We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
Ranked #111 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

I spent 3 nights at this hotel recently and enjoyed my stay there overall. We were given a classic room which was very spacious with a small living room, separate kitchen and good sized bedroom. Wifi was free and the staff were friendly. The top deck has excellent views and a swimming pool and gym. The buffet breakfast was very nice. Location was decent, on shaukh ziyad road but still have to get taxi to most places which are generally cheap. overall nice stay and wouldnt mind staying there again in thr future.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank dotabd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona_SZR, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Hi dotabd,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a positive review.

It's great to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us this month and that our team members had provided friendly service.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

All the best,

Fiona M
Four Points by Sheraton SZR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,088 - 1,094 of 2,212 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2013

Very nice stay. Convenient location. My only complaint would be they did not have enough staff on the 43rd floor on a Friday night to service the amount of people there. Otherwise, service was excellent and the staff was accommodating.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank floridanativedawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona_SZR, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Hi floridanativedawn,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a great review.

It's great to hear that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us last month.

We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Fiona M
Four Points by Sheraton SZR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I stayed as a couple in December for 2 nights
the rooms were very nice, big and spacious
I stayed in a suite.
The staff was very friendly. Location is also quite nice metro station just 200 meters.
Food joints near by, Nando, KFC, Burger king, Pizza Hut.
View from bar at 43 floor is breathtaking.
over all I am very satisfied with the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vipin_Jindal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona_SZR, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Hi Vipin_Jindal,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share such a positive review.

It's fantastic to hear that the two of you enjoyed your stay with us and our team were able to assist in providing you with a comfortable stay.

We hope to welcome you back during your next visit to Dubai.

All the best,

Fiona M
Four Points by Sheraton SZR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

This is a very nice solid 4 star hotel.
The staff are perfect in every way.
The restaurants we tried are OK., nothing to write home about.
My only two, very minor complaints, are that the baths don't have a walk in shower and the executive lounge has a very limited offering of snacky bits at happy hour.
The staff in the lounge are nonpareil, particularly Marvin, who is a gracious and consummate host.
The roof top bar is wonderful at sunset.
I would repeat.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona_SZR, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Hi MistrX,

Thank you for sharing such a positive review.

We appreciate your feedback.

It's such a pleasure to hear that Marvin was able to leave such a lasting impression, and assist to ensure your stay was comfortable. Your feedback has been shared with his manager accordingly so that he may get recognised for his efforts.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

All the best,

Fiona M
Four Points by Sheraton SZR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

The customer service was first-rate from the moment I checked in (early, I hasten to add) to when I left the next day. Everyone from the reception to the concierge staff were brilliant, and very personable. My only gripe was that I was assigned a room on a smoking floor (I could have waited a few hours for a non-smoking floor, but I was tired and, as most travellers' do, I prioritised rest), and the whole room stank of stale smoke, even after leaving the balcony door open for a few hours! Nonetheless, the bed was remarkably comfortable, the bathroom well appointed, and the room's amenities were to a high standard, including complimentary WiFi. The roof deck on the 43rd floor was most impressive, and although the gym is in a small, closed-off room, the machines and free weights were of good quality. Any other downsides? The floor landings were a little on the dark and the dingy side, and the elevators can take a relatively long time to arrive. I had my supper in Luigi's, the Italian restaurant, which was good, if unremarkable. Breakfast - a buffet - was pretty good (again not remarkable), and pleasingly included in the room rate. Overall, given the Four Points' location between the DIFC and Emirates Towers, it makes for a very pleasant hotel experience. Oh, and there's even a grocery store about 5 minutes' walk from the front door!

Room Tip: Pick a non-smoking floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richardthewanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona_SZR, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Hi richardthewanderer,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed review.

It's great to hear that overall you had an enoyable stay with us at Four Points.

We hope to welcome you back during your next visit to Dubai.

Kind Regards,

Fiona M
Four Points by Sheraton SZR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

This is a very conveniently located hotel in Dubai with really really large rooms. My room had a view of the Burj Khalifa. I flew in on a Jet Airways flight from Delhi and the room was a nice surprise. courteous staff. good business hotel.

one things which can be better is the amenities and cosmetics provided in the bathroom. although it was large - the cosmetics provided were noticeably less than the other hotels I have stayed at and for this price range - I had expected more.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shantanugarg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona_SZR, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Hi shantanugarg1,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent post. It's great to hear that you found our rooms comfortable and spacious.

Thank you for your feedback regarding our bathroom amenities. Our in room amenities are set up according to the standards set by our Four Points by Sheraton global guidelines. If there is ever something that you find may be missing that you require to make your stay more comfortable. Please don't hesitate to contact guest services. If the item is avaialble in the hotel, we will be more than happy to assist to send it to your room.

I hope that we can welcome you back during your next trip to Dubai.

All the best,

Fiona M
Four Points by Sheraton SZR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

First time to Dubai and we chose this hotel because of the great reviews! The hotel is only 20mins from the airport and taxi from the airport was easy and cost around £10. We got to the hotel early in the morning and we were not able to check in until 2pm but we were able to use the changing rooms to freshen up and the hotel kept our luggage safe. In the mean time we made full use of the rooftop pool & sun beds which was fantastic. The views on the rooftop really are unbelievable and any picture cannot do it justice. When we checked in we were upgraded free of charge to a business suite! When we got to the room it was fantastic with a separate living/kitchen area, bedroom, walk in wardrobe and bathroom. During our stay we used the roof top pool several times and also went to the bar at night. I would definitely recommend doing both of these as the views really are outstanding and at night it takes your breath a way! Taxis were really easy to use as they were outside the hotel at all times even at 5.30am when we had to get a taxi to the airport. All in all the hotel was great & modern with a good location. The only negative is this is more of a business hotel than a holiday hotel, if I were to go to Dubai on holiday again I would probably stay near the beach but I would definitely return to the rooftop bar as you really can't get better than that! Prices were reasonable too (especially on ladies night where ladies receive 3x free drinks). Thank you so much Four Points Sheraton! We had the best time and would 100% recommend this hotel!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank xdominicanx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona_SZR, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Hi xdominicanx,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent post.

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and were able to fully take in the facilities and amazing views on offer up at Level 43.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

All the best,

Fiona M
Four Points by Sheraton SZR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
1.3 mi away
The H Dubai
The H Dubai
#18 of 561 in Dubai
1,622 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#16 of 561 in Dubai
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Roda Al Murooj
Roda Al Murooj
#106 of 561 in Dubai
2,404 reviews
5 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Dubai
0.2 mi away
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana
#118 of 561 in Dubai
3,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai

Address: Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai 116162, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#71 Family Hotel in Dubai
#78 Business Hotel in Dubai
#99 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $118 - $588 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road is strategically located on the most prestigious stretch of Sheikh Zayed Road. We’re within easy reach from the World Trade Centre, Dubai International Convention & Exhibition Centre, Dubai International Financial Centre, various corporate hubs and Business Bay. The world’s largest mall, Dubai Mall, the spectacular Dubai Fountain and the world’s tallest tower, Burj Khalifa are a convenient 5 minute drive away. If you’re keen on exploring the city, the Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road is where you want to be, with 2 metro stations within easy reach and Dubai International Airport just 15 minutes away. Whether you’re in town for business or leisure, you’re in for a great stay in each of our 384 modern, comfortable and spacious guest rooms, suites and apartments. After a long day of business or sightseeing, enjoy spectacular views from our floor-to-ceiling windows or relax in front of the flat screen TV, before getting a good night’s sleep in the Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed™. Plus, enjoy free extras like bottled water and wireless Internet access. Our Junior Suites offer extra space for the working professional on the go, plus complimentary access to the Z Lounge, where you can enjoy breakfast, happy hour and all-day snacks. The one, two and three bedroom apartments are ideal for families and extended stays. Start each day with a good breakfast at The Eatery, our all-day dining restaurant. After a hard day’s work or sight-seeing, relax at Charlie’s and enjoy steaks and a great selection of local, regional and imported craft beers from our Best Brews™ Program. If you’re in the mood for the exotic, try our authentic Moroccan Restaurant or indulge in hearty Italian buffet at Luigi's. If you’re looking to get active, the Four Points by Sheraton offers a well-equipped gym and one of the highest located pools in the area, on the rooftop. Level 43 Sky Lounge, also on the rooftop, is our award-winning venue which was named Best Bar in the Middle East at the Middle East Hotel Awards. It offers an excellent venue to enjoy tasty treats, drinks and spectacular 360 degree views of Dubai’s skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai Hotel Dubai
4 Points By Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai
Four Points Dubai
Dubai Four Points
Dubai Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing