We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure gold!”
Review of Gold On 27

Gold On 27
Reserve a Table
Ranked #317 of 11,782 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $27 - $1,361
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Umm Suqeim
Description: Gold On 27 is a remarkable new nightspot gazing across Dubai from the 27th floor of Burj Al Arab Jumeirah. Bedecked in gold leaf, with exquisite designer details, moods by internationally-acclaimed DJ Darko De Jan and a cocktail menu unlike anything seen in Dubai, it sets a new standard for the city's most discerning socialites.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hands down the best bar you can find in Dubai. The ambience, location and the setting is so well thought and planned out. Drinks are very innovative and very very well done. Service is the best you can ever ask for. Special thanks to Charlotte who took care of us so well and ensured that we were always catered to. Best ever!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank tedxplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Gold on 27 was one of the Dubai experiences I was most looking forward to and it did not disappoint!
The building itself is out of this world both inside and out. The staff are friendly and attentive. The drinks, nibbles and ice cream were delicious.
I could not recommend this venue highly enough! Everything in the bar is gold including the iPad which is home to the menu.
Wow, wow, wow!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank nataliemY7279YI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to Gold on 27 for pre dinner drinks and it was simply stunning. Gold decor everywhere. Comfortable seats with great views over Dubai. Service was great so would definitely return.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank brendadunnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Located at the 27th floor of the Al Arab ,
This wonderful club , is offering amazing and scenographic cocktails, food and shisha.
We went there after a dinner in the same hotel, at the first floor .
We were welcomed and escorted to our table , right in front of the window, with a breathtaking view .
They handed us over 2 iPad with a gold cover , as a menu.
We ordered 2 cocktails and one of them was called up in the clouds.
You can imagine that when we got the cocktail they place the glass on top of a black box and this box start to smoke white , exactly like “clouds” .
It was a really good experience and the place was THE excess .

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank enrico_drinkwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very beautiful place to have drinks and tapas. Great view of the city, and excellent wait staff. Everyone was very polite, well spoken and attentive. Hopefully this was a one time issue, but it smelled of mold. The only thing that masked the smell was people smoking shisha, thankfully. Otherwise is was a nice experience. Very much overpriced for the experience. Far better places, food, and cocktails around Dubai.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank 855brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gold On 27 also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Gold On 27? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing