We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better than last time”

Maria Bonita's Taco House
Ranked #751 of 9,619 Restaurants in Dubai
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Much better than last time”
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

I reviewed this 'suburban' Mexican a few months back the gist of which was that it had gone off. Well, a hankering for their guacamole saw my wife and I head back and give it another go. Glad we did. Guacamole was nice, so were the chicken fajitas. Even the hibiscus juice was nicer than last time. Service was good with stuff delivered quickly. We were in and out in under 45 minutes. So, if the last time it had gone off, then this time it was back on. Well worth the visit.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SandDragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    83
    33
    18
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“My favorite Mexican eatery has lost its touch”
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

I have patronized this restaurant since the last 10yrs. After the change of management something has clearly gone wrong.

Their staff doesn't smile, clearly unhappy with their jobs. Their furniture is now beyond antique.

Overlooking these factors I was still expecting fantastic food. The chicken wings came to the table within 5 minutes of ordering, and I wasnt surprised to find them stale smelly and cold. Their hottest sauce on the wings turned out to be just another BBQ sauce :( besides that lots of mix up in the orders. And a few of the staff were intimidating when we complained. Very clearly all their food is not fresh. The salad leaves looked dead too.

All in all a big disappointment.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank arvafk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fresh guaqamolie”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

their taco isnt as good as the fajita served but there guacamole is extra ordinary with nice dressing and freshly made infront of you , one of the unique concepts ive tried so far

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mayya j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great fajitas”
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

This is a great little spot for some cracking fajitas. It isn't too cheap but the food and especially the guacamole is very good with the nice added touch that they make it fresh at your table. It was getting a little 'facelift' today but service and food was still very good. Definitely recommend the chicken fajitas.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank dxb30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
1 review
“Good food, no margeritas”
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Great food, very tasty and big portions. Guacemole is fresh and they make it at your table. Drinks are limited, they don't serve alcohol and the juices are very sweet. The location is okay if the mosque is not "calling". You can either sit inside and outside on the terras.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank TJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maria Bonita's Taco House also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Maria Bonita's Taco House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing