We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
Ranked #103 of 549 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Superb hotel, great location”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Just got back from a week in Dubai and without doubt this hotel helped make our stay a memorable one. The lobby is a bit small but this is more than compensated for by the size and quality of the room (1205) which was extremely large and well appointed. It had 2 comfortable double beds, plenty of storage space, 2 armchairs, flat screen TV and an immaculate bathroom.
...then there is the 43rd floor bar/pool/sundeck...WOW!! The view from here is quite spectacular -even if the price of the drinks matches the distance from the ground!!
Staff were always friendly, helpful and polite making for a great week
We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor as the views are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona_SZR, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Hi lanpudsey,

Thank you for sharing such lovely feedback.

We're very happy to hear that we were able to assist you in making your recent trip to Dubai a memorable one and that our team were helpful throughout your stay!

Great to hear you had the opportunity to take advantage of the phenomenal views Level 43 provides our guests of the Dubai skyline.

We hope to welcome you back again during your next visit!

Warm Regards,

Fiona M
Front Office Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,030
    828
    190
    28
    35
See reviews for
397
603
160
606
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Gatos, California
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We booked two rooms, one for my husband and I and one for our two children. #1616 was a business suite with living room and bedroom. There was a leather couch and two leather chairs, a small kitchen, walk-in closet in the bedroom and closet in the living room. The view faced the building next door and they had laundry hanging out, but we had a sliver view of the ocean.

#1605 had a two queen beds, facing Sheik Zayed Rd with a beautiful view of the city's architecture.

The pool was too cold to use in January, but be sure to go to the rooftop bar on 43rd with 365 degree view of the city.

There is no wireless, only an Internet port in the room for a charge.

Things I didn't like: There were only two bath towels, wash cloths and hand towels per room. We had to ask for more towels. Also, they did not bring more toiletries on the second and third nights. In each room there was a combination bath/shower with a shower curtain, which seemed cheap for an otherwise luxurious hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Renery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona_SZR, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Hi Renery,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience. I hope that you and your family enjoyed your time in Dubai and had a good trip.

While it's good to see for the most part everything went well, I apologize that there were a few areas of our facilities that did not meet your expectations.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back again in the future. May I suggest looking at one of our lovely 2 bedroom apartments for your next family visit? These rooms have 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a spaciious living room area, a small kitchenette and laundry facilities, as well as nice views of either Jumeirah or Sheikh Zayed Road. These rooms are very popular with families.

Kind Regards,

Fiona M
Front Office Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Great place to stay in Dubai………… At the time of booking via SPG, I contacted the hotel and made several special room requests which were all satisfactorily met on arrival... very obliging personnel. Both my wife and I found all staff exceptional, always friendly, smiling and extremely helpful, particularly front of house - dining and concierge staff.
Breakfasts provided a great variety of well prepared and presented, tasty food to start the day. We found the hotel centrally located to all major tourist features across Dubai and found public transport easily accessible from the hotel.
The roof-top bar, pool and spa provided magnificent views in all directions across Dubai. Our room was comfortable, spacious and clean.
Thankyou Four Points by Sheraton, SZR for a great and memorable stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank libbyanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona_SZR, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Hi libbyanne,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share such lovely feedback. I truly hope that you and your wife had a fantastic stay in Dubai, and it's great to hear that we were able to contribute to this.

It's great to hear you had the opportunity to take in the fantastic panoramic views offered on Level 43.

We hope to welcome you back again during your next passing from Australia!

All the best,

Fiona M
Front Office Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stayed here with my husband and his family for four days. The location was perfect, it was very easy to get a cab (cab fares were very reasonable in Dubai), The staff were all very helpful and friendly. They helped us book our activities and the brunch at Burj-al-Arab. We arrived very early and they were able to give us one room immediately and gave us the other rooms as soon as they became available. We had a king bed in the room and it was very comfy. The room was clean, spacious and nicely decorated. The view from the top roof bar was amazing. It was so relaxing to hang out there at night time. We loved our stay and would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LeopoldCorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona_SZR, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Hi LeopoldCorin,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share such postive feedback.

It's such a delight to hear that you and your family had such a great trip to Dubai, and had an opportunity to have brunch at Burj Al Arab. I'm sure it was lovely and a very unique experience.

It's great to hear that you got the chance to spend your evenings up at Level 43, being able to take in the views of Dubai whilst enjoying a refreshing beverage.

I sincerely hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back to our property soon the next time you pass through Dubai!

All the best,

Fiona M
Front Office Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

The first room they gave us didn't seem clean, a bulb was out and there was no view....spoke to the guy at the front desk and they gave us another room with a view. No complaints after that, view on the roof level was incredible, a bit too hot during the midday but with free wifi up there and the pool it was still a good hangout. Also the breakfast downstairs was overpriced (5mins walk to tim hortons) but very good...good walking distance to restaurants and a grocery store where the food was very cheap.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nashirm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

I Am Platinum SPG traveling all my life on the way.
NEW YEAR party on The Roof 42 floor on outside terrace brought me NEW sight how to welcome NEW Year.
Hotel serving excellent, best thanks to front office manager Mr. Iqbal and his team. Thank you sure come back. Pavel

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trottelchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here and were impressed with the value and quality of the rooms. Good location close to rail and easy to get cabs. Great view from roof bar.

Concierge lacks the polish of 5 star properties - staff hadn't heard of some of the major attractions we were enquiring about and when we asked them to make restaurant reservations they just handed us the phone to do it ourselves.

Not many great breakfast options nearby - we preferred to take a cab to Dubai Mall for much better quality patisseries and cafes. (Strange that their shuttle goes to Emirates Mall but not Dubai Mall which is much closer.) We splurged for one night at The Palace Downtown Dubai and were disappointed we didn't just stay here and spend the money on Dubai's great dining instead. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Gabrielle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona_SZR, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Hi Gabrielle W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay. Glad to hear that you found the hotel to be good value and have good quality rooms.

I apologize that our bell desk team did not live up to your expectations, and we will definitely work on their city knowledge.

Just a little update, the metro has now opened its station that gives access directly into Dubai Mall recently, which is very convenient for travellers.

I hope that you and your partner enjoyed your trip to Dubai.

All the best,

Fiona M
Front Office Manager
Four Points by Sheraton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
1.3 mi away
The H Dubai
The H Dubai
#22 of 549 in Dubai
1,411 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#18 of 549 in Dubai
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Roda Al Murooj
Roda Al Murooj
#101 of 549 in Dubai
2,074 reviews
2.3 mi away
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai
0.2 mi away
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
Address: Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai 116162, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#77 Family Hotel in Dubai
#78 Business Hotel in Dubai
#93 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road is strategically located on the most prestigious stretch of Sheikh Zayed Road. We’re within easy reach from the World Trade Centre, Dubai International Convention & Exhibition Centre, Dubai International Financial Centre, various corporate hubs and Business Bay. The world’s largest mall, Dubai Mall, the spectacular Dubai Fountain and the world’s tallest tower, Burj Khalifa are a convenient 5 minute drive away. If you’re keen on exploring the city, the Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road is where you want to be, with 2 metro stations within easy reach and Dubai International Airport just 15 minutes away. Whether you’re in town for business or leisure, you’re in for a great stay in each of our 384 modern, comfortable and spacious guest rooms, suites and apartments. After a long day of business or sightseeing, enjoy spectacular views from our floor-to-ceiling windows or relax in front of the flat screen TV, before getting a good night’s sleep in the Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed™. Plus, enjoy free extras like bottled water and wireless Internet access. Our business rooms offer extra space for the working professional on the go, plus complimentary access to the Z Lounge, where you can enjoy breakfast, happy hour and all-day snacks. The one, two and three bedroom apartments are ideal for families and extended stays. Start each day with a good breakfast at The Eatery, our all-day dining restaurant. After a hard day’s work or sight-seeing, relax at Charlie’s and enjoy steaks and a great selection of local, regional and imported craft beers from our Best Brews™ Program. If you’re in the mood for the exotic, try our authentic Moroccan Restaurant or indulge in hearty Italian buffet at Luigi's. If you’re looking to get active, the Four Points by Sheraton offers a well-equipped gym and one of the highest located pools in the area, on the rooftop. Level 43 Sky Lounge, also on the rooftop, was named Best Bar in the Middle East at the Middle East Hotel Awards. It offers an excellent venue to enjoy tasty treats, drinks and spectacular 360 degree views of Dubai’s skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai Hotel Dubai
4 Points By Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai
Four Points Dubai
Dubai Four Points
Dubai Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing