We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience and service.”

Arabian Team Adventures
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great experience and service.”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Me and my father took the Desert Safari Dune Bashing tour from Arabian Team Adventures. Their service was very good and we had an excellent time. I lost my phone while on the tour and the driver did his best to try finding the phone and even drove back to the place we had stopped earlier. I feel very bad that the phone was later found in one of my camera bag pockets with its battery flat.
Definately will recommend this company to others.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Siddharth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    85
    19
    15
    9
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
malaysia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Becareful on the personal belonging”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I had a bad experience with one of these company driver when I was at Dubai safari desert on 25/4/2013, 6 of us were in the SUV Car and were advised by the driver to place All our belonging inside the car attended by him and we are All out to snap a photo far from the car.

Without we realizing it , on the next morning when we check our luggage , we have loss total amount of $1500 Euro currency and $$1400 US notes.

Pls alert by this sydicates

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank CuriousTravellers24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Overnight Desert Safari”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

First of all pay attention to posted reviews: I noted that a lot of travelers mismatched the selected tour operator to their own experience misstating a bit the “attraction” ranking which is usually synonymous of reliability and guarantee.

The Overnight Safari Package includes :

Pick up and drop off service,
Dune bushing,
Desert Camp (Camel riding, Henna Tattooing/Painting, Arabic dresses, Hubble bubbly (Shisha)),
BBQ Dinner & Belly Dancing Show,
Overnight Stay in the Camp,
Breakfast,

and each item needs a separate review.

Pick up and drop off service was really good, the driver was perfectly on time and explained us several inquisitiveness about Dubai during the travel from our hotel up to the meeting point with the other vehicles.

Dune bushing was enjoining and completely safe but remember to not eat just before to start! It’s really shaking!

As predictable, the desert camp was something intentionally build for tourists: you can try camel riding, henna painting, Arabic dresses, shisha, but you’ll never have the chance to experience everything due to available short time: we had time only for henna painting (very nice) and a lot of people regretted that there was no time for camel riding (which is anyhow a “one hundred meters” riding, nothing to do with a real desert camel riding).

BBQ dinner was nothing special, average food, but of course is not the place where looking for something special or delicacies.

The overnight stay it was supposed to be the more fascinating and enchanting part of the tour… and it has been uncovered a complete disaster. First doubts originated when our driver asked us more than one time if we really were willing to stay at the camp for all the night; he also offered us to return and pick-up us at midnight but we refused because excited to experience the “silence” and the “starry sky” of the desert… Well, we should have accept the driver proposal! The camp is very near to Dubai (an high light pollution which prevent night shots) and exactly under the airplane approaching route to the airport (now we know that airplanes land in Dubai more or less one each five minutes).

What about the following day breakfast… they were completely unprepared but, luckily, the same polite and very helpful guy who the night before gave us the sleeping bag, most probably shared with us his own breakfast.

In summary, limit your experience maximum up to the dinner! do not waste your money for the overnight!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank ElyEly_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The Dune Bashing is the highlight of the day....”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were picked up ay 3ish and then taken out to the desert which is a good hour and a half's journey. The driver who only had passable english and thus was a driver not a tour guide stopped off at a tacky souvenir shop with 100+ other 4x4's for 25 minutes...you will be harassed into buying arab scarves (admittedly we did for the kids at 20dhs each - £4) and a random Arab in a dish-dash will thrust a falcon into your hand for a picture and then charge you 10dhs per person to hold it...and give you the wrong change...

From the shop its a short hop to the desert....you will be amazed and how many 4x4's there are (our driver reckons 700-800 per night across all the companies)...where the driver lets down the tyres...now the fun starts !!! The dune bashing was awesome and the car went up down and across things that your eyes tell you is impossible or will result in a certain death !!

After 30-40 mins of dune bashing there is a rest and photo opportunity and then its off to the desert camp for dinner and camel rides.

The camel rides are more of a tourist photo opportunity as you only get to walk 50m on them but its fun enough watching people hang on as the Camels get up or down.

You then enter the camp which has a central stage surrounded by low tables and cushions. All soft drinks are free and alcohol is charged (and at 200dhs for a bottle of cheap plonk very expensive!)

The entertainment is a whirling dervish and a belly dancer and your arabic feast is passable but nothing more with lots of different plain dishes piled onto your plate. (Top tip the meat and fish sections are last so go easy on the veg/salad/couscous they pile on first).

Once the sun sets (and there are some great photo opps as it is doing so) the temperature drops quickly so you will need to take some long sleeves with you. The show etc finishes at 8.30/9pm and then you're driven back to your pick up point.

The dune bashing is the main event and if you're in Dubai you simply have to do it - the rest of it is ok but nothing special. I wouldn't for example go to the desert for the camp and 'feast' but if there already and you've had great fun dune bashing then better than heading straight home !!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Jedismaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
452 reviews
224 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3,447 helpful votes
“Top tips for using Arabian Team Adventures”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Tip 1: The driver came and picked us up at 4pm when the tour package says it should be 3pm. He did 2 pit stops in total before getting us to the desert for our sand dune ride. The sand dune ride started at 5pm. Therefore we have been cheated 2 hours out of our 7 hours tour package.

Tip 2: It cost about 40 british pound per person, the website says inclusive of everything. But when we got there, we paid 10 dirham for our bbq corn on cob, 10 dirham to take a picture with the falcon, 10 dirham to ride the quad-bike, 30 dirham for a fresh coconut juice. We felt that it is a bit of a false advertising but we went ahead anyway because we just wanted to experience the whole desert tour. Buffet dinner is free.

Tip 3: We kept changing different four-wheel drive the whole time when we were in the desert. The drivers did not seem to know what they are doing, some does not have sand-dune driving experience, some were only drivers who are in-charge of driving the tourists to the desert.

Tip 4: We were not told when the buffet will start but there were tonnes of people queueing up for the starters. So we queued up and only found out that we can only each take one kebab stick and one falafel.

Tip 5: The drinks are free as long as its soft drinks. You will have to pay for alcohol.

Tip 6: They do have hot drinks which is free flow.

Tip 7: The seats are not designated so you pretty much have to grab a good seat if you want to have a good view of the Ottoman performance and belly dancing.

Tip 8: The package also states that we can have camel rides but its pretty much a show-play only. Tourists have to queue up and get on the camel and once they get on, they are only allow to sit on the camel for one small round trip which is about 60metre trip. Its more for tourists to take photos.

Tip 9: The show ends around 8pm and there are no indication where to meet the driver but somehow they know where to find you. It seems like everything is in a chaos. Our driver decided to dump us after the show and then came back with his four wheel drive about 15 minutes later.

Tip 10: Overall it is a good experience but if you are a picky tourist then i don't recommend you to take up the package. We found it quite frustrating but at the same time managed to entertain ourselves with funny jokes the whole night. I will recommend it to my friends but will also let them know that it is not anything they would expect, so be prepared.

Tip 8: Bring some warm clothes for night time.

If you think my reviews have been helpful to you, please click 'Yes' for 'Was this review helpful?'

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
27 Thank TravelQueenie365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arabian Team Adventures also viewed

 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Arabian Team Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing