We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular view on Dubai”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
Ranked #100 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Spectacular view on Dubai”
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

I was lucky to get a large suite. It was well furnished, with a large living room and a real kitchen. Modern furniture . The view from the bar on the 43 rd floor is absolutely spectacular. The reception staff were welcoming and efficient.
The only surprise was a small reception area for such a large hotel.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsDubai, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Hi Lisa D,

Thank you for staying with us and for this ‘spectacular’ review!

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Nabeel S.
Executive Assistant Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,068 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,000
    816
    190
    28
    34
See reviews for
388
594
156
593
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I was staying in a 160m2+ appartment on the 37th floor. We had a magnificant view of Dubai downtown, in one word awesome! The service level we´ve experienced was impressive, special thanks to our butlers and other staff to greatly contributed to make this an outstanding stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey-Roysten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsDubai, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Hi Jeffrey-Roysten,

Thank you for sharing this ‘Excellent’ review following your stay with us.

We are all delighted to read you enjoyed the view from Level 43 and look forward to being able to welcome you back in the near future.


Kind Regards,

Nabeel S.
Executive Assistant Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Some of the staff here try very hard, but they are let down, (in the ground floor restaurant) whose breath-taking arrogance really spoiled my stay.

I arrived and went to have a beer from the in-room fridge to find a) the fridge is not working and b) there was nothing to open it with. This is despite promotional material on the desk promoting having something from the fridge. 15 minutes later I had a bottle opener so could have a warm beer - lovely. 30 minutes later someone fixed the fridge, so by midnight, the beer was cold.

Next morning I went to breakfast which offered a reasonable but not great selection. I was in a hurry to get to a meeting so asked for my bill. The 3rd time I asked for my bill, I was given a curt, dismissive wave of the hand from staff. At this point I walked out.

Colleagues were fortunate enough to be staying at the Radisson Royal hotel just down the road, at the same rate I was charged, but with breakfast (mine was not included) and working wifi (4 points has free but is extremely slow to the point of being unusable) included.

An additional point, there is a desk to use but there are no free power points, all have plugs in them. On business, I travel with 3 devices that need charging.

This experience is made all the worse by
A) the positive experience I have had over several years at the four points, Pudong, Shanghai and
B) having come, the night before from the Sheraton Airport Hotel, Baku.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsDubai, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Hi Laurie B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We value guest feedback as it gives us an opportunity to improve our services.

I was, of course, most concerned to read your feedback regarding the lapse of service you experienced during breakfast. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused in this respect. This is certainly not the level of service we are known for and can fully understand your disappointment concerning the same. Please note that I have personally passed your feedback to the department heads concerned, in order to address this issue within our service standards.

I do hope that this incident will not deter you from visiting us in the future and that you will allow us the opportunity to restore your confidence in the hospitality the hotel is renowned for.

Kind Regards,

Nabeel S.
Executive Assistant Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Stayed here with a friend in June 2011 for 5 nights. The hotel is in a very good location, not far from the airport, very close to the metro and most attractions, hence this is why we chose to stay here. Our room overlooked the city, which looked nice during the nights. Didn't actually go in the roof pool but had a mocktail from the the bar and I must say it was one of the best mocktails I've had plus the view from the roof was a bonus. A great way to end your tiring day. Our room was in good shape and size, very clean and modern. The service was good, our room was cleaned every day. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are planning to have a city break as its in a very convenient location for the purpose.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EBRU M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsDubai, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Hi EBRU M,

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write this wonderful review, and for choosing to stay with us.

I am absolutely thrilled to read that you remembered your stay with us back in 2011.

I sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Nabeel S.
Executive Assistant Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights on our way back from Australia. We caught the metro from inside the Airport for £1 each and the metro stop is a 2-3 min walk to the hotel. We arrived around 8am and weren't expecting our room until 3pm however they immediately stored our bags, took us upstairs to the bar to have complimentary tea and croissants and found us a room by 11am, very thankful to the staff after a 15 hour flight! The room was the classic room but was absolutely amazing. We were on the 16th floor and had a lovely view towards the beach from the balcony. Don't know what size bed we had but it was huge and heaven! The bathroom was spotless and spacious and had little toiletries. The room had a desk with large tv and tea and coffee with a helpful welcome book.

The rooftop pool was lovely with lots of comfortable sun loungers and complimentary towels. The view was awesome too, especially as the sun went down. Drinks at the pool bar were quite expensive but the cocktails were a real treat.

So many restaurants along the main road you'll be spoilt for choice! Had breakfast at the hotel one morning- so much choice and enough to keep you going.


Loved this hotel and everyone was so friendly. If I'm fortunate enough to go back to Dubai I'd stay here again :)

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LE0788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsDubai, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Hi LE0788,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your room, the view, the rooftop pool and the cocktails!

We hope you visit Dubai soon and we look forward to welcoming you back again.


Kind Regards,

Nabeel S.
Executive Assistant Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The Hotel is good. Check In was a little slow, only one person was on the desk. So there was a little wait. The hotel is located near the Dubai Mall, good for people who are in Dubai for shopping. The classic room was decent. The Starwood Preferred Guest suite was very good and spacious. Lifts and room service was slow. I did not like the breakfast at all. The spread was huge but the taste of the food was not good. I found a hair strand in the food. The servers were courteous but the lady who shows guest to the table doesn't smile. The swimming pool was TINY. In the sauna room there was no oil and other toiletries. Overall, the hotel was just good. I was expecting better from Four Points by Sherton group.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngkitaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsDubai, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Hi AngkitaD,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that you had an overall good experience during your stay with us.

We have made a note of your comment with regards to our breakfast; the same has been communicated to the relevant department and we assure you that every effort will be made to improve it.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Nabeel S.
Executive Assistant Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We spent Christmas here few years back. And the experience was amazing. Great friendly staff. Rooms were clean, modern, so comfortable and a good size. The best thing was the beach shuttle to Jumeriah Beach pick up and drop off. One morning the minibus was full and my family and I were left standing in the lobby without transport. As soon as the manager saw this he shouted to the staff "GET THE CAR!". We were taken in a private hotel car to the beach and collected several hours later. Fabulous staff and fabulous stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akaur06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsDubai, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Hi akaur06,

Thank you for the kind review of our hotel and to share your experience with fellow travelers; we are very appreciative and pleased that your stay was a great one!

Looking forward to welcome you back again very soon.

Kindest Regards,

Nabeel S.
Executive Assistant Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#17 of 545 in Dubai
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#130 of 545 in Dubai
4,793 reviews
Roda Al Murooj
#83 of 545 in Dubai
1,968 reviews
Hilton Dubai Creek
#89 of 545 in Dubai
2,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
Address: Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai 116162, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#77 Family Hotel in Dubai
#78 Business Hotel in Dubai
#93 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road is strategically located on the most prestigious stretch of Sheikh Zayed Road. We’re within easy reach from the World Trade Centre, Dubai International Convention & Exhibition Centre, Dubai International Financial Centre, various corporate hubs and Business Bay. The world’s largest mall, Dubai Mall, the spectacular Dubai Fountain and the world’s tallest tower, Burj Khalifa are a convenient 5 minute drive away. If you’re keen on exploring the city, the Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road is where you want to be, with 2 metro stations within easy reach and Dubai International Airport just 15 minutes away. Whether you’re in town for business or leisure, you’re in for a great stay in each of our 384 modern, comfortable and spacious guest rooms, suites and apartments. After a long day of business or sightseeing, enjoy spectacular views from our floor-to-ceiling windows or relax in front of the flat screen TV, before getting a good night’s sleep in the Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed™. Plus, enjoy free extras like bottled water and wireless Internet access. Our business rooms offer extra space for the working professional on the go, plus complimentary access to the Z Lounge, where you can enjoy breakfast, happy hour and all-day snacks. The one, two and three bedroom apartments are ideal for families and extended stays. Start each day with a good breakfast at The Eatery, our all-day dining restaurant. After a hard day’s work or sight-seeing, relax at Charlie’s and enjoy steaks and a great selection of local, regional and imported craft beers from our Best Brews™ Program. If you’re in the mood for the exotic, try our authentic Moroccan Restaurant or indulge in hearty Italian buffet at Luigi's. If you’re looking to get active, the Four Points by Sheraton offers a well-equipped gym and one of the highest located pools in the area, on the rooftop. Level 43 Sky Lounge, also on the rooftop, was named Best Bar in the Middle East at the Middle East Hotel Awards. It offers an excellent venue to enjoy tasty treats, drinks and spectacular 360 degree views of Dubai’s skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai Hotel Dubai
4 Points By Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai
Four Points Dubai
Dubai Four Points
Dubai Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing