park Place to any business or family visitor without the slightest hesitation. (I'm not sure it's right for a couple looking for a romantic getaway, but I assume you'd want to stay on the beach in that event anyway.) The location is terrific for business, literally next door to The Fairmont, the Dubai Metro and the Dubai Conference Centre. The rooms are enormous, with full kitchen and dining room, a generous living room, and huge bedrooms. Despite some of the other comments that have been posted here, literally everyone I came in contact with for almost two weeks was gracious and eager to help and dealt immediately with anything I asked. Of course these are apartments and not a hotel per se, so there is no separate concierge desk or much of a lobby, but the reception staff never failed to provide prompt and accurate information or assistance whenever I asked for anything at all. I also did not experience the peculiar checkout ritual that some have described - checkout was fast and easy and perfectly normal - and finally, I personally thought that the bed was perfectly comfortable and indeed I very much enjoyed my sleep under the fresh, fluffy duvet. I would stay here again and again and would indeed choose this over any other luxury hotel in Dubai regardless of the cost - nothing can compete with the luxury of space and grace which this hotel and its staff provided so well. I feel obliged to add that I have trouble understanding some of the comments that have been posted here about the "foreign workers." In fact virtually every worker everywhere in Dubai is "foreign," as Emeratis make up only about 8% of the population and do not generally work in service positions at any hotel or restaurant in the country. However, many members of the front desk staff at Dubai hotels (including Park Place, as I learned) hold undergraduate business degrees in tourism, which is a prestigious and demanding course of study throughout Asia and India.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VoyageurHeureux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessie M, Front Office Manager at Ascott Park Place Dubai, responded to this review, September 10, 2015
Dear VoyageurHeureux,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

It was a great pleasure having you stay at Ascott Park Place. We appreciate your exceptional review and the compliments about our service. Your heartfelt words and special mention our front office staff will be shared with the rest of the team. Your compliments inspire us to continually provide and improve the level of service that residents have come to expect.

Once again, thank you for your valued patronage and for making us one of your preferred accommodation choices.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards,

Jessie Mahendran
Asst Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We stayed in a one-bedroom apartment for 3 nights. large living room, nice kitchen and good size bathroom. The only bad thing which ruined my stay was the bed. it was very small for a couple, very noisy and uncomfortable. I'm not a light sleeper but I couldn't sleep because of the bed spring noise. Also I've got back-pain after the first night so I slept on the sofa to the rest of my stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NuNu_Q8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessie M, Front Office Manager at Ascott Park Place Dubai, responded to this review, September 10, 2015
Dear NuNu_Q8,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comments on TripAdvisor..

As we strive to maintain the highest customer satisfaction standards, monitoring our effectiveness can be a challenge at times. We welcome feedback such as yours, as they indicate the areas we can further improve.

We are sorry to hear about your disappointing experience, and would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We have noted your comments and will use your feedback to further enhance the services we provide.

Once again, I would like to thank you for your review and hope you will consider staying with us again in future. Giving us another opportunity to serve you better.

Warm regards,

Jessie Mahendran
Asst Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
The Apartments Dubai World Trade Centre
0.1 mi away
Nassima Royal Hotel
Nassima Royal Hotel
#65 of 546 in Dubai
2,039 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Residences, Dubai International Financial Centre
0.4 mi away
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
0.1 mi away
Fairmont Dubai
Fairmont Dubai
#44 of 546 in Dubai
1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascott Park Place Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascott Park Place Dubai

Property: Ascott Park Place Dubai
Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd 230 | Park Place Tower, Dubai 117452, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Business Hotel in Dubai
#174 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ascott Park Place Dubai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ascott Park Place Dubai provides luxury residences with comprehensive services and modern facilities in the iconic 56-story Park Place Tower. The floor to ceiling windows in each apartment overlooks breathtaking views of the city or the Arabian Gulf. Ideal for corporate housing, the spacious apartments have elegant furnishings and many contemporary features including wireless internet access, LCD televisions and iPod docking stations. The apartments are soundproofed to ensure tranquility and peace. After a day of business or shopping, take advantage of the temperature controlled 40-metre swimming pool and work out with state of the art Precor equipment. Live on the exclusive Sheikh Zayed Road, home to Dubai's most valuable real estate and business district centre. The Dubai International Convention & Exhibition Centre, Dubai International Finance Centre and other many exclusive shops and restaurants are just a walk away. The Park Place Tower also accommodates 19 floors of commercial offices such as the Pictet & Cie and The Royal Bank of Scotland. The Dubai World Trade Centre Metro Station is just across the road for destinations throughout the city. With the business, shopping areas and beaches close at hand, enjoy the efficiency of location and the excellence at Ascott Park Place Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ascott Park Place Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascott Park Place Dubai Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing