We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
Nearby Hotels
$520
$367
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$416
$340
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$667
$545
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$414
$327
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$542
$406
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$335
$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$342
$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$831
$762
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$373
$348
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$449
$234
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,343)
Filter reviews
2,343 results
Traveler rating
1,172
898
201
32
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,172
898
201
32
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barbusiness suitemoroccan restaurantpreferred roommetro stationsky loungeburj khalifazayed roadfinancial centercorner roomtop floorcentral locationbusiness tripdesert safarian upgradeearly checkfantastic hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,776 - 1,781 of 2,343 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2009

We just came back from our honeymoon, which ended with 8 nights at four points

We had 4 days of beautiful weather, and 4 days of not-so-beautiful weather. .

The food was excellent. I have a severe food allergy, and the waiters and chefs were great with accomodating me and making me feel safe. On top of that, the quality of the food was really good - we had great meals there. food and drink is extremely expensive

The resort design was beautiful. It's a very new and modern resort,

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winencountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSheikhZayedRoad, Executive Asst. Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2009

Dear winencountry,

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are very happy to know you enjoyed the last few nights of your honeymoon at the Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai.

We hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Dubai.

Sincerely,
Mohamed A.
Executive Asst. Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2009

We were very happy with Four Points Sheikh Zayed Road for our stay during Ramadan with the comfort of a 1 bedroom executive apartment, laundry, kitchen & the comfort that this provided us as well as being two steps from two different grocery store to choose from with an excellent variety of food & drinks.

ARRIVING & DEPARTING
On arrival to DXB airport we took a pink Lady Taxi to the hotel it was a good price and ten minutes drive. On arriving to the hotel we had for hotel staffs come to tend to us and take our belongings inside, very professional & efficient. When we checked out of this hotel we moved to the Sheraton Jumeirah Beach and used the hotel car service that was only 10D more than a taxi but it was convenient. On arrival to the Sheraton Jumeirah Beach hotel the driver demanded a tip from us which took us most by surprise as it was not so friendly!

RECEPTION/RESERVATION
Reception staffs were courteous and organised. We had facilities of the hotel explained to us, ideas of things we could see & confirmation of our booking that was in order as we had booked on the hotel website direct. We were shown to our room on one of the top floors and shown through our apartment! Throughout our stay whenever we needed to approach the reception desk for information all our needs were met & lovely to see employees take an interest in the guests & very family friendly!

APARTMENT
The 1 bedroom executive is so spacious and modern our first impressions were WOW. The photos were exactly as the website however the fridge was larger than the photo. There are tiles through the entrance way has the tea/coffee table, to the right was the dining table and open lounge area with a balcony to go out on 30 plus storeys up! To the left from the entrance was the guest bathroom then the bedroom with second bathroom, to the full kitchen (all goods supplied for guests staying 21 days or more, just basics were available to use as we were there less than 21 days). There was a cupboard that behind it stored the washing machine & dryer. The amenities in the bathrooms were soap, shampoo, conditioner and body was of Green Tea. We prefer a shower to the style shower over bath however that is preference and the bathroom was very modern. The staff offered extra towels as items as we were travelling as a family and all were forward thinking to the needs we may have. That was very impressive. There were two TVs one in the bedroom and one in the lounge room with full selection of satellite channels in many languages; Arabic, English, German, French, and Italian to name a few. We were very happy with this choice to pay the small difference in price for a 1 bedroom apartment to have the extra room and comfort.

FACILITIES
The roof top pool is a wonderful feature of this hotel. What a lovely place to have a swim with views of surrounding Dubai! There were change rooms and towels up on the top floor. Likewise the hotel gym was located up the top with a wonderful view. We dined at one of the hotel restaurants “The Eatery” where we enjoyed a very nice meal. It was opened during Ramadan with a large curtain that closed off the restaurant to the lobby area. There was free wifi for internet in the lobby area only, the few chairs provided were popular with many travellers aiming to use it as in the rooms as at a charge. We asked the concierge advice and questions to further plan our time during our stay in Dubai but were disappointed with the knowledge with the answers provided to establish where the nearest post office was to options for tours for example. There was no brochure display so perhaps something the hotel may supply for the future.

AREA
Sheikh Zayed Road is the financial district of Dubai. In the immediate area of the hotel are a few restaurants, takeaway food like KFC & Nandos as well as two supermarkets, all in walking distance of a few minutes. Shopping malls and the beach area short taxi ride away and there are some good tours that cover the city. We had a private tour with a driver picking us up and drop off at the hotel in a 4WD giving us half a day tour which we found comfortable & convenient as a family. This hotel was located in what was a very safe area to our impressions.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank WonderSuper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSheikhZayedRoad, Executive Asst. Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2009

Dear beach_specialists,

Thank you for the positive and detailed review of our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai.

We noted your comments about the Driver staff and really appreciate your feedback.

We do hope to see you very soon for your next stay in Dubai.

Sincerely,
Mohamed A.
Executive Asst. Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The apartment was perfect for a family. The view was great. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. There was a grocery store close by and they delivered to the hotel. It is close to the Dubai mall which has the aquarium and ice rink and heaps of stores.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank aer344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPDowntownDubai, Executive Asst. Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2009

Dear aer344,

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us at the Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai.

Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Dubai.

Sincerely,
Mohamed A.
Executive Asst. Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2009

Me and my husband thought it would be nice get away from the grey skies of england and spend new year in DUBAI.

The staff are very friendly, But the things to watch out for are... food is very limited in the hotel...but it is in a fab location in that other places to eat are in walking distance, and alot of the sights are a short taxi journey away.

only other issue is the cleaners....they dnt really do much by way of cleaning during your stay and often our room was not cleaned before 4pm

i thought the hotel rates were very high for this particular hotel but they may have been high because it was new year.

also before you decide to go to dubai i would like to warn you about the MASS CONSTRUCTION...you may find yourself walking down a perfectly lovely footpath and the next thing you know the footpath just dissappears and your in the middle of a construction site. i have been told that this constrcution is going to go on until at least 2010. also things like crossing a road can be impossible as there are no overhead walking bridges or subways....so my advice get a taxi to wherever it is you need to go!!!

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank EnglandRose_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSheikhZayedRoad, Executive Asst. Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2009

Dear EnglandRose_78,

Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are very happy to read about your stay here with us at the Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai.

I noted your comments about the housekeeping staff. I am sorry that our housekeeping staff did not meet your expectations. As a management team, we would like to ensure you that we take all comments seriously and share them with our staff, so we may resolve any and all issues. If you would like to discuss your experience with a member of the hotel staff, please send us an email to sheikhzayed.dubai@fourpoints.com, so we may address it with you directly.

We look forward to seeing you again when you return for your next stay.

Sincerely,
Mohamed. A
Executive Asst. Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2009

Great facilties, absolutely spotless, great food and service. Room immaculate and comfortable. This is what a business hotel should be. Would not recommend it for families or tourists as it is not child friendly and is not near any attractions. Bar at first was unappealing and small but actually turned out to be a welcoming refuge after a day's work. reception area is not particularly spacious but that is normal in this part of town where everything is on a small footprint. I write this just after writing a revioew of a London hotel and realise this is how a hotel should be! If you're in town for business, stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Johnny-Alexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSheikhZayedRoad, Executive Asst. Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2009

Dear JohnDublin_ireland,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We were pleased to read about your stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful time with us. Thank you for recommending our hotel to other business travelers coming to Dubai.

We hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Dubai.

Sincerely,
Mohamed A.
Executive Asst. Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews