We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel, some service hiccups”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
Ranked #97 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
99 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“good hotel, some service hiccups”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Stayed here 5 days (Nov 17-22).

Normally when I come to Dubai I stay close to work (Holiday Inn Media City/Knowledge Village) but it's such a BAD choice, that this time I decided "never again". Four Points also has a corporate rate with us, so "why not".

Room I got (1402, corner room, which is bigger) was reasonably expensive (but what is not in Dubai?), our rate also has free Wifi (more on that later), bottle of water (got that) and newspaper (never got any). Room is spacious, clean, looks modern and is generally nice. Pretty good business standard, one of those "it was good so you forget about it quickly" (people tend to remember bad things more vividly after all). Bathroom amenities were OK, Wifi signal was good.

Food in hotel? There's a choice: top-floor bar (didn't use as it's a smoking area), and few venues on 2nd floor - italian (didn't use, have too much of it in Europe), moroccan (always busy), and english-like pub (smoking!). So, eating I did in the italian section, but you can order food from other restaurants (mostly had moroccan, tasty and good quality). Food around hotel? Actually didn't try, most of the venues around are fast-food joints. Didn't go to the Mall or anything.

Overall that's a pretty good hotel.
Now, what's bad? Two things.

1) Concierge. Every day I took a taxi to work. If you need one, just waive your hand on any arriving beige one, they're cheap and clean. Don't ever use the one recommended by that concierge scammer. What the concierge will try to do is to trick you into using much more expensive "private taxi" and he'll blatantly lie "it's just 10% more expensive" (more like 75-100%!), and that "private taxi" driver will try to con you into lack of receipt (or give you some hand-written one). That's just unacceptable.
This hotel should NOT allow for such a con-like behaviour of its front-line staff. That's a big minus.

2) Check-out experience / reception staff. My company rate clearly stated "free Wifi". On my room bill what do I see? Internet charges. OK, happens, "they'll waive it when I talk to them". I was checking out 4am or so and got a "trainee" receptionist (at least that's what his badge said). He was adamant that I have to pay for internet? WTH... Showed him my PDF reservation, clearly displaying "corporate rate" and free Wifi. "No, you have to pay". WTH? Asked to speak to manager. "Not available". Got rather grumpy at this moment (4am after all), finally other clerk came and help the newbie realize you don't mess with your customers. Got the bill sorted.
So, my check-out took 15 or more minutes, while it should have been below 3.

It's a good hotel, but I don't think I'll be coming back. If not for those two things, this Four Points would be my Dubai hotel-of-choice. Now, I'll just look for something else.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ISmackedTheLion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsDubai, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Hi ISmackedTheLion,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed review.

We are sorry to hear that your stay with us had some challenges and didn't live up to your expectations.

Our private Limousine service is indeed more expensive than the regular Dubai taxis; however we do maintain this service since some guests prefer to travel through Dubai in a more comfortable way.

I sincerely apologize for the delay you faced at the time of check-out.

Thank you very much for your honest feedback and hopefully we will be able to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Nabeel S.
Executive Assistant Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,029 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    981
    802
    187
    26
    33
See reviews for
377
585
153
582
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Good hotel. Located centrally on the main road, next to two metro stations. Large rooms and a comfy bed. The panoramic view from the 43rd floor lounge is awesome and not to be missed. Ask for top floor rooms facing the khalifa while booking.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gayathri_Vasant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsDubai, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Hi Gayathri_Vasant,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Level 43 does have the most amazing views of Dubai’s skyline. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Nabeel S
Executive Assistant Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We stayed here as a young couple in December 2013, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this unbelievable city! The hotel concierge staff & housekeepers were very helpful, although the reception staff on entrance were not so much, after a long journey there they insisted on taking a credit card deposit, even though we didn't own a credit card, then they would only take cash (approx. £100) to be kept until check out. On the positive note the bed was very comfy, great view from balcony, the bathroom was quite small & standard. The complimentary Wi-Fi was very useful and accessible throughput the whole building.The Level43 bar & rooftop pool is without doubt one of the best in the city, views of Burj Khalifa & Burj al Arab, also the Atlantis on the Palm Jumeirah on a good day, stunning views 24/7, we regularly got up early to see sunrise whilst using the pool and spent sunset at the bar. The prices are reasonable for a great view in Dubai (approx. £5 for a beer). We would stay here again on our next visit which will hopefully be soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona_SZR, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Hi JordanT,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed review.

It's great to hear that you and your partner enjoyed your first trip to Dubai.

I apologize that you felt inconvenienced by the deposit policy on check in, however this is a pretty standard procedure in any hotel whilst travelling, in order to cover any additional charges you may have whilst staying in the hotel.

It's fantastic that you were able to take in the amazing views on offer from Level 43.

We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Fiona M
Four Points by Sheraton SZR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

I spent 3 nights at this hotel recently and enjoyed my stay there overall. We were given a classic room which was very spacious with a small living room, separate kitchen and good sized bedroom. Wifi was free and the staff were friendly. The top deck has excellent views and a swimming pool and gym. The buffet breakfast was very nice. Location was decent, on shaukh ziyad road but still have to get taxi to most places which are generally cheap. overall nice stay and wouldnt mind staying there again in thr future.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank dotabd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona_SZR, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Hi dotabd,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a positive review.

It's great to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us this month and that our team members had provided friendly service.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

All the best,

Fiona M
Four Points by Sheraton SZR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Very nice stay. Convenient location. My only complaint would be they did not have enough staff on the 43rd floor on a Friday night to service the amount of people there. Otherwise, service was excellent and the staff was accommodating.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank floridanativedawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona_SZR, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Hi floridanativedawn,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a great review.

It's great to hear that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us last month.

We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Fiona M
Four Points by Sheraton SZR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi- India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I stayed as a couple in December for 2 nights
the rooms were very nice, big and spacious
I stayed in a suite.
The staff was very friendly. Location is also quite nice metro station just 200 meters.
Food joints near by, Nando, KFC, Burger king, Pizza Hut.
View from bar at 43 floor is breathtaking.
over all I am very satisfied with the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vipin_Jindal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona_SZR, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Hi Vipin_Jindal,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share such a positive review.

It's fantastic to hear that the two of you enjoyed your stay with us and our team were able to assist in providing you with a comfortable stay.

We hope to welcome you back during your next visit to Dubai.

All the best,

Fiona M
Four Points by Sheraton SZR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

This is a very nice solid 4 star hotel.
The staff are perfect in every way.
The restaurants we tried are OK., nothing to write home about.
My only two, very minor complaints, are that the baths don't have a walk in shower and the executive lounge has a very limited offering of snacky bits at happy hour.
The staff in the lounge are nonpareil, particularly Marvin, who is a gracious and consummate host.
The roof top bar is wonderful at sunset.
I would repeat.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona_SZR, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Hi MistrX,

Thank you for sharing such a positive review.

We appreciate your feedback.

It's such a pleasure to hear that Marvin was able to leave such a lasting impression, and assist to ensure your stay was comfortable. Your feedback has been shared with his manager accordingly so that he may get recognised for his efforts.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

All the best,

Fiona M
Four Points by Sheraton SZR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
0.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#15 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
2.3 mi away
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai
2.9 mi away
Melia Dubai Hotel
Melia Dubai Hotel
#87 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Towers Rotana
Towers Rotana
#105 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
Address: Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai 116162, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#77 Family Hotel in Dubai
#78 Business Hotel in Dubai
#90 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road is strategically located on the most prestigious stretch of Sheikh Zayed Road. We’re within easy reach from the World Trade Centre, Dubai International Convention & Exhibition Centre, Dubai International Financial Centre, various corporate hubs and Business Bay. The world’s largest mall, Dubai Mall, the spectacular Dubai Fountain and the world’s tallest tower, Burj Khalifa are a convenient 5 minute drive away. If you’re keen on exploring the city, the Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road is where you want to be, with 2 metro stations within easy reach and Dubai International Airport just 15 minutes away. Whether you’re in town for business or leisure, you’re in for a great stay in each of our 384 modern, comfortable and spacious guest rooms, suites and apartments. After a long day of business or sightseeing, enjoy spectacular views from our floor-to-ceiling windows or relax in front of the flat screen TV, before getting a good night’s sleep in the Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed™. Plus, enjoy free extras like bottled water and wireless Internet access. Our business rooms offer extra space for the working professional on the go, plus complimentary access to the Z Lounge, where you can enjoy breakfast, happy hour and all-day snacks. The one, two and three bedroom apartments are ideal for families and extended stays. Start each day with a good breakfast at The Eatery, our all-day dining restaurant. After a hard day’s work or sight-seeing, relax at Charlie’s and enjoy steaks and a great selection of local, regional and imported craft beers from our Best Brews™ Program. If you’re in the mood for the exotic, try our authentic Moroccan Restaurant or indulge in hearty Italian buffet at Luigi's. If you’re looking to get active, the Four Points by Sheraton offers a well-equipped gym and one of the highest located pools in the area, on the rooftop. Level 43 Sky Lounge, also on the rooftop, was named Best Bar in the Middle East at the Middle East Hotel Awards. It offers an excellent venue to enjoy tasty treats, drinks and spectacular 360 degree views of Dubai’s skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai Hotel Dubai
4 Points By Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai
Four Points Dubai
Dubai Four Points
Dubai Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing