We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious But No Free WiFi In Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
Ranked #100 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Spacious But No Free WiFi In Room”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We booked our thru Asiarooms and there was hiccups with our booking. The hotel we booked is located at Sheikh Zayed Road but upon check in at 9pm we were told that our reservation is for Four Points Downtown. We showed the unhelpful front desk officer our confirmation that the hotel is clearly stated but she highlighted that the email address is different. Are we supposed to know or note as they are from the same hotel management. Thus, reluctantly she make some calls to check thereafter insisted that our hotel is at downtown and for any issue about our booking to contact Asiarooms. Our view is that it should be between the hotel and Asiarooms to clear this mix up. Finally, they agree to honor the booking but the service we received from this lady is really unpleasant thru her use of words and expression. We receive better service from the porters and at breakfast compare to the Filipino lady receptionist.
As for the hotel, is nice with spacious room. Wifi is not available in the room but available in common area. Also, Some guests have difficulty using the wifi. Do seek help from the friendly staff at the breakfast room. If you do no know your password you may check with the reception.
Nice breakfast spread. Walking distance to some eateries. Turn to the left and you will find Tony Romas, KFC and Nandos. The hotel has some eateries too. We wanted to dine at Charlie but we gave it amiss as is a drinking place which is a little too noisy for us. A cab ride to The Dubai Mall costs approx. 12 to 20 AED as it depends on traffic conditions as well as the driver. We have 2 encounters which they took a longer route. There is a tour counter where we booked the Sand Dune Safari Tour at 220AED per pax. We have a good time driving round the sand dunes and our tour guide is really nice and accommodating to request.
Overall we enjoyed our 3 nights stay in this hotel as the room is pleasant. it would have been great if our encounter during check in has been handled differently.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeeTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona_SZR, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Hi LeeTIna,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

Unfortunately we do experience issues from time to time where the travel agents or booking sites have provided vouchers for one hotel to the guest but made bookings and payments for another. As our room rates do differ, and we are different hotels, it is not always so easy for us, as the travel agent may refuse payment.

I do however apologize that the receptionist wasn’t as friendly or helpful as she should have been.

Just as some feedback regarding taxis to and from Dubai Mall. The drive back from there is always twice as long and twice as much as going there based on how the roads in Dubai are, the route is not as direct. Please don’t feel the taxi drivers are trying to take advantage of you as this likely isn’t the case. The route out of there can also vary based on which taxi stand you have taken a taxi from as the exits take you from completely different directions.

I am happy to hear however that you enjoyed your stay overall, and I am sorry your arrival experience wasn’t as it should have been.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again during your next visit to Dubai.

Kind Regards,

Fiona M
Front Office Manager
Four Points by Sheraton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,092 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,019
    821
    190
    28
    34
See reviews for
389
601
158
599
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Great location with huge rooms. Some of the staff made an effort (eg i was allowed to check in early). But there were too many other nagging issues that I will not be returning again.
The issues included: internet didn't work in the room (i have a device which converts fixed lines into wifi but no luck), wifi in the reception area was hit & miss, staff in the business centre were unhelpful (i just needed to charge my blackberry), some of the staff at the door were a bit pushy in trying to recommend i take a hotel cab (and not a standard taxi), i wasn't warned in advance about the drilling above my bedroom (and when i called reception to ask when it would stop they said they would check and call me back but they never did), flies in the cafe area every morning!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camel100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona_SZR, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Hi Camel100,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us.

I am very sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations.

WIFI should be installed throughout the hotel by the end of this first quarter.

I truly hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a comfortable and welcoming stay during your next trip to Dubai.

All the best,

Fiona M
Front Office Manager
Four Points by Sheraton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damascus, Syria
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

the hotel have a very good location near a metro station that you can use it to go most of important sites in dubai .
the restaurant is very noisy due to the open service area on the restaurant better to take your breakfast in room .
the bad thing is the elevators were its used for both customers and services , you can go to your room with the laggages .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank esart71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona_SZR, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Hi Esart71,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.

I apologize that you were inconvenienced about our elevator situation. Unfortunately due to how the hotel was built, there is only one service elevator to service 43 floors. This is mainly used by Housekeeping and our Heart of the House teams. Unfortunately if we were to wait for it to be available to deliver luggage or room service, guests could be waiting at least 15-20 minutes in each direction for this, which would possibly be even more inconveniencing for yourself and others.

We appreciate your feedback though and the challenges it faces.

I hope that you enjoyed your time in Dubai.

Kind Regards,

Fiona M
Front Office Manager
Four Points by Sheraton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This was our second stay at this hotel (6 nights)
We arrived very early and knew that we were going to make a very early check-out (around 5:00 AM) and since we had breakfast included in the rate we just wanted to have breakfast by checking inn and none when living the hotel, at the beginning the receptionist didn't want to accept this even so that we explained that it will be impossible for us to have breakfast by checking out. After a while we managed to change the breakfast days, and they gave us a room that was available at the moment.
The room was very spacious and had some extras which I appreciate like an ironing board & iron, water kettle with a selection of teas & coffees etc.
Staff friendly with a reasonable good service (great housekeeping)
Buffet breakfast was included in the room rate and was very good value for money.
Stunning views from 43rd floor roof bar and pool. (Especially at night when the city lights provide a wonderful sight).
Excellent location.
This second time we didn't felt very welcomed at this Four Points by Sheraton, sorry guys, but in a city liked Dubai with so many hotels this is a must, and only because of this we don't know if we will book this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TBBGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona_SZR, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
HI TBBGermany,


Thank you for taking the time to share your 2 experiences.

I am very sorry to hear that your second stay wasn’t as welcoming as your first; this definitely is not what we hope to hear from our return guests.

I hope that you will give us one more opportunity to redeem ourselves, and try to meet the expectations you had after your first stay.

Warm Regards,

Fiona M
Front Office Manager
Four Points by Sheraton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosillo, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Im a travel agent, and stayed here for two nights, the staff is not friendly at all, since the valet parking, when we were going to do the check in they were asking about our room number, we told them that since we were just about to do the check in we didint know the room number, they were rude and didnt allow our driver to wait (we wanted to take the laugage out of the car),

The girl of the reception, was unfriendly looked like she was too tired and not willing to help the customers, maybe her english is not good and she feelt nerveous to speak with us or i dont know, but we didint feelt very welcomed as you expect in a four points by sheraton hotel.

The bed was very comfy, the room was a little bit small but ok, i think they can improve the bathroom it was quite old or looked like.

The Room was clean and the location is good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandraar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona_SZR, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Hi Sandraar,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your stay with us.

I am very sorry to hear that your stay with us did not live up to your expectations and you did not find the team to be friendly. This is definitely not what we wish to hear, nor would expect from our team members.

I hope that you enjoyed your time in Dubai.

All the best,

Fiona M
Front Office Manager
Four Points by Sheraton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford Haven, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Excellent hotel with stunning views both from room and from 43rd floor roof garden and pool.
Friendly staff and good breakfast
The best time in this hotel is after dark when the city lights provide a wonderful sight

Room Tip: The corner rooms with windows on two sides have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stretters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona_SZR, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Hi Stretters,

Thank you for your positive feedback. I am very happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the stunning 360 degree panoramic views offered up on level 43.

Our chef will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed breakfast, and it’s always nice to hear that our team were friendly.

I hope that we will be able to welcome you back during your next trip to Dubai.

All the best,

Fiona M
Front Office Manager
Four Points by Sheraton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndown
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights. All staff were welcoming and helpful. Rooms are well equipped, clean and comfortable. There are 3 restaurants and a 'pub'. We used the self service restaurant for breakfast and one lunch. Choice was reasonably good and eggs cooked to order at breakfast. We tried the Moroccan Restaurant one evening. very good and freshly cooked.
Bottled water is provided free in the room and will be replaced daily or as often as you like if you ring room service.
There is a roof tearrace with pool, bar and comfortable seating. Too hot in the sun most of the day but a lovely spot to sit with a drink or a coffee late in the evening just looking at the spectacular Dubai skyline.
Cabs are cheap and you can pick one up outside the hotel within a couple of minutes. Dubai Mall, fountains and the Khalifi Tower is about a 10 minute ride and the equivilant of £3.50ish.
Do go up the tower. It is a spectacular building. Visit the mall after dark to watch the fountains. Every 30 minutes after 6 pm. We took an organised City Tour but we would have been better off using the City Sightseeing hop-on hop-off bus because you then have control of how long you spend at one location.

Room Tip: If you choose a city view room go for a high floor Sea view rooms will be quieter but the sea is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank young grandad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona_SZR, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Hi Young Granddad,

Thank you for taking the time to provide other travellers with such detailed feedback from your stay with us.

Great to hear that the team were both welcoming and helpful. Also very happy to see you had the opportunity to enjoy our dining options and the great views up on Level 43.

I hope that you enjoyed your trip to Dubai.

We hope to welcome you back again.

All the best,

Fiona M
Front Office Manager
Four Points by Sheraton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The H Dubai
#19 of 546 in Dubai
1,360 reviews
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#18 of 546 in Dubai
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roda Al Murooj
#96 of 546 in Dubai
2,034 reviews
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#132 of 546 in Dubai
4,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
Address: Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai 116162, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#77 Family Hotel in Dubai
#78 Business Hotel in Dubai
#93 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road is strategically located on the most prestigious stretch of Sheikh Zayed Road. We’re within easy reach from the World Trade Centre, Dubai International Convention & Exhibition Centre, Dubai International Financial Centre, various corporate hubs and Business Bay. The world’s largest mall, Dubai Mall, the spectacular Dubai Fountain and the world’s tallest tower, Burj Khalifa are a convenient 5 minute drive away. If you’re keen on exploring the city, the Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road is where you want to be, with 2 metro stations within easy reach and Dubai International Airport just 15 minutes away. Whether you’re in town for business or leisure, you’re in for a great stay in each of our 384 modern, comfortable and spacious guest rooms, suites and apartments. After a long day of business or sightseeing, enjoy spectacular views from our floor-to-ceiling windows or relax in front of the flat screen TV, before getting a good night’s sleep in the Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed™. Plus, enjoy free extras like bottled water and wireless Internet access. Our business rooms offer extra space for the working professional on the go, plus complimentary access to the Z Lounge, where you can enjoy breakfast, happy hour and all-day snacks. The one, two and three bedroom apartments are ideal for families and extended stays. Start each day with a good breakfast at The Eatery, our all-day dining restaurant. After a hard day’s work or sight-seeing, relax at Charlie’s and enjoy steaks and a great selection of local, regional and imported craft beers from our Best Brews™ Program. If you’re in the mood for the exotic, try our authentic Moroccan Restaurant or indulge in hearty Italian buffet at Luigi's. If you’re looking to get active, the Four Points by Sheraton offers a well-equipped gym and one of the highest located pools in the area, on the rooftop. Level 43 Sky Lounge, also on the rooftop, was named Best Bar in the Middle East at the Middle East Hotel Awards. It offers an excellent venue to enjoy tasty treats, drinks and spectacular 360 degree views of Dubai’s skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai Hotel Dubai
4 Points By Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai
Four Points Dubai
Dubai Four Points
Dubai Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing