We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor hotel in the middle of no where”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park Hotel
Ranked #144 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Durban, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Poor hotel in the middle of no where”
Reviewed April 18, 2012 via mobile

Very basic rooms that fill up with sand when the wind blows. Uncomfortable beds.

Room cleaning service is bad.

Breakfast is not worth eating and expensive.

Any money you save staying here will be spent on taxi's / transport costs into town. Might as well book a better hotel in town to start with.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank PeterDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierInnDubai, General Manager at Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Dear Peter,

Thank you so much for your feedback. It is very important for us as a hotel to receive as much feedback as we can from all of our guests so that we can try and improve ourselves and our standards for future guests.

When you were staying with us there was a major sand storm throughout Dubai and due to our location this meant a lot of sand in and around the hotel. As anyone who lives here knows, the sand just seems to have a way of getting in, no matter how securely you close the windows and doors. This in turn put a great deal of pressure on our Housekeeping team who were desperately trying to get keep the sand and dust at bay in all areas of the hotel, including the guest rooms.

As has been mentioned before to other guests, we know that we are located some distance from the main City of Dubai and this is why we provide a free shuttle bus service to 4 different Malls in Dubai, including Mall of the Emirates, Ibn Battuta Mall and the Dubai Mall, all of which are linked to the Dubai Metro for easy and cheap access to the rest of the City. Our shuttle bus also offers 2 runs to the Jumeirah Beach Walk, which is also linked to the Metro. For your convenience there is also a Dubai Transport Service from outside the hotel to Ibn Battuta Mall and Metro station every twenty minutes.

Thank you again for your open and honest feedback and for giving us the opportunity to make improvements for our future guests.

Kindest regards
Mrs. Joanne Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    320
    83
    20
    16
See reviews for
214
134
62
249
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We booked this hotel as a cheap option and on the reassurance that advertised there was a 'regular' shuttle bus service into town. However, I have the timetable in front of me and if you can call one trip a day, at 09.45, to the Dubai mall of Emirates, returning at 16.30 regular, then you're fine, otherwise avoid with a bargepole! Yes taxis are only around £10 one way, however when doing this all the time over a few days it does amount up! If you do aim to get the one bus a day into town, you best be there early, as it's only a small mini bus on a first come first served bases, so your luck has to be in to even get on!
As for the other mini bus drop offs, it wouldn't be so bad if they were even regular to the metro station, as the public transport is actually really good and cheap. But instead they choose to make 3 drop off's and 4 pick up's per day from the local supermarket, so if you fancy going to the tesco's equivalent three times a day, again you're fine!
The staff were lovely, very polite, however some of their English interpretation could be better, we were talking to one lady and asked what's best to do in Dubai if only in for three days, we asked about the global village, after being recommended by a friend, and the lady kindly told us all about it, but failed to tell us that it wasn't actually open (as only open one month a year?!) but we only found this out by the local taxi driver half way there!
As for the hotel itself, it was fine, a typical basic premier inn, no frills. We did only have one towel on arrival for a double bedroom, so shared, however even the next day after the cleaner had been in, no towels were replaced. I called down for two to be delivered, however only one arrived, so the lady went and got another one, then randomly at 23.45 when in bed asleep another knock on the door and there was someone else there with two towels, so lack of communication somewhere?! Not a big deal but just seemed one thing after another let us down.

My advice would be to spend the little extra and book a hotel nearer to town
Hope this helps

Room Tip: Ask if any groups staying (kids in particular) and avoid at all costs
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suki101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierInnDubai, General Manager at Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Dear Suki.

Thank you so much for your feedback. It is vital for us as a hotel to receive any and all comments from our guests so that we can try and improve ourselves and our standards for future guests.

You are quite right in that the hotel is located some distance from the City, however our room rates do reflect this. We offer a free daily shuttle bus service to 4 different Malls in Dubai, including Mall of the Emirates, Ibn Battuta Mall and the Dubai Mall, all of which are linked to the Dubai Metro for easy and cheap access to the rest of the City. Our shuttle bus also offers 2 runs to the Jumeirah Beach Walk, which is also linked to the Metro. Our free shuttle bus is very popular and it is on a first come, first served basis, however during times of high occupancy will do supply an additional bus to manage the high demand. In addition there is also a Dubai Transport Service from outside the hotel to Ibn Battuta Mall and Metro station every twenty minutes, which is very reasonably priced.

I apologise most sincerely about the towel situation and I have already addressed the matter with my Housekeeping Team to ensure that no future guests have a similar problem. As you may know, Premier Inn offers a Good Night Guarantee. This is a no quibble guarantee whereby if you did not get a good night’s sleep we will refund your nights stay, no questions asked. Therefore if you would like to contact the hotel we will be happy to arrange a refund for the night where you were disturbed by our Room Attendant.

Thank you again for your open and honest feedback and for giving us the opportunity to learn from our mistakes.

Jo Williams, General Manager, Dubai Investments Park Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I stayed in the premier inn hotel for 9 nights with my partner. The hotel is spacious, clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are well equipped with a good shower, fridge, tea and coffee making facilities and hairdryer. We also had a sofa bed along with a double bed. There is also a free safety deposit box. Cleaners came everyday and left it spotless, towels were also changed if necessary. The air con worked very well, too cold sometimes!
The hotel offers a free shuttle service which is very useful. Most main attractions are 20-30 minutes drive but the taxi's are very cheap, a 30 minute drive cost us £10.
The pool is great on the roof, towels are provided and the sunbeds are comfy. It was never too busy either.
All in all a great hotel, very reasonably priced and not too far away from everything.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jones1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

A clean and comfortable hotel suitable for business users. Too far away from Down town Dubai and the airport. Excellent value for money with a good menu with a very good breakfast assortments.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j0hnmillingt0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmwoods, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012 via mobile

My daughter, father and I stayed here for 5 nights and found the hotel to be everything we needed. The staff were really great and the rooms whilst not huge, we're spacious and clean. The restaurant food was excellent and the prices inexpensive. The only fault with the restaurant was that between breakfast and lunch we couldn't get food. The hotel is out of the city a bit but there was always cabs out the front and it only took us about 20 minutes to get anywhere. There's a fab mall 5 mins by car called Mirdiff for anything you need. The rooftop pool was lovely, the water luke warm but perfect for the kids. The lifeguard was so cheerful and happy it was lovely. We will definitely stay here on our next visit.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank kaiah04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

For those who want to step out and party....i would not reccomend this place. A little too far from town. But for a budget hotel with really friendly staff and no nonsense, clean, quiet, rooms I would give it 4 stars. Ideal if you would like a good nights sleep after a tough day at work. They also have a money back policy if you dont get your guaranteed good nights sleep.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarracudaBayFishing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2012

This is very far from town, like 40min drive. Closest metro is 15min drive. They do run a few shuttles, though not to the airport.

Rooms are what you'd expect, clean and comfortable. Mediocre restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlleyCe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
15.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai Silicon Oasis Hotel
19.1 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel Apartments
18.2 mi away
Arabian Park Hotel
Arabian Park Hotel
#180 of 550 in Dubai
1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel
19.1 mi away
Savoy Central Hotel Apartments
17.0 mi away
Al Khoory Executive Hotel – Al Wasl
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park Hotel
Address: Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park Hotel Sheikh Mohammed Bin Zayed Rd | Dubai Investment Park 1, Dubai 35118, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#53 Family Hotel in Dubai
#122 Business Hotel in Dubai
#133 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park is ideal for both business and leisure travellers. Easily accessible from Sh. Mohammed bin Zayed Road, only 20 minutes from Al Maktoum International Airport at Dubai World Cental (DWC). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing