We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the most amazing place you will ever visit, fantastic hotel,staff and weather” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantis, The Palm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Atlantis, The Palm
Ranked #91 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One of the most amazing place you will ever visit, fantastic hotel,staff and weather”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2010

I have just got back from a six day trip at the atlantis the palm hotel and I can truly say that it was one of the best experinces I have ever had.
The hotel looks amazing when you are approaching up the palm road. Then when you arrive and walk into the lobby it takes your breath away. The hotels centre statue and architecture is something else. The ambassador lagoon just is incredible. you stand there in the hotel looking at this absolutely huge tank with sharks, whale sharks, stingrays etc its awesome. Amazing views and very friendly and helpful staff. Check in was easy no waiting, no carrying bags everywhere with you. It is all done for you.
The rooms are very grand ( like the hotel). We had a kingsize bed,armchair, writing desk 32" lcd tv withloads of sports channels.The bathroom was excellent and something you would expect to find in a designer home with a great walk in shower and full size bath. The room was air conditioned and had a excellent view ove the sea.
The restaurants are amazing, we stayed bed and breakfast and had a choice of 3 places to eat. We ate in the saffron and im not kidding the variety of food was amazing. You could have anything from fried breakfast, dim sun, japanese, indian, seafood, waffles, crepes, cakes etc the list was endless and you could have whatever you wanted as many times as you wanted. For the kids was a complete section of sweets and a massive chocolate fountain. Also the plates were cleaned instantly as soon as someone got up from the table there were staff cleaning everything.
The food in the other restaurants was excellent also. We can recommend Nasimi Beach and Ronda Locatelli. Amazing food and service and unlike some of the reviews, I thought was quite reasonably priced. An evening meal for two with starters and a bottle of water and a bottle of wine worked out around £ 70.00. Yes a bottle of wine costs about
£ 25.00 and a beer about £ 4.50 and as another recent reviewer said its about £10 for two cups of tea, But what do you expect! Have you never been to a five star hotel in london before! How much do you think it costs there for a cup of tea or a beer there or did you think before you went to a hotel charging about £250.00 a night in dubai would charge a pound for a cup of tea or have a restaurant like a hungry horse ( two meals for a tenner). I think its value for money. You pay for what you get and what you get is alot of pampering and looking after.
My wife and I didnt lift a finger the whole time we were there. There were staff everywhere, From opening doors for you, pouring your drinks at the poolside and putting your towels on the sunbeds etc etc. They are also very friendly, always a good morning sir or good afternoon when you made eye contact while walking and whilst sitting by the pool would be very helpful asking if everything was okay , could they move your sunbed for you etc etc. I know they do this for tips and am not stupid, but when they have made the sunbed or poured you wine they dont stand there waiting for you to give them a tip, there off helping someone else.
The water park was amazing and the leap of faith is a must. Its awesome and the view you get from the top of the ride is amazing. the rapids and shark attack are also very good and if you have kids they will absolutely love it. They will also love the lost chambers has some amazing fish. The water park and chambers are free to hotel guest but if you just want to visit, beware its about £ 80 per person.
Dolphin interaction is a definate must. It is an experience you will never forget. Holding,, touching and dancing with a dolphin was unforgettable. Book it before you go though as it is quite expensive £ 110 each but with virgin holidays they did a two for one so £ 55 isnt that bad and it is just amazing.
The private beach is lovely. White sand and blue sea and very often deserted. You could laze about all day swim in the clear blue sea.
The Hotel is immaculately kept and there is not a spec of rubbish or dirt to be seen anywhere. The security in the hotel is also very good and can say that it is the safest feeling place I have ever been to.
I personally would recommend this hotel to anyone. From families to couples, it has everything to cater for both. I would go back there tomorrow if I could. It was just simply the best holiday I have ever had.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mickytaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10,318
    3,149
    1,262
    495
    469
See reviews for
8,119
4,254
195
589
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,575)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2010

I have recently returned from a short stay in Atlantis. I went with my 21 year old daughter so this hotel was definitely not my choice. I think it has a similar feel to a Disney hotel. It is great for families and young adults but lacked the service you would expect from a 5 star hotel. Maybe I have been spoilt on my previous visits to Dubai having stayed twice at the Royal Meridien where there is exceptional service.

I agree with previous postings the buffet service was slow to clear tables and the food was only warm. I booked half board and despite telling the waiter was charged for dinner on my hotel bill. I would also expect for my room to be serviced before 3.30pm!

On a more positive note the hospitality room for guests leaving on late flights was a very good idea, and we made good use of the shower rooms and lounge area.

If you are a family I would recommend this hotel but it is not the place for older couples, go to the Royal Meridien.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 183glen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
italia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2010

Huge hotel built in a very bad taste both outside and inside. Built with poor material (excluding marble, crystal, gold just to show off) because it is terribly noisy both from room to room and from outside. Even closing the window you can still hear noise from the pool, the disco...Enormous restaurants almost empty furnished in too sumptuous way compared to the rough service. The sensation of always being controlled by the security that every 100 meters ask where you are going. Stupid idea of having a sliding door near the pillow hiding the bath tub. Breakfast served in an enormous restaurant looking more like a canteen. Hurried and disinterested staff. My only wish: leaving as soon as possible.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sparetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2010

Stayed at the altantis palm for 5 nights in January 2010. The hotel is beautiful to look at and the facilities lovely however as other reviewers have mentioned expensive. £10 for 2 cups of tea after dinner. The water park is exceptional and given we where travelling with two young children aged 9 and 6 this was made our holiday. We have travelled to dubai before and stayed in the Royal Meriden Beach Resort and Spa twice which I would have to say lacks the glamour of the palm but certainly makes up for it in the service.

The service at altantis was good but just good not exceptional. At breakfast plates were left on your table until you asked someone to remove them which is very off putting, eating with dirty plates surrounding you not what I would except from a five star hotel.

Overall however I would recommed this hotel to people with families as it has a very informal atmosphere and the water park makes up for the lack of personal service. I would however recommend the Royal Meriden Beach Resort and Spa for couple who like personal service and are not particularly interested in glamourous surroundings.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katie035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterborough
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2010

Just got back after a 12 day stay, like others we were also upgraded to a suite on the 10th floor, a beautiful room. Staff were very friendly and helpful (it does pay to smile and appreciate the waiting on staff - they do work extremely hard) yes it is expensive but it is a 5* hotel (happy hour at the Shore Bar between 4pm and 7pm - lovely Margheritas!) Aquaadventure was heaven for our 8 year old daughter and also for us. There are quieter places at the Zero Entry Pool or The Royal Pool if required. The Dolphin interaction was amazing - not cheap but once in a lifetime experience. The Kids Club has loads to do. Have stayed at the One & Only Royal Mirage previously which was also lovely but having an 8 year old - this offered much more entertainment. Tip: Go half board if you are staying a while as restaurants are expensive.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hardingfamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2010

We stayed three nights in the Atlantis in October. The hotel and grounds are lovely. We stayed in a Delux room on the 4th floor looking out over Arabian Gulf. The room was decorated to a very high standard and was extremely comfortable. The hotel is spotless and clean. The staff were very friendly and extremely polite, nothing is too much trouble. We ate in two of the restaurants and the food was very good. One of the restaurants was a buffet and I have never seen so many different types of cuisine offered in one restaurant it was amazing. Food and drink can be expensive in Dubai but standards are very high. I would definately recommend this hotel and would love to return.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mitsyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2010

Travelled with husband and 13 year old stepson, just got back and itching to tell everyone what a great time we had. We were there for 4 days and were still finding restaurants, cafes, bars and ice-cream places on our last day, the hotel is vast and so blingy you need shades in the lobby. The Aquaventure water theme park is absolutely the best place of its kind we have ever visited, it is what center parcs ought to be but just isn't. There are height restrictions of 1.2m on most of the slides and rapids and I think this is completely appropriate, some are really pretty scary, there is a great looking, large fun area though for little ones but didnt use it so can't comment. When the lifeguards (and I have never seen so many in my life--there was a guard every 10m) say to lift your bum and hang on tight, they really mean it! There are lovely little cafes dotted about all over the waterpark, they really dont do themselves justice in their own marketing. I do think the food is expensive, so do a half-board deal if you can with the hotel. The other great thing is that there is a proper, huge infinity pool in the hotel (the royal pool) and another huge shallow pool for babies (the zero entry) so you can get a proper swim in too. And there is a beach! We did not have to leave the resort at all, which is so unusual for us. Restaurants I can recommend--Saffron for the swishest buffet on the planet (think lobster, brilliantly authentic sushi, oysters, garlic king prawns, beautifully prepared duck, mongolian barbecue, dim sum, wow!--seriously good food and the range is huge in a very classy setting; the Levantine lebanese restaurant, you have got to visit the outside balcony bar (no kids after 9 but they were kind to us and parked us in a quiet corner) where you lounge about on cushions and Persian carpets, looking up at the stars and sipping a cocktail. It was heavenly and a great way to wind down after a frantic day in the waterpark. Will definitely be returning, my stepson was almost overwhelmed by how good it was, he was practically begging his dad to go away on more business trips so we could rack up the airmiles to be able to go back this year...

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skyler27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.3 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#22 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,973 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#44 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,790 reviews
2.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
14.4 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 544 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, The Palm

Property: Atlantis, The Palm
Address: Crescent Road | The Palm Island, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Dubai
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#42 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#43 Family Hotel in Dubai
#59 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#86 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantis, The Palm 5*
Number of rooms: 1539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis is the majestic resort in Dubai situated on The Palm, a man-made island that has captured the world’s imagination with its magnificent scale and ingenuity.From the moment you arrive, you will be immersed in a dazzling world of imagination, pleasure and 5 star luxury. The resort offers relaxation and thrills for couples and families alike, including a landmark hotel, unique marine habitats, an exhilarating water park, pristine white beaches, world-class cuisine, indulgent spa and cosmopolitan boutiques. To stay or visit is to live out your dreams amidst warm Arabian seas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Atlantis, The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis The Palm Dubai
Atlantis The Palm Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing