We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A surprise trip.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
Ranked #103 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A surprise trip.”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

I booked the hotel as a surprise trip last may for my husbands 40th birthday.
The staff are smiley, professional and polite. The hotel is contemporary and beautifully clean. As it was a special occasion we had a free upgarde and were given a corner room with floor to ceiling windows with the most amazing views of sheik zayed road and the burj kalife.
The hotel even delivered a huge birthday cake as a surprise on my husbands birthday.
Room and bed was wonderfully comfortable, be warned though the loo blocks easily though staff promptly deal with the problem.
Another strange one, the hairdryer will only work if the bedside lamps are switched on, its the same in every room.
The buffet breakfast isnt much to write about unfortunately. I settled for asking for a couple of fried eggs to be made up for me, egg on toast every day.
There is a nearby kfc, metro station, applebys and a supermarket behind the hotel and a bit further down, about a 5 min walk.
Easy to get to all major attractions from the hotel and there is also a complimentry shuttle bus too.
The rooftop and pool area is breathtaking, especially during the evening when its all lit up, the bar open and music playing. Get up there earlyish though otherwise you wont get a seat.
Dont bother with metros, taxi is usually cheaper as we found out on our last day!!!!! -even the lexus's.
I must advise anyone going to atlantis to go straight there and back in a cab, not only is it cheaper but it is also quicker. We got the atlantis's own metro down the palm. Big mistake, coming back at the end, your only option for a cab is a very very expensive looking car which we instantly dismissed so a very unhelpful woman directed us to follow the pathway, which led us to the side of the motorway!!! It was a very dangerous place to be stranded as there was no way of crossing, and the traffic driving at motorway speeds means its unsafe for a car to slow and stop for you. We ended up stranded for 30 mins with 2 other couples,........ Until one of the fancy cars we had dissmissed came down the path. We had no option but to haggle the price which was still twice what we had payed to get there. CONMEN!!!.
You must visit the atlantis icecream store where they create your flavour infront of you, its like a subway store but with icecream!! The seafire restaurant is very very nice as a special treat.
You must buy the entertainer dubai BOGOf coupon book online, it will save you a fortune at all waterparks and most restaurants from fastfood to contemporary places. It costs about £65 but you would pay £45 for waterpark entry alone. Ebay the remainder of the book when you get home as i did and made £35 back, hurrah!!!!!
All in all a wonderfull hotel and trip which has left us with very happy memories.
We will certainly stay here again. My friend took my recommendation and has booked the hotel himself for may.
Though the hotel is fine, ensure you dress respectfully at the malls, i had a modest vest top and shorts, i had no cleavage or major thigh on show but we still had a mall guard advise my husband that it was improper. Ooops
Well done to the staff at sheik zayed rd and thankyou for the fond memories!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room overlooking sheik zayed rd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niki f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsDubai, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Hi niki f,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay.

It's fantastic to hear that our team left such a positive impression and provided you with a level of service beyond what you had expected.

We are delighted to read that you recommended us to your friends!

We can’t wait to welcome you back to Dubai.

Kindest Regards,

Nabeel S.
Executive Assistant Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,031
    829
    190
    28
    35
See reviews for
398
604
160
606
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

If you are used to SPG properties then this is not much different. Nice and clean with helpful staff. The L43 bar on the roof was the main attraction offering 360○ views including the Burg Khalifa. Cons were that drinks were very expensive and weak. In a town where gold is king and Ferraris line the streets this seems pidly but I suppose expected in a country that frowns on alcohol.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indialuver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsDubai, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Hi Indialuver,

Thank you for reviewing us!

Level 43 does indeed offer the most breathtaking view of Dubai’s skyline!

Your feedback on the drinks has been noted and you will have it nice and strong next time you visit us!

Kind Regards,

Nabeel S.
Executive Assistant Manager,
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergamo, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

I cannot recommend this hotel for the following reason:
1) I've been waiting for more than 3,5 hours to have a room. I know, I've arrived very soon in the morning, around 6, but from 6 to 9:30 at least 15 people leaves the hotel and only After complaining for the 3rd time with the reception at 9:30 they give me a room. The explanation of the manager in duty was that the cleaning room service start at 8:30 am. That's unbelieveble for a 4 stars hotel!!!
2) the swimming pool on the roof is not on the sun untill after 15:00
3) the hotel is situated in front of the Main road of Dubai and the traffic is very heavy also during the nite. The insonorization of the room is not good at all.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Diegolucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsDubai, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Hi Diegolucky,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Our standard check in time is 15:00 hours. Unfortunately, we cannot always accommodate early arrivals due to the previous night’s occupancy.
Reviewing last week’s situation we had been fully booked the night before your arrival, which is why a room had not been provided earlier.. While you may have witnessed guests checking out, they may not have been checking out of the room category which you had reserved. Our housekeeping team do their best to turn rooms around when they become available. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused by this.
However, in the future to guarantee an early arrival, may we suggest that you reserve your room from the night before, so that you won’t be kept waiting or disappointed.

Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience you faced during your stay with us.


Kind Regards,

Nabeel S.
Executive Assistant Manager,
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

I was lucky to get a large suite. It was well furnished, with a large living room and a real kitchen. Modern furniture . The view from the bar on the 43 rd floor is absolutely spectacular. The reception staff were welcoming and efficient.
The only surprise was a small reception area for such a large hotel.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsDubai, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Hi Lisa D,

Thank you for staying with us and for this ‘spectacular’ review!

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Nabeel S.
Executive Assistant Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I was staying in a 160m2+ appartment on the 37th floor. We had a magnificant view of Dubai downtown, in one word awesome! The service level we´ve experienced was impressive, special thanks to our butlers and other staff to greatly contributed to make this an outstanding stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey-Roysten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsDubai, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Hi Jeffrey-Roysten,

Thank you for sharing this ‘Excellent’ review following your stay with us.

We are all delighted to read you enjoyed the view from Level 43 and look forward to being able to welcome you back in the near future.


Kind Regards,

Nabeel S.
Executive Assistant Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Some of the staff here try very hard, but they are let down, (in the ground floor restaurant) whose breath-taking arrogance really spoiled my stay.

I arrived and went to have a beer from the in-room fridge to find a) the fridge is not working and b) there was nothing to open it with. This is despite promotional material on the desk promoting having something from the fridge. 15 minutes later I had a bottle opener so could have a warm beer - lovely. 30 minutes later someone fixed the fridge, so by midnight, the beer was cold.

Next morning I went to breakfast which offered a reasonable but not great selection. I was in a hurry to get to a meeting so asked for my bill. The 3rd time I asked for my bill, I was given a curt, dismissive wave of the hand from staff. At this point I walked out.

Colleagues were fortunate enough to be staying at the Radisson Royal hotel just down the road, at the same rate I was charged, but with breakfast (mine was not included) and working wifi (4 points has free but is extremely slow to the point of being unusable) included.

An additional point, there is a desk to use but there are no free power points, all have plugs in them. On business, I travel with 3 devices that need charging.

This experience is made all the worse by
A) the positive experience I have had over several years at the four points, Pudong, Shanghai and
B) having come, the night before from the Sheraton Airport Hotel, Baku.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsDubai, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Hi Laurie B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We value guest feedback as it gives us an opportunity to improve our services.

I was, of course, most concerned to read your feedback regarding the lapse of service you experienced during breakfast. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused in this respect. This is certainly not the level of service we are known for and can fully understand your disappointment concerning the same. Please note that I have personally passed your feedback to the department heads concerned, in order to address this issue within our service standards.

I do hope that this incident will not deter you from visiting us in the future and that you will allow us the opportunity to restore your confidence in the hospitality the hotel is renowned for.

Kind Regards,

Nabeel S.
Executive Assistant Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Stayed here with a friend in June 2011 for 5 nights. The hotel is in a very good location, not far from the airport, very close to the metro and most attractions, hence this is why we chose to stay here. Our room overlooked the city, which looked nice during the nights. Didn't actually go in the roof pool but had a mocktail from the the bar and I must say it was one of the best mocktails I've had plus the view from the roof was a bonus. A great way to end your tiring day. Our room was in good shape and size, very clean and modern. The service was good, our room was cleaned every day. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are planning to have a city break as its in a very convenient location for the purpose.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EBRU M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsDubai, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Hi EBRU M,

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write this wonderful review, and for choosing to stay with us.

I am absolutely thrilled to read that you remembered your stay with us back in 2011.

I sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Nabeel S.
Executive Assistant Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
1.3 mi away
The H Dubai
The H Dubai
#22 of 550 in Dubai
1,417 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#18 of 550 in Dubai
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Roda Al Murooj
Roda Al Murooj
#102 of 550 in Dubai
2,077 reviews
2.3 mi away
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai
0.2 mi away
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
Address: Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai 116162, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#77 Family Hotel in Dubai
#78 Business Hotel in Dubai
#93 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road is strategically located on the most prestigious stretch of Sheikh Zayed Road. We’re within easy reach from the World Trade Centre, Dubai International Convention & Exhibition Centre, Dubai International Financial Centre, various corporate hubs and Business Bay. The world’s largest mall, Dubai Mall, the spectacular Dubai Fountain and the world’s tallest tower, Burj Khalifa are a convenient 5 minute drive away. If you’re keen on exploring the city, the Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road is where you want to be, with 2 metro stations within easy reach and Dubai International Airport just 15 minutes away. Whether you’re in town for business or leisure, you’re in for a great stay in each of our 384 modern, comfortable and spacious guest rooms, suites and apartments. After a long day of business or sightseeing, enjoy spectacular views from our floor-to-ceiling windows or relax in front of the flat screen TV, before getting a good night’s sleep in the Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed™. Plus, enjoy free extras like bottled water and wireless Internet access. Our business rooms offer extra space for the working professional on the go, plus complimentary access to the Z Lounge, where you can enjoy breakfast, happy hour and all-day snacks. The one, two and three bedroom apartments are ideal for families and extended stays. Start each day with a good breakfast at The Eatery, our all-day dining restaurant. After a hard day’s work or sight-seeing, relax at Charlie’s and enjoy steaks and a great selection of local, regional and imported craft beers from our Best Brews™ Program. If you’re in the mood for the exotic, try our authentic Moroccan Restaurant or indulge in hearty Italian buffet at Luigi's. If you’re looking to get active, the Four Points by Sheraton offers a well-equipped gym and one of the highest located pools in the area, on the rooftop. Level 43 Sky Lounge, also on the rooftop, was named Best Bar in the Middle East at the Middle East Hotel Awards. It offers an excellent venue to enjoy tasty treats, drinks and spectacular 360 degree views of Dubai’s skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai Hotel Dubai
4 Points By Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai
Four Points Dubai
Dubai Four Points
Dubai Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing