We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
Ranked #93 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

This property is located on Sheikh Zayed Road which is quite centrally located and walking distance from the Metro Station.They have an extensive buffet variety for breakfast for a very reasonable price.

Their Sky deck at the 43rd floor is a must visit to see the 360 degree view of the city.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gurnoor285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona_SZR, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Hi Gurnoor285,

Thank you for your recent post from your stay with us earlier this year.

Great to hear that the location met your needs and that you had the opportunity to appreciate the views on offer from Level 43.

I hope that we will be able to welcome you back again.

Kind Regards,

Fiona M
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Rd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,987 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    958
    791
    181
    24
    33
See reviews for
369
573
148
574
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

This Hotel is faultless. Stop looking and book it, it has everything you need for a stay in Dubai. Central location, it is on the main thoroughfare through Dubai, Sheik Zayed Road, metro down the street, abundance of taxis on this road, supermarkets, other Hotels, restaurants, ATMs nearby.
Roof top pool, amazing view, lots of sun loungers, towels provided, air con rooms, complementary bottled water, English channels, great room service - rooms left immaculate after the daily clean, every member of staff from the front of desk to the valets to the room service members to the restaurant waiters are so friendly, so helpful, couldn't do enough for us.
Free WiFi in the rooms, lobby and pool.
Italian, Morroccan and international restaurants....only ate in the International restaurant and it was good, can't comment on others as ate out mostly.
Even though the Hotel is situated on the very busy Sheik Zayed Road, our sleep was not disturbed, we were on the 18th floor with a city view.
Mornings were spent at the pool and the afternoon and evenings were spent venturing out. 20 minutes to Jumeriah/ Marina area...10 minutes to the old town......one metro stop to Burj Kalifa/ Dubai Mall...Dubai is very big and spread out so if these timings sound long, don't be alarmed, it takes a while to get around Dubai but 20 minutes in an air con taxi is not a big deal. Taxis are cheap and plentiful, it is the way to get around Dubai.
Just a note on Ramadan, as it was a concern of mine before I went. Food and drink cannot be taken in public between approx 4.30 am and 7.10 pm...This did not affect the Hotel as restaurants were open to serve non Muslims. We did not eat or drink in public, but we could drink and eat in our room and receive room service and drink water at the pool, the rooftop bar was not open which is unfortunate as it would have been amazing at night I am sure and Charlies bar opened at 8. Regarding clothing during this time, I was very careful at the start with knees and shoulders covered but started to realise that the main thing is to have your shoulders covered, shorts and skirts (above the knee) appeared to be ok, I wore them out and about and I did not receive any strange looks from people and noticed other people doing the same, mainly ex pats/ tourists it seemed, in saying that, they were not as risque as a typical holiday clothing. My point is, do not be put off by the scaremongering re, clothing in Dubai. particularly during this Holy Month, but this is just my opinion.
If I am to niggle, we were asked for a AED350 each, deposit up front which was returned on departure, which was not detailed to me prior to arrival and it was a bit of a surprise as it does take from your budgeted spending money for the week. Just to remember this for budgetary reasons.
Overall, a super Hotel and I would definitely recommended it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FoodLover311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona_SZR, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Hi FoodLover311,

Thank you for taking the time to share such an amazing and detailed review about your stay with us last month. It's such a pleasure to read about such a high recommendation and that our team members went out of their way to assist during your stay.

We truly hope to welcome you back again during your next visit to Dubai. Level 43 is back up and running now that Ramadan is over.

All the best,

Fiona M
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Rd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

I chose this hotel primarily because of the rooftop bar as i was travelling alone & felt this was a great alternative to going out by myself. Unfortunately, the bar was closed due to Ramadan but I did use the bar on the 1st floor.

The room was very comfortable & my balcony was also locked which didn't really bother me. It was very hot outside so i wouldn't have spent much time out there.

The location was excellent due to its proximity to Dubai Mall. The best part was the staff - everybody was extremely courteous & pleasant and went out of their way to assist. I needed to print my boarding pass and the front desk staff (especiallyJoseph) couldn't have been more helpful. I needed to post a letter & the post office is miles away... No problem, we have stamps.

I would definitely stay hat Four Points Sheraton Dubai again.

Room Tip: Corner room - Sheik Sayed Road side- lights are fabulous at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LLou1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona_SZR, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Hi LLou1961,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review from your stay with us last month.

It's fantastic to hear that your room was comfortable and our team went out of their way to make your stay with us comfortable. I will ensure that this is also shared with Joseph who is an asset to our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to us during your next visit to Dubai, this time with Level 43 up and running now that Ramadan is over.

All the best,

Fiona M
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Rd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

This was my third visit to Dubai, in the last 3 years, and I wasn't impressed by the hotel. When I first arrived, upon checking in, I was immediately asked for a deposit of 500 aed, which is equivalent to around £90. I haven't been asked for a cash deposit at previous Dubai hotels, and found this strange. As the money came out of my spending funds. Why not take a temporary deposit from the card I booked with? Or even better, just charge for extras at the end?! Like most hotels do.

The room isn't very spacious, however the bed is the best bit, comfy and big. The balcony was locked and upon asking, it still hadn't been unlocked. The fridge is merely a cupboard, as it does not actually keep anything cold. My drinks were always warm, out of the fridge.

The free public wifi as promised, has a 4 hour limit from the moment you connect. After that, you must pay if you wish to use the Internet. The hotel has it's own taxi, which is a rip off! I was charged 20 aed to go to Dubai Mall which is literally a 5 minute drive away. Upon getting a normal yellow taxi the following day, I was charged 10 aed! So don't use the hotel's taxi.

The hotel is good for location as the metro station is a short walk away, and there are plenty of restaurants nearby. Good location, however I wouldn't give it 4 stars.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sana23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsDubai, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Sana23,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us.

I am pleased that our Four Points Comfort Beds were just as comfy for you and hope that you thoroughly enjoyed relaxing in our rooms during your trip.

I notice that you mentioned a comment regarding a deposit payment made during your check in - please note that these are common check in policies and procedures taken for guests who have booked with us using a third party vendor. Had a booking been made directly with us, we can of course would be able to charge the deposit to the credit card.

I apologize that you were unable to enjoy our balconies, although requesting it. Our balconies are locked for safety reasons and upon request, our personnel are happy to open the balcony door for our guests, however, I have notified the involved parties regarding the accidentally overlooked request.

I do hope that you will visit our property on your next visit to Dubai.

Kind Regards,

Nabeel S.
Executive Assistant Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russia, Samara
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

The good hotel, and is no more.

When you order number in high-altitude hotel, you expect a fine kind from a window. But, unfortunately, not all comes true. Number was on 6 floor, a preferred double room (angular) with a kind on a roof of a parking and the next tower. The balcony is closed. Were cleaned each day, however bed-clothes did not change never. Closed curtains each time and to move apart them tiresomely long. Breakfasts monotonous. The place at restaurant is not enough, all crowded at meal, it is inconvenient and not pleasant.
From plus: number big and spacious, pure; the polite personnel; a panoramic platform on 43 floor and all.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsDubai, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Ivan,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us.

I am pleased to see that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and our rooftop bar, Level 43.

I was, however, sorry to read that you also experienced a few challenges during your stay. Please take note that your encounter with our locked balconies is simply a safety regulation by Dubai Law to which we must abide. You can, however, request that the balcony be opened and our security personnel would be happy to assist.

In addition, while we try to accommodate all special requests made by our guests, these requests are based on availability and we sadly cannot guarantee all such requests.

I do hope that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and will be returning to visit.

Kind Regards,

Nabeel S.
Executive Assistant Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doncaster
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for just one night but it was a very enjoyable experience.

The plus point of this hotel is the roof top Views which are 360 degrees . I was dissapointed that the advertised bar was closed because of the holy period currentley being followed in Dubai. I do not understand why the roof top bar could not open after sunset as do all other establishments in Dubai . One of my main reasons for booking this hotel was to be able to enjoy a drink in the evening on the roof area.
I feel that the hotel has taken advantage of Ramadan ( of which i respect ) by choosing to not open its bar from 7.30 pm until the advertised 2 am. On booking people should be notified of this absence of service.

The rooms were spotless and spacious , i would stay here again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doncasterlevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsDubai, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Doncasterlevi,

Thank you for your review and taking the time to reflect your stay with us.

I apologize if you weren't able to fully enjoy the experience from our rooftop bar & lounge. During the holy month of Ramadan, all outlets are requested to be closed out of respect to the fasting community. We, as with several outdoor outlets in the city, close the bar entirely during this period firstly out of respect and also due to the drastic heat the venue sees during Dubai Summers. This is also noted on our website as well. However, I do understand your frustration that this information may not have been communicated to you clearly.

I do hope that you otherwise enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will choose to stay with us once more on your next visit to Dubai.

Kind Regards,

Nabeel S
Executive Assistant Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Firstly the hotel staff were excellent as I had paid for an extra night and I asked them to swap it for free breakfast one night and they agreed. The pool was really nice on the 43rd floor and excellent staff. The gym was great too,

Food wise the breakfast was excellent though a bit expensive at 95 Dirhams. Other eels were really good too.

The metro is close and that takes you all over Dubai. Buy a one day ticket and that's god value.

Room was comfy with all amenities. Staff were always polite.

Ps. There is a car that is with the hotel and the charges are fair and reasonable.

Room Tip: I was in room 1511. It was ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cederz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona_SZR, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Hi Cederz2,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent post. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and our team were able to provide assistance.

We hope to welcome you back again during your next trip to Dubai.

All the best,

Fiona M
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Rd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
0.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#15 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
2.3 mi away
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai
2.9 mi away
Melia Dubai Hotel
Melia Dubai Hotel
#84 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,087 reviews
0.1 mi away
Towers Rotana
Towers Rotana
#110 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
Address: Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai 116162, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#77 Family Hotel in Dubai
#78 Business Hotel in Dubai
#86 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road is strategically located on the most prestigious stretch of Sheikh Zayed Road. We’re within easy reach from the World Trade Centre, Dubai International Convention & Exhibition Centre, Dubai International Financial Centre, various corporate hubs and Business Bay. The world’s largest mall, Dubai Mall, the spectacular Dubai Fountain and the world’s tallest tower, Burj Khalifa are a convenient 5 minute drive away. If you’re keen on exploring the city, the Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road is where you want to be, with 2 metro stations within easy reach and Dubai International Airport just 15 minutes away. Whether you’re in town for business or leisure, you’re in for a great stay in each of our 384 modern, comfortable and spacious guest rooms, suites and apartments. After a long day of business or sightseeing, enjoy spectacular views from our floor-to-ceiling windows or relax in front of the flat screen TV, before getting a good night’s sleep in the Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed™. Plus, enjoy free extras like bottled water and wireless Internet access. Our business rooms offer extra space for the working professional on the go, plus complimentary access to the Z Lounge, where you can enjoy breakfast, happy hour and all-day snacks. The one, two and three bedroom apartments are ideal for families and extended stays. Start each day with a good breakfast at The Eatery, our all-day dining restaurant. After a hard day’s work or sight-seeing, relax at Charlie’s and enjoy steaks and a great selection of local, regional and imported craft beers from our Best Brews™ Program. If you’re in the mood for the exotic, try our authentic Moroccan Restaurant or indulge in hearty Italian buffet at Luigi's. If you’re looking to get active, the Four Points by Sheraton offers a well-equipped gym and one of the highest located pools in the area, on the rooftop. Level 43 Sky Lounge, also on the rooftop, was named Best Bar in the Middle East at the Middle East Hotel Awards. It offers an excellent venue to enjoy tasty treats, drinks and spectacular 360 degree views of Dubai’s skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai Hotel Dubai
4 Points By Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai
Four Points Dubai
Dubai Four Points
Dubai Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing