We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for DIFC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
Ranked #101 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2012

It was a long weekend in Dubai, a lot of hotels were fully booked, and I had a last minute meeting at DIFC, and luckily there were still available rooms just before I arrived. The rooms are quite basic, with hardly any carpeting, and no bedroom slippers, which is probably the least the hotel can provide. My room came with breakfast, which was quite standard. Plus points - very conveniently located near Dubai Metro station, which I used to get across the main highway to get to DIFC. I arrived at night and the surrounding area was quite lively with restaurants, shops etc. The hotel staff was helpful, friendly and courteous. Too bad they charge for internet, although 4-hour free internet was available in public areas.

I was not sure if I had to stay another extra night if my meeting got extended, so decided to check out, but was unable to reserve my room. Indeed, I had to stay an extra night, so had to book another hotel nearby (which is in my next review).

Room Tip: Convenient for short stay and close to DIFC. Good links with the rest of Dubai as the metro is close...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jip79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona_SZR, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Hi Jip79,

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that the team was helpful, friendly and courteous during your stay with us.

Please don’t hesitate to contact our Guest Service team during future stays should you require additional amenities such as slippers. While they may not placed in all of our rooms as a standard, we do have them available in Housekeeping.

I hope that we can welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Fiona M
Front Office Manager
Four Points by Sheraton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,136)
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,239 - 1,245 of 2,136 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

I visited this hotel yesterday for a business meeting.

Let me tell you this has been one of the most conveniently located hotels amongst so many of my earlier business visits to various hotels in different countries and cities.

Within 100-200 m walking distance of Financial Centre metro station, this was easy to find and reach using the fairly cheap Dubai Metro from almost across the city.

But the surprising point was that the 'lobby' where the meeting was scheduled turned out to be disappointingly small , with just about 10-15 seats all cramped together in front of a small cafe and an adjoining small breakfast area. Even the washrooms were too small for my perceptions of good hotels.

Though luckily there was not much crowd and finding a seat in the lobby was easy, the moderately cushioned seats were too cramped to be able to sit comfortably. Has just a cup of excellently made capucchino , which was a positive but really can't comment on other things like rooms, food ,other services etc.

Another positive point is that unlike other good star hotels, there were some smaller shops in the vicinity, in case someone desires to buy some daily needs stuff to stack up / for avoiding to buy from the usually expensive hotels' menu.

Overall OK , particularly for travelers who desire to use the metro extensively for commutation

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SumiitMathur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona_SZR, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Hi SumitMathur,

Thank you very much for providing such a detailed review of your visit to the hotel.

We have a Business Centre on the 1st floor which has meeting rooms available as well as a small board room which may be better suited for your future business needs rather than the lobby.

I hope that we will be able to welcome you back to stay or dine in the future.

Warm Regards,

Fiona M
Front Office Manager
Four Points by Sheraton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I went to Dubai for a short trip. The location was very good. less than 10 min to Dubai Mall, Burj Khalifa and the airport.

lots of resturants just walking distance from hotel. was very easy to get a taxi.

Wifi though was a prob as its only available at the lobby.

overall was a nice hotel - the balcony though was locked - shame cause it was a nice big one!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Huda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona_SZR, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Hi Huda I,

Thank you for your feedback from your stay with us.

I am happy to hear that overall you were happy with your stay with us.

We hope that we can welcome you back again in the future. Feel free to contact front desk regarding the balcony.

All the best,

Fiona M
Front Office Manager
Four Points by Sheraton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Friendly and excellent staff who were willing to assist with various matters. Hotel is very clean which is big plus. The hotel is situated a few mins away from Dubai mall so all shopping needs were catered for. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank naickert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona_SZR, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Hi Nackert,

Thank you for taking the time to recommend our hotel to other travellers.

It’s great to hear that our team was friendly and willing to assist during your stay.

We hope to welcome you back again during your next visit to Dubai.

All the best,

Fiona M
Front Office Manager
Four Points by Sheraton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

With restaurants like Nando's, Tony Romo's, Apple Bee's flanking the hotel left and right, and with the largest mall in Dubai just KM's away this hotel is an ideal retreat be it a holiday or business trip.

The rooms are spacious and well furnished! I was upgraded to a Business room and loved all the space it came with. Staff were friendly and courteous.

Breakfast is limited in choice, but good nonetheless for a quick morning bite before meetings.

Overall super hotel to go to every time your in Dubai.

Room Tip: - The private taxi's outside the hotel tend to be expensive, but know good English compared to t...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona_SZR, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Hi Noaim,

Thanks for your post and recommendation to others.

Happy to hear that you enjoyed an upgrade to one of our Business Rooms and our team was friendly and courteous.

We look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Dubai!

All the best,

Fiona M
Front Office Manager
Four Points by Sheraton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

A decent enough hotel; large comfortable room with two huge double beds; bathroom not quite in proportion to the bedroom but fine; shower in bath; was unimpressed that it was not possible to go onto the balcony to take in the view; doors permanently locked for safety reasons. View from pool deck and bar on 43rd floor did make up for this! Air conditioning unit unusually quiet!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GCR484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona_SZR, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Hi GrantR484,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am happy to hear that you found our rooms to be large and comfortable. And that you were able to take in the fantastic views we have available up at Level 43.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Fiona M
Front Office Manager
Four Points by Sheraton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Fabulous and extremely comfortable hotel. The service was great as well Rooms are wonderful and the huge windows are fantastic. Found very little to complain about. Breakfast spread was nice and varied.

Iron and ironing board were a big plus. The beds were good too. Very spacious rooms as well.
If they had an Indian restaurant, it would be have been perfect!

On the whole, extremely pleased and happy with the choice made.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sparkle32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona_SZR, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Hi Sparkle32,

Thank you for taking the time to share such positive comments. We’re very happy to hear we were able to provide you with an on-brand Four Points experience by providing you with a comfortable stay and good service.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

All the best,

Fiona M
Front Office Manager
Four Points by Sheraton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Roda Al Murooj
#108 of 554 in Dubai
2,143 reviews
The H Dubai
#18 of 554 in Dubai
1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#16 of 554 in Dubai
531 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai

Address: Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai 116162, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#77 Family Hotel in Dubai
#78 Business Hotel in Dubai
#92 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $95 - $637 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road is strategically located on the most prestigious stretch of Sheikh Zayed Road. We’re within easy reach from the World Trade Centre, Dubai International Convention & Exhibition Centre, Dubai International Financial Centre, various corporate hubs and Business Bay. The world’s largest mall, Dubai Mall, the spectacular Dubai Fountain and the world’s tallest tower, Burj Khalifa are a convenient 5 minute drive away. If you’re keen on exploring the city, the Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road is where you want to be, with 2 metro stations within easy reach and Dubai International Airport just 15 minutes away. Whether you’re in town for business or leisure, you’re in for a great stay in each of our 384 modern, comfortable and spacious guest rooms, suites and apartments. After a long day of business or sightseeing, enjoy spectacular views from our floor-to-ceiling windows or relax in front of the flat screen TV, before getting a good night’s sleep in the Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed™. Plus, enjoy free extras like bottled water and wireless Internet access. Our business rooms offer extra space for the working professional on the go, plus complimentary access to the Z Lounge, where you can enjoy breakfast, happy hour and all-day snacks. The one, two and three bedroom apartments are ideal for families and extended stays. Start each day with a good breakfast at The Eatery, our all-day dining restaurant. After a hard day’s work or sight-seeing, relax at Charlie’s and enjoy steaks and a great selection of local, regional and imported craft beers from our Best Brews™ Program. If you’re in the mood for the exotic, try our authentic Moroccan Restaurant or indulge in hearty Italian buffet at Luigi's. If you’re looking to get active, the Four Points by Sheraton offers a well-equipped gym and one of the highest located pools in the area, on the rooftop. Level 43 Sky Lounge, also on the rooftop, was named Best Bar in the Middle East at the Middle East Hotel Awards. It offers an excellent venue to enjoy tasty treats, drinks and spectacular 360 degree views of Dubai’s skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai Hotel Dubai
4 Points By Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai
Four Points Dubai
Dubai Four Points
Dubai Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing