We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
Ranked #100 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Really good hotel”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed in Four Point for a week in December and this was one excellent stay. To be honest I don't know why the rating of Four Points is worse than that of Rose Rayhaan (we stayed there afterwards and it seemed worse).
The rooms were spacious, with huge beds and a nice bathroom, Our room was facing Sheikh Zayed road so we got a nice view of Burj Khalifa. The room was cleaned every day and we could even get spare towels for the beach!

Beach: A really huge advantage of the hotel is that it has a shuttle bus to the beach, It goes there twice a day and picks up people afterwards. In contrast, Rose Rayhaan, a better-rated hotel, does not offer that.

Pool: the roof pool is just awesome, not so much for the pool itself, but for the 360 degrees view you have. In the afternoon you just chill out right next to water, at night you enjoy the view of Dubai at night with a drink in your hands:)

Wi-fi: Not that good, While the coverage was good in the lobby and restaurant, there wasnt any in the rooms (hey, we live in 21century!) and the coverage near the pool was also quite poor disappearing all the time.

Food was good, nothing to complain about.

Also, we were pretty happy that upon the checkout we were offered a safe, and the possibility to keep the towels and everything until we actually leave. Hence we could go to the beach and shower afterwards in the pool facitilities:)

Taxis - don't use the hotel ones, they are much more expensive, i.e. a trip to Dubai mall was offered for 25 DHS, whereas the state taxi would take you there for 10DHS (it's actually even less than that, but 10Dhs is a minimum fare in Dubai)

Would come here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marinanast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona_SZR, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Hi Marinanast,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience with other travellers.

Glad to hear that you had an excellent stay with us in December and found our rooms to be spacious.

It’s great that you were able to experience the fantastic views from up at Level 43 as well as enjoy the pool and bar.

We appreciate your disappointment regarding the lack of wifi in the guest rooms, and understand how frustrating this is for our travellers today. I’m excited that our project to have wifi installed throughout the hotel has been approved, and should hopefully be installed by the end of this first quarter.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

All the best,

Fiona M
Front Office Manager
Four Points by Sheraton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,092 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,019
    821
    190
    28
    34
See reviews for
389
601
158
599
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We recently spent five nights at this hotel in Dubai. The rooms are very comfortable, spacious and clean. The design is clean and modern. Loved the rooftop bar which has amazing views. There is free wireless in the lobby. The only complaint I have is the personnel in the hotel. We had reserved two rooms with connecting doors. This was confirmed when we booked the hotel. Upon arrival we had to learn that this was no longer possible. We therefore had to separate which was not what we had expected for our family vacation. The front desk personnel did not seem to care too much. We asked them multiple times to provide a solution.
The location is great - just a five minute cab ride to the Burj Khalifa.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpcervelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona_SZR, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Hi Cpervelo,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us.

While it’s good to hear that you found our rooms to be comfortable and spacious. I am sorry that on this occasion we were unable to meet your requests for connecting rooms. Unfortunately when experiencing high occupancy, while we will do our best to allocate rooms according to guest requests, due to availability this isn’t always possible. I am very sorry that you were disappointed as a result.

I hope that you and your family enjoyed your trip to Dubai.

Kind Regards,

Fiona M
Front Office Manager
Four Points by Sheraton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Hotel/grounds/location: The hotel is in a good location in Sheikh Zayed road, a stone's throw from a Dubai Metro station and as said in all previous reviews, they have a very miniature lobby. If you want to use the free wifi in the main lobby, you can sit in the breakfast restaurant (called the Eatery) because the lobby only has very few seats.
The rooftop pool (43th floor) is a great place to be in as it has a bar by the pool and you can admire the 360 degree view of Dubai from here. It also has a gym and a decent spa. I have just spent five nights at the hotel in January of 2013. The hotel was very, very clean and every staff member I dealt with very nice, pleasant and helpful. The room was always cleaned well and left very nice when I returned from my day trips. 

The food was excellent. There is usually something everyone can complain about, at least one thing. But on this trip, everything was hassle free and easy sailing with this hotel. 

I booked this hotel because it was in a central location and the price was right and based on all the positive reviews read on Tripadvisor, so I tried it out and was very impressed. 
Many restaurants to choose in the neighbourhood including eateries such as KFC or you can settle for starbucks.


Rooms:
We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment on the 33rd floor. This apartment was very spacious and kept perfectly clean. Compliments to the housekeeping staff. We were offered the choice of being on the backside of the hotel or the front side. We chose the backside of the hotel for less noice and we couldn’t hear a thing over here, slept very well. Comfortable beds, nice walk in closet. Great to have a washing machine and a dryer in the room as they really helped

Breakfast/restaurants:
We didn’t use any of the restaurants except for the eatery for the daily breakfast and once we went the Luigis the Italian restaurant. It was great. Most of the times we were having food outside due to our day trips, be it the desert safari or attacking the Malls. Dubai Mall and the Mall of emirates have good food courts.

Staff:
Staff were great throughout except during the checkout time wherein they had some discrepancies in the bill amount. Luckily I checked and found that out. It took them 30 minutes to resolve this which was the only downside of my whole review. This could have been avoided.

Room Tip: Room Tip: Ask a room at the backside or as high as possible to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VivekAttavar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona_SZR, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Hi VivekAttavar,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience.

It’s great to hear that our team were both pleasant and helpful during your stay. Our Executive Chef and Food and Beverage team will be pleased to hear that you found the food to be excellent.

It’s good that you were able to enjoy one of our lovely 2 bedroom apartments overlooking Jumeirah, and had the opportunity to enjoy the fantastic views offered up at Level 43.

We’re happy to hear that aside from the billing discrepancies at check out, your stay had been hassle free.

I hope that we will be able to welcome you back.

Warm Regards,

Fiona M
Front Office Manager
Four Points by Sheraton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in January, a very busy period.
I stayed in a business suite, which is very good : spacious, with a kitchenette area.

The hotel was very clean throughout and all staff were prompt and knowledgeable.
The bed and pillows are extremely comfortable and the bedding extremely clean (unlike some other Dubai hotels I have stayed in).

I also liked the lack of carpeting (the floors are mostly tiled) which is more hygienic and hinders the sread of bugs from travellers (ticks, cockroaches etc).
On a hard floor you can at least see what you are treading on.
Despite being right by the motorway and very close to a mosque my room was very quiet day and night.
The only improvement I would suggest would be to provde free wifi in the rooms, rather than common areas.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pandoradubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stayed here whilst attending a conference, and it was conveniently situated a few stops from the conference centre, via the sky rail system. Although it was a walkable distance to the centre, I got the feeling that most people prefer to use the transport system, despite it being during the cooler winter months.
We arrived in the early hours of the morning, around 2am. Despite the time,were still greeted with genuine attention and friendliness. The breakfast was ample, and on par with most hotels of this standard.
The rooms were clean,really spacious, air conditioned, functional, with good black out curtains. They provided two complementary bottles of water, each day.
An area that really needs to be looked at, as most people staying here would be business travellers is that free wifi access is only available in the lobby or on the roof top.

The most memorable part of this hotel is the roof top bar and pool, with a magnificent view. A perfect opportunity to soak up the Dubai's atmosphere, whilst sipping on a cool drink.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Purpuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona_SZR, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Hi Purpuni,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay. I’m very happy to hear that after a late trip our team gave you a warm welcome to our hotel.

We appreciate your disappointment regarding the lack of wifi in the guest rooms, and understand how frustrating this is for our travellers today. I’m excited that our project to have wifi installed throughout the hotel has been approved, and should hopefully be installed by the end of this first quarter.
Glad you were able to find the time to enjoy some of Dubai’s fantastic views from up at Level 43 at the end of a long day at conferences.

I hope that we will be able to welcome you back during your next trip to Dubai.

All the best,

Fiona M
Front Office Manager
Four Points by Sheraton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The hotel is in a good location in Sheikh Zayed road, a stone's throw from a Dubai Metro station. I stayed at an SPG floor in a room with a sea view (They offer two free small bottles of water daily). The hotel staff (reception, room service, door men...etc) are very welcoming and helpful. Our room was very clean and when requested a baby-cot for my 2 years old son, room service said they will send it 'shortly after disinfecting it'. It was indeed the cleanest hotel baby-cot we've been offered in a hotel (5 stars hotels included)
Swimming pool in the 40sh floor is a decent size compared to other business hotels, can get cold in windy days though.
Dubai mall taxi trip never exceeds the minimum taxi charge (less than 3 USD), though it takes longer to get back to the hotel (and more expensive).
There is a supermarket close by (5 mins walk) as well as few coffee shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wild_Star1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona_SZR, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Hi Wild_Star1983,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay.

Very happy to hear that our team were welcoming and helpful during your stay, and that our facilities were clean, something which our Housekeeping team strives very hard for.

I hope that we will be able to welcome you and your family back during your next trip to Dubai.

Kind Regards,

Fiona M
Front Office Manager
Four Points by Sheraton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I took my family to Dubai for play with some work in the middle.
We arrived very early and the staff went out of their way to look after us and accomodate my eight year old (and tired) daughter.
The staff are excellent and the hotel's position in Dubai makes it reletively central to most things, and between two of the public transport system (which is easy and convenient to use).
I have stayed there many times for work as well, and it is great from this perspective as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RGuyStewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona_SZR, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Hi RGuyStewart,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with your family.

It’s great to hear that our team was able to take care of you all during this stay, and that you chose to bring your family with you on this occasion.

I hope that we will be welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,

Fiona M
Front Office Manager
Four Points by Sheraton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The H Dubai
#19 of 546 in Dubai
1,360 reviews
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#17 of 546 in Dubai
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roda Al Murooj
#96 of 546 in Dubai
2,034 reviews
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#133 of 546 in Dubai
4,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
Address: Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai 116162, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#77 Family Hotel in Dubai
#78 Business Hotel in Dubai
#93 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road is strategically located on the most prestigious stretch of Sheikh Zayed Road. We’re within easy reach from the World Trade Centre, Dubai International Convention & Exhibition Centre, Dubai International Financial Centre, various corporate hubs and Business Bay. The world’s largest mall, Dubai Mall, the spectacular Dubai Fountain and the world’s tallest tower, Burj Khalifa are a convenient 5 minute drive away. If you’re keen on exploring the city, the Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road is where you want to be, with 2 metro stations within easy reach and Dubai International Airport just 15 minutes away. Whether you’re in town for business or leisure, you’re in for a great stay in each of our 384 modern, comfortable and spacious guest rooms, suites and apartments. After a long day of business or sightseeing, enjoy spectacular views from our floor-to-ceiling windows or relax in front of the flat screen TV, before getting a good night’s sleep in the Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed™. Plus, enjoy free extras like bottled water and wireless Internet access. Our business rooms offer extra space for the working professional on the go, plus complimentary access to the Z Lounge, where you can enjoy breakfast, happy hour and all-day snacks. The one, two and three bedroom apartments are ideal for families and extended stays. Start each day with a good breakfast at The Eatery, our all-day dining restaurant. After a hard day’s work or sight-seeing, relax at Charlie’s and enjoy steaks and a great selection of local, regional and imported craft beers from our Best Brews™ Program. If you’re in the mood for the exotic, try our authentic Moroccan Restaurant or indulge in hearty Italian buffet at Luigi's. If you’re looking to get active, the Four Points by Sheraton offers a well-equipped gym and one of the highest located pools in the area, on the rooftop. Level 43 Sky Lounge, also on the rooftop, was named Best Bar in the Middle East at the Middle East Hotel Awards. It offers an excellent venue to enjoy tasty treats, drinks and spectacular 360 degree views of Dubai’s skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai Hotel Dubai
4 Points By Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai
Four Points Dubai
Dubai Four Points
Dubai Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing