We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor management”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park Hotel
Ranked #145 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Poor management”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Ok hotel but terrible management.
We stayed seven nights and every single day hotel run out of both room towels and beach towels. We where family of four people and every we got only two towels. This is very basic level management issue but this they repeat it day after day.

P.s. staff is very friendly

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matkustaja82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    299
    78
    18
    16
See reviews for
194
126
58
227
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
116 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Very good and friendly service in a 3 star hotel. Very good hotel for a short stay in Jebel Ali. Restaurants can be found in the Green Community and The Market just across the street. Green Community is a gated community in which you can have a nice walk around the lake.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RedPAT46007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flossey0540
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed here at New year as we were visiting family and wanted to be near them as well, as wanting our own space.

Quite a way out if your wanting the Dubai experience, but as we were near family it really worked for us, we had cars so if your happy driving in the madness then go for it.

Staff friendly -rooms clean! bar on site and a pool. The Breakfast i could leave to be honest.(Turkey rashers and sloppy scrambled eggs - (UHt milk i think) so we had breakfast with the family at theres). Thats the only negative comment to be honest.

Dubai was an amazing experience can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flossey0540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAE
Level Contributor
148 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This hotel is in the middle of nowhere, but it's close enough to some great areas of Dubai to get to without too much trouble. Investments Park, where the hotel is located, can be reached off the 311 road, but it's quite far from the airport. From the hotel, you can reach the Ibn Battuta Mall in about 15 minutes, Jumierah Beach Residences /Marina area in about 20 minutes and the Dubai Mall in about 30 minutes. You would need a car to do this place justice, even though there are several shuttles leaving from the hotel to major shopping areas. Good car park, but it was very full when I left in the morning, with cars parked everywhere. Considering how far away from it all this hotel is, it was pretty full when I was there, which says something about its reputation and price.
The service at this hotel was outstanding, considering this is a 3-star property. Staff were consistently friendly, helpful and courteous, and really did seem to care whether my stay was enjoyable or not. The hotel has a Costa Coffee bar, a good restaurant, a pool and gym for your leisure time. The restaurant serves a pretty standard breakfast buffet - you can choose whether to have a continental or premier version of this, but I'm not sure how they would monitor what you have chosen, as the restaurant was pretty busy in the morning.
My room was comfortable and clean. Good TV, very comfortable (firm) bed, clean sheets etc, enough room to spread out - the room was bigger than an Ibis room of the same price range. Bathroom comes without toiletries to speak of, but I asked for and was given a small set of bathroom toiletries from the reception when I arrived.
Wi-fi is free and fast, which is a bonus in this country, where wi-fi is still very much an expensive luxury in most of the bigger hotels.
All-in-all a very pleasant stay. If I am going to be spending time down the southern end of Dubai again, I will definitely stay here.

Room Tip: Smokers' rooms on the 5th floor. Strong smell of smoke in the corridors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rizuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Remember this is an inn not a major hotel so the room and bathroom are pretty small and nothing special. Everything is purple in this inn, so you are in luck if its favorite color. The staff is friendly and helpful and the breakfast is sufficient for families. The inn is about 20 min from dubai mall, so we liked staying outside of the city centre and exploring dubai during the day. For families on a budget this inn is a good value for a place to sleep and that's all.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Oasismom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I stayed in this property in June and was very impressed with the facilites offered at the reasonable charges. I would recommend visitors to stay here. The hotel is an hour drive from the Dubai airport. The hotel provides free shuttle services to the main city and the malls.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GARGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Just arrived back in the UK after spending just over 2 weeks here, the hotel is a typical Premier Inn back in the UK in terms of layout etc however the staff beat the UK guys hands down!! They are always saying hello from the reception guys down the the lifeguards and cleaners.

The rooms were cleaned everyday no matter what time, we went out at 6-7pm and when we got back the room had been cleaned which was really good.

There are a few things to take note of though, the distance of the hotel is far from the main city centre, a taxi to IBN Battuta station is approx 20mins and approx 30Dhms and from there the metro to say the Burj Khalifa/Dubai Mall is 30mins but that is under 5Dhms. You can go round the corner to the GC Market and that has loads there from food to stores which I would do as I found the restaurant there terrible along with the service but if you want a nice out of the way hotel then this is your place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Super-Dantendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
15.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai Silicon Oasis Hotel
20.6 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel
18.9 mi away
Hotel Sea View
Hotel Sea View
#48 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Centro Barsha
Centro Barsha
#94 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
22.9 mi away
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
#102 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
20.5 mi away
Ibis Al Rigga
Ibis Al Rigga
#139 of 542 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park Hotel
Address: Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park Hotel Sheikh Mohammed Bin Zayed Rd | Dubai Investment Park 1, Dubai 35118, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#53 Family Hotel in Dubai
#122 Business Hotel in Dubai
#133 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park is ideal for both business and leisure travellers. Easily accessible from Sh. Mohammed bin Zayed Road, only 20 minutes from Al Maktoum International Airport at Dubai World Cental (DWC). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing