We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
Ranked #91 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Malolos, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A good hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Good accessible location and no problems catching taxis. Reception pleasant. Very good breakfast buffet. Rooms luxurious and extremely well equipped. Outstanding bathroom with full bath tub.

Lobby very basic but there is a delightful coffee shop with great coffee menu and a decent patisserie if you are in the mood for a snack.

Unfortunately the checkout was not enjoyable when in checking my bill I found breakfast charges even tho breakfast was a booking inclusion. Upon protesting the duty manager informed me that someone else was dining with me .... yes and actually on another morning 2 other folks were enjoying breakfast with me ..... THEY WERE ALL ALSO GUESTS AND THE BOOKING WAS MADE THROUGH THE SAME OFFICE. The manager tried to placate me by advising the restaurant manager presumed the additional person was not a hotel guest. I responded by suggesting it would be simpler to just ask the question at the time of dining and then there is no need to make an assumption. Charges were removed from the account with an apology. A shame as this ended the stay on a disappointing experience.

Would still recommend this as a very comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwiz_ph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona_SZR, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Hi dwiz_ph,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. I am very sorry to hear that the billing issues found on check out tarnished what had been a good stay with us. I am very sorry for the inconvenience caused by this.

We will share this feedback with the restaurant team so that they may also learn from this experience.

We hope to welcome you back again.

Kind Regards,

Fiona M
Front Office Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,991 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    960
    793
    181
    24
    33
See reviews for
369
574
149
575
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed here for a night, and the location was great. You are 2 mins walk from the Metro (which can still be painful in the searing heat of Dubai's summer). Room was very spacious and very comfortabble on the 18th floor and the rooftop bar has a very nice view(albiet the strange blue lighting that has been done).

Room Tip: Stay on the higher floors, as you have a better room and non smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank AizaTaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona_SZR, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Hi AizaTaha,

Thank you for your recent feedback.

It's great to hear that the location of our hotel met your needs for your short stay with us last month and the room had been comfortable.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel and Level 43 on your next visit to Dubai.

Kind Regards,

Fiona M
Front Office Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
92 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

I stayed for 1 night and the hotel location is good with spacious rooms but staff is not good
I couldnt get an adapter after hours of waiting and scolding etc as they said they have ran out of adapters!
Also the hotel is under staffed and uncaring in terms of needs
Otherwise its a good hotel with nice rooftop pool and good and clean rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for the Sheikh Zayed Road view rooms and also ask for Burj Khalifa view which are corner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhishek1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona_SZR, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Hi Abhishek1308,

Thank you for taking the time to share your post. While it's good to hear you enjoyed the spacious rooms I apologize you felt you were disappointed by some of our team members.

While I apologize we were unable to provide you with an adaptor, please understand during high occupancy there may be many guests with the same requests and everything we had would have already been on loan to other guests.

I hope that you enjoyed your short trip to Dubai.

All the best,

Fiona McArdle
Front Office Manager
Four Points by Sheraton SZR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Staying on a staff rate during my honeymoon, I must say I was very impressed with the staff at this hotel. Everyone was genuine and willing to help. From the check in agent (Louis) to the houseman on the 18th floor (week of 12-18 April).

Room was clean and nice. All requests for amenities were looked after with urgency. I will definitely stay here again on my return to Dubai.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona_SZR, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Hi Maximus_K,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share such great feedback about the hotel and our team.

It's such a pleasure that we were able to provide you with a comfortable and enjoyable stay whilst on your honeymoon and I truly hope that the two of you had a wonderful time in Dubai.

We will ensure that your praise for Louis from Reception and Mohammed from Housekeeping is shared with them.

All the best,

Fiona McArdle
Front Office Manager
Four Points by Sheraton SZR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
156 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

this is dubai so nothing is cheap here. most 4 points are affordable except when it is in dubai.
good value for money but you do pay more. excellent location, metro easy walking distance albeit the desert heat when you step outside. nice rooms. helpful staff since almost eveyone in the service industry there are not locals and working there due to the wages and generous tax incentives. the hotel is right in the middle and easy access to restaurants in the vicinity and money changers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bern C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona_SZR, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Hi Berni C,

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with other travellers.

We understand that our property is quite different from what you would expect from a Four Points, especially due to our location on Sheikh Zayed Road. We tend to be quite different even incomparison to the other 2 Four Points properties located here in Dubai. We have now further differentiated ourselves by opening a lounge for our discerning corporate travellers whilst booking one of our Business Room pacakges.

I truly hope you enjoyued your time here with us as well as your trip to Dubai.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

All the best,

Fiona M
Front Office Manager
Four Points by Sheraton SZR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

We had a lovely 2 bedroom suite here for 3 nights layover. It had a full kitchen and I believe 3 (!) bathrooms! Plus a great wrap around balcony overlooking the superhighway and all the modern architecture of sky scrapers on one side, and a far away beach on the other. Clean, large, well appointed, excellent location for visiting Dubai, we drove around the area, were close to the malls and the Jumeira beach. Valet parking was fast and efficient. We did not eat breakfast so cannot comment on that, but the room service meals were very good. Comfy beds and tv in both bedrooms, which kept the kids happy. The pool on the roof top deck was too cold to swim in, but the views were very nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bbear332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona_SZR, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Hi Bbear332,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience.

It's great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us in one of our spacious 2 bedroom apartments.

I apologize that you found the pool to be too cold during this time, this normally is not the case, especially during March where the outside temperature is quite warm, naturally heating the swimming pool.

I hope that we can welcome you and your family back during your next pass through Dubai.

Kind Regards,

Fiona M
Front Office Manager
Four Points by Sheraton SZR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

The staff are very helpful and they are ready to help. The area is within a proximity of many places. It has good value for Money. I think they have improved alot and are ready to listen and assist you.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BonfireAdventur... K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona_SZR, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Hi BonfireAdventur...K,

Thank you for your recent post.

It's great to hear that our team had been helpful and ready to assist during your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again during your next trip to Dubai.

Kind Regards,

Fiona M
Front Office Manager
Four Points by Sheraton SZR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
0.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#15 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
2.3 mi away
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai
2.9 mi away
Melia Dubai Hotel
Melia Dubai Hotel
#85 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,089 reviews
0.1 mi away
Towers Rotana
Towers Rotana
#110 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
Address: Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai 116162, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#77 Family Hotel in Dubai
#78 Business Hotel in Dubai
#85 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road is strategically located on the most prestigious stretch of Sheikh Zayed Road. We’re within easy reach from the World Trade Centre, Dubai International Convention & Exhibition Centre, Dubai International Financial Centre, various corporate hubs and Business Bay. The world’s largest mall, Dubai Mall, the spectacular Dubai Fountain and the world’s tallest tower, Burj Khalifa are a convenient 5 minute drive away. If you’re keen on exploring the city, the Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road is where you want to be, with 2 metro stations within easy reach and Dubai International Airport just 15 minutes away. Whether you’re in town for business or leisure, you’re in for a great stay in each of our 384 modern, comfortable and spacious guest rooms, suites and apartments. After a long day of business or sightseeing, enjoy spectacular views from our floor-to-ceiling windows or relax in front of the flat screen TV, before getting a good night’s sleep in the Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed™. Plus, enjoy free extras like bottled water and wireless Internet access. Our business rooms offer extra space for the working professional on the go, plus complimentary access to the Z Lounge, where you can enjoy breakfast, happy hour and all-day snacks. The one, two and three bedroom apartments are ideal for families and extended stays. Start each day with a good breakfast at The Eatery, our all-day dining restaurant. After a hard day’s work or sight-seeing, relax at Charlie’s and enjoy steaks and a great selection of local, regional and imported craft beers from our Best Brews™ Program. If you’re in the mood for the exotic, try our authentic Moroccan Restaurant or indulge in hearty Italian buffet at Luigi's. If you’re looking to get active, the Four Points by Sheraton offers a well-equipped gym and one of the highest located pools in the area, on the rooftop. Level 43 Sky Lounge, also on the rooftop, was named Best Bar in the Middle East at the Middle East Hotel Awards. It offers an excellent venue to enjoy tasty treats, drinks and spectacular 360 degree views of Dubai’s skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai Hotel Dubai
4 Points By Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai
Four Points Dubai
Dubai Four Points
Dubai Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing