We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and good mid-priced hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
Ranked #91 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location and good mid-priced hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

I just finished my second stay at this hotel. Check in was efficient, and they upgraded me to a spacious, one bedroom suite. My rate included free internet and breakfast. We held a two-day customer training in the meeting room, with 26 attendees each day. The room worked well. The coffee break area right outside the room allowed for breaks without people wandering far away. As to the amenities of the hotel, the rooftop bar offers a spectacular view of Dubai. There is a wide variety of food available for breakfast. The mezzanine level offers two bars, one smoking and one not. Best of all is the location. Right in the center of the busy Sheikh Zayed Road corridor, there's a metro stop just one block down, and for coffee lovers there's a Starbucks and a Costa Coffee within a short walking distance. This hotel met my needs and I hope to stay here again the next time I'm in Dubai!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trbuckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsDubai, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Hi trbuckley,


Thank you very much for the terrific feedback. It was a pleasure to host you and to read that you had a wonderful stay with us.

We hope to see you again very soon.


Kind Regards,

Nabeel S.
Executive Assistant Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,990 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    959
    793
    181
    24
    33
See reviews for
369
574
149
574
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Winona, Minnesota
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

This Four Points property is nicely located, sandwiched between two Red-Line metro stations. The hotel offers good value for the money. The rooms, especially those facing Sheikh Zayed Road, offer a fantastic view and are well-maintained. The Concierge and Travel Desk personnel are very helpful.

Room Tip: Get a room facing Sheikh Zayed Road and make sure that breakfast is part of the package.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsDubai, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Hi AKD47,

Thanks very much for the wonderful review.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Should your travel plans bring you back to Dubai in the future, we would love to welcome you to our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Nabeel S.
Executive Assistant Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

My family and I booked the 2-bedroom apartment. Rooms were spacious and clean. Kitchen was well equipped. Apartment had a great view of the Burj Khalifa (tallest building in the world). Bedrooms were excellent, television in each room, comfy bed, walk in closet in the master bedroom. Living room was great as well.
Check in was fast and smooth considering we came in at a busy time.

Hotel is located very close to a supermarket should you need anything additional. It is also located next door to Nando's restaurant.

Hotel is also a few minutes (walking distance) from metro station, moving around is easy.

Apartment was great, service was of high standard, staff were courteous and friendly.

We loved it, and we would definitely come back.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deevahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsDubai, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Hi Deevahn,

Your review brought a smile to our faces - thank you for the wonderful comments!

We are delighted to read that you loved your stay with us.

We can’t wait to welcome you again.


Kind Regards,

Nabeel S.
Executive Assistant Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Located on the most busy roads and in a business district of Dubai. Rooms are spacious and well lit. The hotel staff is courteous and has a good in-house restaurant as well. I had visited the place quiet recently on a business trip with my business guests from India.

The hotel has good choice of breakfasts to serve is definitely a big plus (+) for guests! The roof top bar is a good place to unwind from the hectic day's work. The panoramic view at the dusk is a good visual treat; while the night view gives a different view of the man-made city of gold.

The hotel is very close to Dubai Mall and is close to the Metro station as well.

I just wish the front office desk staff to be more knowledgeable and not make guests wait long in sorting out their own internal confusions.. Although the rooms are paid by the corporate hosts...they demand from guests AED 200/- as deposit which is too rude! I guess you need to count your resources well.

Overall it was a good experience and i rate the hotel with Average Rating

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khamir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsDubai, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Hi Khamir K,

Many thanks for this review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our food and breakfast selection as well as the view from Level 43.

I apologize for the delay you faced at the time of check-in.

The hotel requires a security deposit for incidental charges (such as telephone, restaurant, etc) that may be incurred during your stay. This is standard hotel policy; one which is communicated to the guest at the time of booking.


We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Nabeel S.
Executive Assistant Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

This is the 2nd time I've stayed in this hotel, and the reason I stay here is because it's close to the Mall. The hotel itself is in need of modernization, and very soon. The roof top bar has really worn out furniture with massive holes in it. It’s really tacky! The breakfast session is really packed, and you feel rushed. The lifts take ages to turn up, they maybe need reprogramming. One a plus side I was able to check in at 6am in the morning, where I was expecting to sleep in the lobby until my room was ready. If on a deal I would stay again, otherwise until they buy new furniture for the roof top bar and put a little modernization to the build and the gym equipment, there's better hotels at the same price close by.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benabouttown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsDubai, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Hi benabouttown,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your constructive feedback which helps us identify the areas we need to focus on in order for us to meet and exceed our guests’ expectations.

We are currently undergoing massive renovation – our new gym will be up and running pretty soon.

Our rooftop bar at Level 43 will also be closed for renovations starting next month.

We hope you will return to enjoy the new look.

Kind Regards,

Nabeel S.
Executive Assistant Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
205 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

I don't spend time in hotel rooms except for bedtime. And what really counts is a customer service that goes along with the price Im paying and that's where this hotel FAILED right at the moment of checkin.

I booked a two bedroom smoking apartment on Booking.com for three and paid the extra charge then as non-refundable. Upon checkin a front-desk officer said they'll add an extra bed for an extra charge to my surprise despite showing him my booking confirmation. His excuse was it's not available!
When I asked for refund since it's fully paid and nonrefundable, his answer was talk to Booking.com. Then I asked for an upgrade, and to my surprise he was charging me 440 Dirhams per night!!! Yet to that I agreed, then he said its non-smoking only! Then I said, I booked originally for a smoking room, to that he said you can smoke and we'll charge you 1000 Dirhams extra!!!!

What on earth is this?!!!

The idiot's name is Mahmoud.

Add to that most of the time we take the elevator I find the staff, housekeepers, luggage handlers sharing the elevator with us. And when I asked why don't they use the staff elevator, I was told they only have one which is mostly busy!!!

Add to that there were no newspapers, no city guide booklets... etc.

I've stayed in five hotels in Dubai this year alone, but this hotel's customer service ranks at the rock bottom.

What a shame!!!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Hassaan_Abdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsDubai, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Hi Hassaan_Abdeen,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us.

We are sincerely sorry that this recent stay did not met your expectations and there was a confusion regarding your booking.

Our Preferred King Rooms are available on the Booking.com website to reserve for up to three people. However, additional beds are subject to an additional fee, which is mentioned on the booking.com website under their terms and conditions. The website gives you the option to mention an extra bed may be required which is subject to availability.

We thank you for your feedback regarding the elevators, and are aware of the inconvenience that can be caused due to the structural limitations of the hotel. In order to provide our guests with timely service, it does require at times that the team members utilize guest elevators.

We have local English and Arabic newspapers available upon request, which we are more than happy to deliver.

Once again thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback.

Kind Regards,

Nabeel S.
Executive Assistant Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Was a great stay and good service. Good central location. Close to Dubai mall and easy to get train service and taxis easy as well. Easy to walk to restaurants. Good view of all the sky scrapers. Staff are helpful.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Raju B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsDubai, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Hi Raju B,

Many thanks for the wonderful comments. We hope to welcome you again.

Kindest Regards,

Nabeel S.
Executive Assistant Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
0.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#15 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
2.3 mi away
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai
2.9 mi away
Melia Dubai Hotel
Melia Dubai Hotel
#84 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,089 reviews
0.1 mi away
Towers Rotana
Towers Rotana
#110 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
Address: Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai 116162, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#77 Family Hotel in Dubai
#78 Business Hotel in Dubai
#85 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road is strategically located on the most prestigious stretch of Sheikh Zayed Road. We’re within easy reach from the World Trade Centre, Dubai International Convention & Exhibition Centre, Dubai International Financial Centre, various corporate hubs and Business Bay. The world’s largest mall, Dubai Mall, the spectacular Dubai Fountain and the world’s tallest tower, Burj Khalifa are a convenient 5 minute drive away. If you’re keen on exploring the city, the Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road is where you want to be, with 2 metro stations within easy reach and Dubai International Airport just 15 minutes away. Whether you’re in town for business or leisure, you’re in for a great stay in each of our 384 modern, comfortable and spacious guest rooms, suites and apartments. After a long day of business or sightseeing, enjoy spectacular views from our floor-to-ceiling windows or relax in front of the flat screen TV, before getting a good night’s sleep in the Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed™. Plus, enjoy free extras like bottled water and wireless Internet access. Our business rooms offer extra space for the working professional on the go, plus complimentary access to the Z Lounge, where you can enjoy breakfast, happy hour and all-day snacks. The one, two and three bedroom apartments are ideal for families and extended stays. Start each day with a good breakfast at The Eatery, our all-day dining restaurant. After a hard day’s work or sight-seeing, relax at Charlie’s and enjoy steaks and a great selection of local, regional and imported craft beers from our Best Brews™ Program. If you’re in the mood for the exotic, try our authentic Moroccan Restaurant or indulge in hearty Italian buffet at Luigi's. If you’re looking to get active, the Four Points by Sheraton offers a well-equipped gym and one of the highest located pools in the area, on the rooftop. Level 43 Sky Lounge, also on the rooftop, was named Best Bar in the Middle East at the Middle East Hotel Awards. It offers an excellent venue to enjoy tasty treats, drinks and spectacular 360 degree views of Dubai’s skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai Hotel Dubai
4 Points By Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai
Four Points Dubai
Dubai Four Points
Dubai Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing