We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good Choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Star Metro Al Barsha

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Star Metro Al Barsha
Ranked #310 of 534 Hotels in Dubai
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

It is very close to the Emirates Mall & staff is very helpful. We don't face any issue from early check in to late check out. We never get a chance to have breakfast there so can't say about food. Rooms are spacious and included small kitchenette, washing machine. Bathroom is kind of small with no tub, if one took shower then it needs to be mobbed again. Overall very satisfied with location and service. Internet wasn't working in the lobby area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SalmanAhmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    27
    15
    6
    6
See reviews for
15
23
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

I stayed at this hotel on September 2011.
There was no complains at all. Rooms were so clean and we liked the pools on the roof. Location is very good. It is in a walking distance to Emirates Mall. And right next to Metro station meaning you can travel all the way to any Malls in Dubai. There was nice small restaurants and shops very close to hotel.
Good luck

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lorenzo445559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

This hotel is 5 minutes away from Emirates Mall, so if you are in Dubai for shopping then you are in the right place. The hotel is clean and the service is to a high standard, I stayed there 2 times and got upgraded both times without even asking. The rooms are clean and towels are changed daily.
The hotel offers free parking which is very convenient to whoever comes with a car.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Islam Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

We were on a business trip and we stayed in this hotel. The building looks ok not more for the outside. Upon check in they told us that we were upgraded to one bedroom which was very nice but when we entered the room the feeling changed. the room are spacious true but u can see scratched and marks on the wall in all the room, the floor was dusty and hair all over. The towels in the room had stained same as the bed sheets and pillows. the price of this hotel was cheap in comparing to some other hotels but minimum cleanliness should be there.
the only good things about that place is that it is close to Mall of the Emirates and the availability of an underground parking.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
246 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

We booked a family sized apartment for upto 4 adults. The apartment was about £99 a day plus tax. We were actually given 2 full sized apartments with a connecting door. We had 2 kitchens, 3 bedrooms, a living room and 4 bathrooms. Amazing! The rooms were very clean and the beds made up every day. Staff were very friendly. There is a small corner shop across the road selling most things required to stock up a kitchen for breakfast cooking. There was a chinese restaurant and takeaway and a thai reastaurant and takeaway just 50 meters up the road. Also the Mall of the Emirates was about 10 minute walk away with every shop you could think of and lots of different eating establishments to suit all tastes. The Dubai ski slope is also in this mall. You can also get the metro from the mall to The Creek, the airport and The Dubai mall with the Burj Khalifa. All in all a great place to stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank G07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vero beach fl.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

This hotel is as basic as you can get it is a clean hotel with the basic rooms it seems to me that it is old and has not been upgraded in quite some time ,but it is a good place to stay for one night or two ,it has a small dining area that has some good food ,and a nice mall across the street and many shops down the street ,not bad for a day or two

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rosco03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

We've had overnight stays in this hotel whenever we have an event to attend in Dubai... it was always a pleasant stay... not something to write home about but in Dubai where everything is ridiculously inflated, this hotel gives you what your money is worth.. the rooms are clean and big enough.. reception was always friendly and accommodating... they always allow us late check out...we havent tried breakfast (i'm not sure if they offer...) Al Barsha area is pretty okay as it's near the Mall of Emirates, not yet entirely inside the city (so you avoid the traffic and crowd) and also near the Palm Jumeirah..
Could be a bit hard to locate the hotel as Al Barsha Area (back of MoE) looks like a maze with tons of other hotels and streets that look similar (lots of roundabouts).. There was one night that even our taxi got confused in the area! I suggest you get the satellite version map in google and have the hotel's number ready with you.. they would be happy to give you directions...

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fyrebrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.7 mi away
Al Khoory Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Al Waleed Palace Hotel Apartments Al Barsha
13.4 mi away
Star Metro Deira Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Signature Hotel
Signature Hotel
#303 of 534 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha
Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha
#163 of 534 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 stars 602 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ivory Grand Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star Metro Al Barsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Metro Al Barsha

Property: Star Metro Al Barsha
Address: Al Barsha 1 | Behind Mall Of the Emirates, Dubai 184786, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#131 Spa Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Star Metro Al Barsha is a sparking new hotel apartment that brings a new dimension to the concept of hospitality. Designed especially around business life styles. 24 hrs in room dining, spacious apartments, fully equipped kitchenette, 24hrs in room entertainment (LCD TV), business centre, boardroom, high speed internet, in room safety box, covered parking, 24hrs lobby cafe, gymnasium, sauna, steam bath, housekeeping & laundry services, complimentary shuttle to beach and Mall of the Emirates. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Star Metro Al Barsha Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing