We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expensive and a great treat”

Belgian Beer Cafe Dubai Festival City
Reserve with OpenTable
Belgian Beer Cafe Dubai Festival City is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #152 of 9,474 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: Belgian, Bar, European, Pub, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Dubai's original Belgian Beer Cafe assures its visitors an authentic experience of an olden day bistro from early 1920s Belgium. Old fashioned beer taps, imported memorabilia and antique floor tiles line the restaurant giving it a warm, rural and lived-in feel, which you are sure to appreciate while enjoying the wide range of Belgian beverages. The authenticity also spreads to the kitchen, where hearty favourites of the homeland, such as the signature "Moules-frites" (mussels with fries), can be found.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Expensive and a great treat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

Great food, moles and fritts, and a good selection of cold beers. Prices are a bit steep and smoking still allowed inside (not used to that anymore)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary99Numan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDFCHM, Manager at Belgian Beer Cafe Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear “68Dale68",

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent experience with us on Tripadvisor.

I was very pleased to note that you enjoyed your experience and in particular our famous Belgian Mussels and Fries.

I am pleased to inform you that although the Belgian Beer Café is a smoking venue we will shortly be installing air purifiers in our air handling units to make the environment as comfortable as possible for all our valued guests.

Once again thank you for your comments and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the “BBC” soon.

Kind regards,

Marcus Sutton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    265
    60
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
248 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Great beer selection”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

An amazing collection of good beers. The best was indeed the terrace with view on the creek. I did not like the fact that people were smoking inside instead.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alessandr078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDFCHM, Manager at Belgian Beer Cafe Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear “Alessandro78”,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent experience with us on Tripadvisor.

I am glad that you enjoyed our large variety of Belgian beers, both bottled and on draft, and that you got to enjoy the amazing views from our terrace. Our Terrace offers one of the most unique views in Dubai and is the perfect accompaniment for a cold beverage.

I am pleased to inform you that although the Belgian Beer Café is a smoking venue we will shortly be installing air purifiers in our air handling units to make the environment as comfortable as possible for all our valued guests.

Once again thank you for your comments and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the “BBC” soon.

Kind regards,

Marcus Sutton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Getting back to me!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

I have to thank Belgian Beer Café for there quick response to my last review, Thank you for taking the time to contact me and get my feedback in order to keep your standard. This shows a lot and I will be back ASAP to come and enjoy your cold beers & great food!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ge0max
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place to gather”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

The atmosphere is great for gathering with friends or business partners. The beer is very good but the prices are a little steep. Food is excellent as is the service.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank DanP57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Football and fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

As it is the time of the World cup this cafe is busy almost every evening these days ..Unfortunately not many restaurants or bars show/ telecast the games in DFC hotels.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Achu151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belgian Beer Cafe Dubai Festival City also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Belgian Beer Cafe Dubai Festival City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing